Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4331 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4331)
Sort by:
Rodney G. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Excellent location but dated

Loved the location, very efficient and friendly staff, the room was large and bed was comfortable
8
Totally loved staying at this hotel as it's in a wonderful location right in the middle of the shopping area and market. The hotel is quite tired and dated and the rooms could do with modernising, however they were clean and quite well appointed. The cups provided for tea and coffee are almost too small to use which was annoying as I love a cup of tea, but complimentary water is provided each day. The room has a safety deposit box, however the main disappointment for us was no free wi fi, and in fact we were told that because we were staying on the 14th floor, there is no wi fi at all on that floor. I didn't particularly enjoy breakfast as the area was so very crowded, and whilst the food was alright, the noise level was certainly not relaxing. Plenty of places to eat in the streets around the hotel, and terrific massage places in the small street beside the hotel. I enjoyed Isseys Massage who also do great manicures and pedicures. We will definitely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: This is a wholesale shopping area so the more you buy of an item the cheaper the price becomes. There is also good shopping in the mall below the hotel.
Report this review
Ong E. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2012
good location

@ pratunam district
7.3
good location with distance of the mrt rajapraprop stn with links to siam, suhkumit, mbk. Proximity to Big C, isetan, platinum, etc.
Report this review
Raylee S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location,

Close to major shopping areas
8.7
reception staff were extremely helpful in our crisis, breakfast was very good,dinner very good. housekeeping happily remade the bed and changed the linen as we found the duvet too hot.
Report this review
Syahid N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Very Helpful Staff & Good Location

Locations .
7
it was a good pleasant stay with the hotel. it was a bit run down but the room is quite comfy for a solo traveler. good price point with a great locations.
Shopping Tip: smack in the middle of pratunam area. this hotel is an easy access to the famous pratunam market and at the same time, just a stone away from shopping haven platinum mall.
Report this review
Michelle P. Families with young children New Zealand, July 5, 2012
Awesome hotel great location

Location for shopping, room upgrades and pool
8.7
We always stay at the Indra Regent when in Bangkok and again wasnt disapointed was upgraded to a bigger room as per last stay. All facilities in room adequate very clean and well serviced. The location is the main draw for me shopping under hotel and markets outside front door. Very friendly staff couldnt ask for more - the pool is a welcome addition after a hard day shoppping!!
Shopping Tip: The wholesale shops under the hotel are in air conditioned comfort and have great prices and variety. The markets outside have the best prices in Bangkok no need to go further than 1 block from the hotel for all the best deals
Report this review
Michelle P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2012
Fantastic hotel great location

Location for shopping
8.3
Couldnt be better located and room upgrade was a bonus. Enjoy coming back to familar place staff very friendly
Shopping Tip: Great shops under hotel and Pratunam market right outside
Report this review
Jian H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
free n easy

cheap , good location , big room
8
good location , night market start after 6pm just at the road side
Report this review
Chew W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Great position

Clean
6
Is really near wholesale area If you are looking the morning market Here is really good for you
Report this review
Jeffrey J. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Good clean hotel

Friendly helpful staff
8
Close to markets,clean rooms, good food.TV was a bit small in the room we were in this time but everything works ok so no problem really.
Report this review
Kevin K. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Stayed here for 30yrs on and off--good hotel -

Central to everything- good rooms-staff-A1 .nice pool-
9.7
Breakfast was a treat, This last trip was filled with sadness..the Chef who specialised in super egg omelets was not there- He was killed crossing the road 8 months ago. We saw him last August .May he rest in peace.
Shopping Tip: Right next door is Pratnum markets, also Sunday markets out side the Hotel. Shoppers paradise.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02