Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3993 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3993)
Sort by:
Anne A. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Excellent service and helpful staff
9
We stayed at the Indra for a total of 7 nights on two occasions in 2 weeks and loved the service. The hotel rooms were clean and service was excellent.
Travel tip: The area is a hub for shopping
Liliana C. Solo travelers South Africa, February 19, 2012
Good position, poor service

position and swimming pool
6.7
too many guests and not enough staff, they are nice and helpful but there are just not enough to manage the breakfast properly or the housekeeping in time
Leanne W. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
Perfect Location but a bit dated

The Hotel is situated in the heart of the main wholesale shopping district in Bangkok. It is surrounded by markets which are open 6.00am to 9.00 am and then again after about 6.00pm. The Junior suite was very spacious and had great views but is on the corner and a long walk to the elevators
7
The service is excellent. Check in and Check out prompt. The rooms are very tierd and old but clean. You can get some amazing rates for this hotel throughAgoda and I think due to its location is worth the money
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, February 18, 2012
great location but breakfast has no variety

gentleman at reception is very friendly and helpful, accomodated us for early check-in for free
7.3
indra is smacked right at the center of shops in pratunam. it's great location would allow you to walk to shops like indra square, pratunam complex, panthip plaza, paragon and central world. it's relatively near mbk and siam as well so a cab or a tuktuk ride shouldn't cost much. it's also just a few minutes walk from the airport link. the room smells a bit musty but clean enough although i expect more from a 4-star hotel. some of the towels provided were also a bit torn at the sides already. it also takes longer than usual to drain water in the bath tub. as regards customer service, i really appreciate the gentleman from reception (i couldn't pronounce his name and thus, i can't remember it now)who was very warm and helpful during the entire duration of our stay. he also gives accurate information and goes out of his way to look for places to go to in bangkok when we asked his advice. he also speaks english well enough as opposed to the great majority of personnel in the hotel and in bangkok as a whole. housekeeping likewise responds fast enough whenever we need additional towels, etc. the breakfast during our first day is the same one served until our last day except for one dish each day getting changed. the wifi at the lobby is too costly and there is no free internet inside the room. the computer rental and printing at the business center is also quite expensive. it is strongly recommended also that the hotel tries to manage the cab drivers in front of the hotel giving false information as to shops in bangkok. we were duped into going to a certain shop which was not the one we were looking for when we initially spoke with the driver with an id bearing the hotel's name. the hotel clients should be protected from fraudulent machinations like these. all in all, i'd stay in this hotel again for the location and the accommodating gentleman from reception but hopefully, the breakfast menu gets changed dai
Shopping Tip: shops located across the hotel have cheaper prices for the same goods than those sold under the hotel/shops connected to the hotel.
Paul C. Couples Canada, February 18, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of Bangkok

offers many amenities and has great staff
9.7
This is a great hotel with friendly, helpful staff right in the heart of busy Bangkok! It offers old world charm and is a wonderful refuge in a fast paced city. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel for the weary traveller.
Travel tip: This is a great place to unwind after days of travel. It is a respite after a long, hot day visiting cultural treasures.
Sonia L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Fantastic location and lovely rooms

Very lovely rooms, located in a super convenient location
8.7
we stayed at the family suite which includes 2 bedrooms, one bedroom with a king sized bed and another with 2 queen sized beds. the rooms were just lovely and the bathtub in the room with the kingsized bed is just so pretty. also, we loved the swimming pool as it goes as deep as 2.8metres and most important of all, this hotel is located in a very convenient location. there is a mall that is attached to the hotel. besides that, it is only a 10 minute walk to the platinum wholesale fashion mall and pratunam market. furthermore, there is a night market right beside the hotel every night where you can do some shopping as well as try some of their local street food. however, breakfast was a little disappointing. it does have a lot of varieties but the food was not fantastic. their fried rice and fried vermicilli are both very a little too dry. other than that we really loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again
Melodia B. Families with older children Philippines, February 17, 2012
awesome hotel is awesome

Near shopping areas, near food stalls, almost everything is within reach
9.3
Best place to stay when you want a high-value, low-cost hotel in Bangkok.. Rooms, bathrooms and amenities are clean, breakfast is fantastic and the location is just a stone throw to the Pratunam Market..
Juliana F. Groups Australia, February 16, 2012
Excellent service and shopping hotspot!

Proximity to shops, pool, gym, dining facilities
8.7
My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel service was excellent, the value for money was very good too! Everything is close-by and everyone is willing to help you find information. The only downside was having to pay for wifi.
Nightlife Tip: Learn the prices for taxis/tuk tuks! They usually double the standard price.
Robin D. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Great Location

Proximity to everything
8.7
I use this Hotel on all my business trips to Thailand I have been staying there for the past 30 years and have watched many changes. one thing that does not change is the courteous nature of the staff,from front desk to room staff, always willing to help.
Shopping Tip: great arcades around the hotel. department stores within easy reach.one of thr largest markets in the southern hemisphere ocross the road, and some good restaurants in the surrounding side streets. dont be afraid to try local food, its fantastic.
David I. Business travelers New Zealand, February 16, 2012
Perfect

central location
8.7
its great! Really Great! Others in the area are much worse, this may be old, but they have good breakfasts and its homely, I stay here 1 month every year!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby hotel Baiyoke has a golf driving range and anyone can use it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02