or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4107 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4107)
Sort by:
Consuelo G. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2012
vintage hotel

Best buffet breakfast.
9.7
indra regent is located at the center of pratunam.every time we can go back to our room to unload what we have shopped. the room we had on the 9th floor is so clean and very quiet. this is my 3rd time to stay and maybe when i go back to thailand, i will still choose indra regent.
Michael C. Couples Canada, February 20, 2012
Terrible food and worst service

Location for shopping
3.7
Terrible food quality and varity, tomatoes were rotting and thus they cooked it but it still smelled and tasted spoiled. Bacon worst in quality. Orange juice was watery and toast machine took hours before the bread toasted and then you find that you have to go through the process again to get it properly toasted. Service was horrible and I have my doubts with respect to cleanliness. The hotel is now the favorite of tourist from Shri Lanka, bengledash, and from india as there are lots of fake items sold in the area.
Shopping Tip: Watch what you buy because being cheap certainly equates to fake items
Lucica G. Groups Romania, February 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

selling points
7.7
I was with some friends in bangkok and we stay in Indra hotel,where everything was ok.I was not for the first time in this hotel.
Lau T. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great Location & Fantastic Bed for the price!!!

Sealy Bed for us was so cool!!! We slept thru the nights for the whole trip and missed the bed!!!!!
8
Excellent Location! next to pratunam market, great price offered! One thing that I don't like was the breakfast:( not tasty... but nevertheless the room was really cosy:) n the bed!!!! Staff was more laid back, no initiative towards singaporean but still responsive if we approach them.
Shopping Tip: Buying at pratunam may still be a cheaper option compare to buying at chinatown or chatuchap. do buy 2 size bigger for ladies e.g. waist 25 inch can buy 27 else you may not even fit in due to cutting of the pants:(
Rolando J. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
lovely hotel abd service with a smile

Big , clean rooms and courteous staff at the reception, Concierge and Housefeeping and good food
10
our 4 days, 3 night stay is a very pleasant one except for the false alarm at 2:30am sunday where we lost our sleep. the place is ideally located in pratunam area where there are lots of shopping areas both inside the pratunam market and surrounding streets. in addition it's just a 5 minutes walk from the rachaprarop sky train station. although one negative experience is there are some very rude sales people in some establishment in indra square. nice booking through agoda and will strongly recommend to our members of our professional association and friends to course their booking through agoda and indra regent hotel.
Anne A. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Excellent service and helpful staff
9
We stayed at the Indra for a total of 7 nights on two occasions in 2 weeks and loved the service. The hotel rooms were clean and service was excellent.
Travel tip: The area is a hub for shopping
Liliana C. Solo travelers South Africa, February 19, 2012
Good position, poor service

position and swimming pool
6.7
too many guests and not enough staff, they are nice and helpful but there are just not enough to manage the breakfast properly or the housekeeping in time
Leanne W. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2012
Perfect Location but a bit dated

The Hotel is situated in the heart of the main wholesale shopping district in Bangkok. It is surrounded by markets which are open 6.00am to 9.00 am and then again after about 6.00pm. The Junior suite was very spacious and had great views but is on the corner and a long walk to the elevators
7
The service is excellent. Check in and Check out prompt. The rooms are very tierd and old but clean. You can get some amazing rates for this hotel throughAgoda and I think due to its location is worth the money
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, February 18, 2012
great location but breakfast has no variety

gentleman at reception is very friendly and helpful, accomodated us for early check-in for free
7.3
indra is smacked right at the center of shops in pratunam. it's great location would allow you to walk to shops like indra square, pratunam complex, panthip plaza, paragon and central world. it's relatively near mbk and siam as well so a cab or a tuktuk ride shouldn't cost much. it's also just a few minutes walk from the airport link. the room smells a bit musty but clean enough although i expect more from a 4-star hotel. some of the towels provided were also a bit torn at the sides already. it also takes longer than usual to drain water in the bath tub. as regards customer service, i really appreciate the gentleman from reception (i couldn't pronounce his name and thus, i can't remember it now)who was very warm and helpful during the entire duration of our stay. he also gives accurate information and goes out of his way to look for places to go to in bangkok when we asked his advice. he also speaks english well enough as opposed to the great majority of personnel in the hotel and in bangkok as a whole. housekeeping likewise responds fast enough whenever we need additional towels, etc. the breakfast during our first day is the same one served until our last day except for one dish each day getting changed. the wifi at the lobby is too costly and there is no free internet inside the room. the computer rental and printing at the business center is also quite expensive. it is strongly recommended also that the hotel tries to manage the cab drivers in front of the hotel giving false information as to shops in bangkok. we were duped into going to a certain shop which was not the one we were looking for when we initially spoke with the driver with an id bearing the hotel's name. the hotel clients should be protected from fraudulent machinations like these. all in all, i'd stay in this hotel again for the location and the accommodating gentleman from reception but hopefully, the breakfast menu gets changed dai
Shopping Tip: shops located across the hotel have cheaper prices for the same goods than those sold under the hotel/shops connected to the hotel.
Paul C. Couples Canada, February 18, 2012
Great hotel in the heart of Bangkok

offers many amenities and has great staff
9.7
This is a great hotel with friendly, helpful staff right in the heart of busy Bangkok! It offers old world charm and is a wonderful refuge in a fast paced city. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel for the weary traveller.
Travel tip: This is a great place to unwind after days of travel. It is a respite after a long, hot day visiting cultural treasures.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01