Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4287 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4287)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2012
good position and very nice rooms

as above
7.7
Hotel is in a good position in the Old part of Bangkok
Laurie B. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2012
Great location grand old hotel

Good location
8.3
we stayed here 20 years ago and were amazed when we were here last year that the place had not changed one little bit outside and the street markets all the same.then we came here this time and still the same but now the lobby bar is gone and there is a mcdonalds mc cafe there which is excellent for a good coffee. there are a choice of money changers outside the hotel.
Shopping Tip: The taxi and tuktuk drivers try to Con you with cheap transport but then stop to show you jewelry or suits and this is so they get there coupons for fuel from the shops they stop at.This is ok if you plenty of time as it gets time consuming when all you want to do is get to your destination. Better to tell them no stopping and pay a little more. Also Cental shopping centre is only a 20 minute walk from Indra Regent and the MBK is 30-40 minute so take a stroll up the street
Erika Y. Groups Peru, April 2, 2012
Great location but room needs maintenance

walking distance to centralworld and bts
6.3
the hotel was good enough. they have a mac donalds and kfc in the small market downstairs. it is within walking distance ro centralworld and the bts. the only thing was that it was hard to get a taxi with a taximeter from there. the hotels ones wanted to charge us so much just to get to the airport, we had to walk to the main street to find a cheaper taxi.
Egons B. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2012
Great Location

Easy accessability from the airport via the Train
7
standard room and standard service, the breakfast was included in our price and was of an acceptable standard. the taxis and tuk tuk drivers knew where the hotel was located otherwise i would tell them "pantip plaza" which is close by. the down side is that the front of house desk staff do not always let you know when something is delivered. the last person to use our room was not given her goods from the tailor and they tried to give it to me. my friend left me a parcel 2 days before i left and it was not given to me or advised me that it was there. it was frustrating to say the least.
Shopping Tip: MBK is close by but catch a Taxi not a tuk tuk. The TT drivers are getting desperate and just want to take you to a tailor for the free petrol voucher they receive. Pantip is close as is all shopping areas.
Chia P. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2012
I am disappointed with Indra Regent Hotel's

I am upset with Indra Regent's attitude and inflexibilty
5.3
Kerry A. Groups Australia, April 1, 2012
Huge hotel with arcade of markets attached.

Variety of restuarents.Good variety for breakfast and big rooms.
7.3
Dissapointing no internet in rooms and language barrier a problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the river kwai.
Joanne C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Great hotel at strategic location for shoppers

Clean hotel with good customer service
8
I stayed in the studio room, although it was a little bit small but the room was clean. The front desk staff were helpful and nice. They even extended my check-out time for one hour without additional charges. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Shopping Tip: Recommended for shoppers as this hotel is located near the Pratunam market and it is about 5 minutes walk to Platinum Mall and Pantip Plaza. At night, there is a street near the hotel with small stalls selling grill skewers, seafood and local fruits. Opposite the hotel there is a 7-Eleven and guess what? There is a McDonald at the lobby of the hotel!
John W. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2012
very good accom good service clean rooms

situated in the main shopping area and markets.very easy to comute has a good car park if you have a hire car
9
we enjoyed our stay at indra we have stayed there many times a hire car is a good way to go if you are able to negotiate the traffic.not for the inexperianced driver.everything is obtainable from this hotel.we will stay there again.
Susan W. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Lovely kind people always with a smile

kind helping staff
8.7
I have been to Indra Regent Hotel 3 times. Clean sheets and kind staff. Good shopping and close to everythings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to everything
Heather W. Couples Australia, April 1, 2012
Good location close to night market

good sized rooms
7.3
this hotel was surrounded by the night market and close to good street food. Breakfast was a bit like a cafeteria and the coffee was instant and only warm!
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxis offered by hotel are super expensive but there for the whole day. We booked to go to the floating market and then got a tour afterwards

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06