Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3975 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3975)
Sort by:
Gregory W. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2012
Lovely hotel, well situated, restaurant disappoint

clean rooms, pool really good
8.3
Excellent value for money, the whole family enjoyed the stay, the pool was really nice and welcomed after a day of sight seeing. The food at the restaurant was a little disappointing and a bit pricey for the meal provided. Will definitely stay there again
Eddy W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Superb location but below standard room

Great location, easy access, friendly staff (but speaks little English)
6.3
location is superb. adjacent to a shopping strip. walking distance to major malls such as the new central world, as well as traditional pratunam market. taxis and tuk tuk always stand by in front of the hotel. but air cond is a bit old and cannot beat the heat during the day. rooms are also due for renovation and breakfast selection is very poor. staying 8 nights with breakfast but ending up eating breakfast outside the hotel starting on the 2nd day until our departure
Imelda N. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2012
Worth staying hotel

best stay in bkk
10
The hotel was awesome. The staffs are friendly. Most importantly the hotel is located near shopping centre. Very accesible.
Heng C. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2012
Service with a smile and comfy room.

Proximity to shopping places (Indra Square, Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market, Pantip Plaza etc.)
7.3
the beds are comfortable and shopping places are just nearby. not to mention, macdonald is just at the lobby level, with mccafe too. just opposite the hotel, there are many massage parlours. after a day of shopping, it would be good to end the day with a good massage. with the help of the receptionist, we were told that the massage parlours operate until midnight. to make it even more convenient, cabs are readily available just outside the lobby. there are also private cars available but i wouldn't recommend it. for a trip to the airport, they actually charge 800b and then cut down to 500b when we refused the first offer. we took a cab instead and spent less than 500b.
Shopping Tip: For a full body Thai Massage (1 hr), the price is about per pax. We went there during the New Year and realised that many shops were closed. Thus, we missed out quite a bit of things. Probably one of the point to take note, especially for those who are hoping to seize the opportunity of public holiday to make a trip down.
Anthony N. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Convenient Location

Close to transport, very handy for shopping particularly street markets
7.3
The Thai local staff were very helpfull, but the hotel is in need of a revamp ; particularly the swimming pool and breakfast areas. It is a very busy hotel with many guests. It is convenient for shopping,restaurants,banks and money changers, transport.
Steven F. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

great rooms
6.3
it was a good hotel but the only let down was the smal pool and the shocking view from the balcony
Nightlife Tip: all the nightlife is close and lots of good bars
Poobalan T. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2012
Great hotel and good service

centrally located,very clean
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay at the indra.we chose the 10th floor rooms and we found them perfect,away from the traffic noise.the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.comfortable rooms with huge beds.modern decor and very clean rooms.good breakfast in open area.bonus is macdonalds is in the hotel lobby for late night snacking!! centrally located as we were 5min walking distance to central world,5 level shopping centre and 3 min walk to mrt rail station.we enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central World Shopping Centre- 5 min walk
Seng T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2012
Good location and room, friendly staff

locate just beside shopping and entertainment area
7.3
hotel is locate at central of pratunam, which make travellers easily accessible to major shopping districts. As I did not opt for breakfast to be include in the room package, there is no lack of food choices just directly beside the hotel. Most of the staffs are friendly and readily to assist your needs. Housekeeping/room service can be improve, as I've called numerous time to seek assistance on my laundry, the front desk officers kindly help me with my request after I've check with them. Ideal location and hotel for business traveller.
Shopping Tip: Pratunam market is just walking distance (left hand side) from the hotel.
Martin R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Bit of a let down after previous experiences

Cleaners done a good job.
6.3
i have stayed at the inda regent many ties over the past 10 years but this experience was the most dissapointing. the room we were promissed did not match and was small, the television channel selection was substandard and the internet access was non existant unless you paid per hour.
Shopping Tip: Pleant of selection
Lek B. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2012
Great location

Hotel lobby have upgraded and gave you a welcome warm feeling
6.3
was please to upgraded to superior room from studio room.location was convenience at within walking distance to platinum wholesales shopping centre,mbk,siam paragon,siam square,discovery centre and other surrounding shopping also to four face buddha (pratpom). hotel door step is local whole sales pratunam. you can have thai massages which cost an hrs at b169 across the road from hotel.but be prepare to pay extra for tuk tuk or taxi when going to chinatown as most of the taxi do not go by meter.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Khaosan nite market for the local pork porridge and other. Shopping need to bargain as low as half the origina price. You can catch the thai boxing show for a mere of drink at Pink Panter bar located at Patpong nite market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06