or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4157 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4157)
Sort by:
Nor A. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2014
Decent and comfortable

Comfort, spacious and clean
8.3
Was great, spacious and clean. decent and approachable staff
Nor A. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2014
decent

food, cozy and confortable
8
it was great, manage to change the room very fast, good varities of foood :)
Paul B. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Very friendly and smiling staff

Central location.. Great for shopping.. Great massage parlors in close proximity ..
8.7
We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have never been disappointed except for one very important issue; Indra Regent management needs to re-assess today's needs for today's traveller and bring in Complimentary WiFi. This simple thing will open your doors to many new visitors to Bangkok!!! Your friendly smiling staff are a huge asset to your business.
Sheikh L. Couples Pakistan, January 21, 2014
wastage of money

shopping around the corner other then its a poor hotel
4
wastage of time and money very torturing kind of behaviour dint liked the stay at all
Kerry R. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean and centrally located

Centrally located, great shopping area, beautiful view from room and very helpful staff to organise sght seeing
7.3
Our stay was very comfortable, beautiful view from room, centrally located so was walking distance to all shopping areas
Anita M. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel in Shopping district

Location, room size, Price
7.3
I have stayed here at least 15 times. It is a great hotel in the shopping district of Bangkok. It has seen better days, but in saying that the original fit out was obviously an excellent quality as it still looks great. The rooms are basic, with firm beds, the views are over the city. the beds are nice and firm and the aircon works really well. The internet is expensive (considering most asian countries give your free wifi) and very slow in the rooms. The rooms are a great size, with plenty of space to store your shopping. The hotel is in the middle of the "Shopping District" so you can shop till you drop (the hotel has a huge shopping complex below) It is also close to some excellent dentists, which we always visit when we are in Bangkok. For the price it is excellent value...
Louis A. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2014
Normal Comfortable Hotel.

Big Hotel, Security was good, Near to Shopping at Pratunam.
6.3
Since i have gather so much reviews on Agoda, this is my way to repay Agoda with my sincere feedback. My flight from SG to Thai was super early, i continued with the trip despite fearing the protest situation going on in Thailand. On arrival on the 13th of Jan 2014, allegedly the first day of Bangkok ShutDOWN at 8.30am, i made my way to Indra Regent located at Pratunam area, taking the Airport Rail which cost 40B to Rachaprarop Station. You will be able to make your way to Indra Regent with a 10min walk. On arriving at the hotel at 930am, was greeted by attentive counter lady who facilitates my check in. it was a breeze and was told that a room will be ready by 11am for me. However, if i choose to check in earlier than 11am it will cost me additional money. I decline and accepted the 11am. Left my baggage at the bell boy area and went off for breakfast. Back at 1130am, electricity cut off by protester. Whole hotel was in darkness. Spoke to manager, he was unsure when able to restore the electricity, nevertheless asked for the room, he got a staff to issue the room. Went up to the 14th level right at the corner. It was a really small room. But comfi for me. Only the emergency lamp was working. Showered and left the hotel, preparing for the worst if the protesters siege the place, would rent a car down south to Malaysia. Came back to hotel in the evening, everything was back to normal. Thank goodness. Tip: bring at least 2 portable batts for your HP. It’s important, esp if yours is the Note2 which sucks in plenty of juices. Breakfast was plain boring. Skip it, there are plentiful nice food outside the hotel. Learn some thai language, it really helps. To do whatever you need. Swimming pool not really clean, skip that too. The level cleaning maid wasn’t too helpful either. Overall, if you want a good secured room and Big hotel feeling, choose it. Else plentiful choices all around. Hotel Indra Regent have to do much much more to retain your customers.
Sunny A. Couples India, January 15, 2014
Good Hotel at a Great Location

1) Great Breakfast 2) Great Location 3) Friendly staff
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and would definitely come back.
Joanna B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 15, 2014
basic room and breakfast was awful

the location is great for shopping but thats all
5
have stayed before but wouldnt come back. Internet access was too expensive and the rooms are fairly basic and really needing a redo. Very old and tired hotel now
Kyle L. Groups Philippines, January 10, 2014
Old designed hotel. Clean room. No free internet.

Nice location, nice breakfast and nice staff
7
Clean room but the design of the whole building is too old and hotel doesnt have free wifi access even in public area like lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01