or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

383 R A de Mel Mawatha, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior view Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Shops Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior
Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bar Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bar Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Interior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Faisal M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Small room with not great bathroom

Bathroom shower was great ,, a lot of water
5.3
nothing else particular.... room had cockroach which i killed and staff was not professional.
Rizwan Q. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 28, 2012
Decent hotel but requires improvement

Good price
4.7
The facilities in the hotel need a lot of improvement, such as more lights in the lobby, refridgerators in the rooms, airconditioning and general aroma. Room service is also decent, but needs improvement. Altogether a decent hotel, but not one that I would recommend to anyone traveling to Sri Lanka.
Rafiqul K. Solo travelers Bangladesh, September 26, 2012
good location

Indian Restaurent
4.7
Not a good hotel at all.service is very poor and accommodation is very congested.Not a chain hotel like Indra Regent of Bangkok.Whole night I stay without electricity in my room after complaining repeatedly.
Saipin S. Groups Thailand, September 24, 2012
Room is very old

Budget hotel that not too far a way from shopping area
4.7
Room is very old and no maintain. This hotel is not reccomment for the people who sensitive with noise pollution. There was a music noise from the Night Club for a whole night untill 06:00 am. Convenience to get a taxi. Wifi is available only in the Lobby.
Shopping Tip: Majestic Shopping Mall can reach by walk within 10 minutes.
Chiang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Good Location but definitely over priced!

Location
4.7
1. Room was smelly especially in toilet. A ventilation fan did not helped much! 2. Very basic room with single bed, single door wardrobe, small desk and a TV cabinet almost want to fall apart. 3. Ant is all over the place especially on floor. 4. Free Wifi service only working at lobby area but extremely slow! 5. Will not consider this hotel again!
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, September 20, 2012
Location is good.

I was lucky, got a room with window.
5
restaurant staff was concentrated on cricket world cup. i arranged an airport tranfer through hotel but it was a horrible experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to Number 11, Geoffery Bawa House.
Deepak K. Solo travelers India, September 11, 2012
not worthful

best location
3.7
There were no lock on the entrance door,anyone can come in your room,bothroom was dirty and smelling,room was not cleaned properly,bed was shaking.room was not comfortable to stay even for 1 night.
Asuka N. Solo travelers Japan, September 7, 2012
Budget hotel in good location

Friendly staffs
6
staffs were kind and friendly and the restaurant was nice. however, the room was disappointing. old, no window and pillow was very smelly. i felt like i was staying guest house, not hotel. moreover, it was too noisy to sleep as there is a night club in hotel or neighborhood.
Vishal A. Solo travelers India, September 1, 2012
Excellent location

Close to key places in Colombo
7.3
I'm thankful to the hotel staff for letting me check in to my room as 5 am. Since the hotel is situated in a prime location, it was easy to get to from the airport. The room was okay, not too great. The bathroom was big though. The hotel also has a night club, but it wasn't noisy for those in their rooms. The hotel has a huge potential provided they upgrade their services. For example, my room had a window, but a sealed one which you can't open and the glass was opaque.
Mohamed N. Couples Sri Lanka, August 19, 2012
" Great location, heart of Colombo"

very quiet, clean good room service
8.7
Well to be honest i had a great time with my fiancee. the room was specially dark, and was very romantic feel to it. besides after partying we slept in and did not realize the time we got up cause it was very dark and cozy. The room service was also great so was the food in the hotel. Overall it was a very peaceful and relaxing stay for us

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BathroomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior viewIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ShopsIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - LobbyIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BarIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BarIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05