or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

383 R A de Mel Mawatha, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior view Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Shops Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior
Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bar Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bar Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Interior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Mohamed N. Couples Sri Lanka, August 19, 2012
" Great location, heart of Colombo"

very quiet, clean good room service
8.7
Well to be honest i had a great time with my fiancee. the room was specially dark, and was very romantic feel to it. besides after partying we slept in and did not realize the time we got up cause it was very dark and cozy. The room service was also great so was the food in the hotel. Overall it was a very peaceful and relaxing stay for us
Inshaf A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 15, 2012
Good location

Location
7
Nothing special other than the location. But reasonable compared to the hotel rates around the Colombo town. Yes I would recommend to busy business travelers cause lot of things in walking distance.
Narinder S. Solo travelers India, August 14, 2012
Solo guest friendly

None
6.7
the hotel is solo guest friendly - a night club, a karaoke, and a massage joint are attached. room looked dated but clean. ac was effective so sleep comfort was good. location-wise, it is on duplication road, parallel to galle road. so anything on galle road can be easily accessed. one can stay if the price appears right for a given day.
Ployphun L. Groups Thailand, August 7, 2012
Good for short stay

hotel has a great location that puts you close to major shopping area
6
the staff was very helpful in checking us in eventhought we arrived earlier than expected(5am). the hotel is not very clean but still live-able.
Shopping Tip: It is located within walking distance to Barefoot which in my opinion was the highlight of my Colombo shopping experience.
Peter S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Friendly staff but hotel.

Clean bed good staff.
2.7
Ok you have to look at the price you pay before giving a review,this hotel for the process was the worst I have ever stayed in. Firstly the noise from the night club will keep you awake till 3 am, the bed is very thin placed on. The sheets are warn and thread bare and there is no quilt just another thin bed sheet. The shower room has badly fitting taps that are not attached to the basin properly and the shower has no cold water so if it is a hot day the shower is too hot to use, in the morning when you want a shower it is cold. The ac unit just about worked but it water came out all over the floor, at one time I thought it was raining outside. The bell boy put my bag under the ac unit so all the contents got wet. You cannot lock the door from inside as no latch so there was always a worry that someone with a key can come in at night. The walls were painted a shade of beige and around the light switch were black grease marks from years of use. The toilet does not flush properly and my room was not cleaned once in my four day stay. The room had no comfort at all and had a tiny window which had frosted glass and could not be opened, I was one of the lucky ones most rooms do not have a window. The free Internet was very slow and only in reception, it takes at least 5 mins to open your e mail. When in the reception area you have to ask for the ac to be put on. do not stay here.
Pieter V. Families with young children Netherlands, July 31, 2012
goed hotel

nice place in colombo
6.3
Nice place just outside the bussy centre but close enough to enjopy that all
Myatsu A. Solo travelers Myanmar, July 18, 2012
Good location but poor service

Location is near to most of the places i need
5.3
Overall stay was not bad, but check-out was not accurate. First i booked 2 nights with agoda and again extended 2 more nights with Agoda. Informed to reception but at the end the charged me for 2 nights extended stay and also there were some mistakes in estras bill as well. It was sorted out but been annoying to explained them. But easy access to the places i need to go is a credit.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need to access to German Embassy or VFS centre in Colombo 3 , you can choose this hotel.
Weng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Located in the city & near to a supermarket

Decent room size
6.3
My room is located on the 3rd floor although dont have good view but it is quiet despite some comments abouth the noisy hotel bar. The food in their coffee house is not too bad. There is a cafe within walkin distance from the hotel for those who like to have a coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near to the Liberty Plaza (small mall) and Majestic City about 10 to 15 minutes walk. For those who is on budget can try to take the city bus it cost about $100 rupee for 2 to 3 km journey.
Kok L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Not worth it

Location
5.3
Reception staff is clueless and not all that friendly. Room is old, moldy here and there, and of course the bathroom too! Bed is hard, with a filmsy kinda "sheet" to keep you "warm"? While the "free" wifi, well it's available in the lobby but no signal elsewhere. Location is the only good point for this place. Don't stay here even if you're just gonna make it a stopover for your trip in Sri Lanka cause you wont be able to sleep well and it's not worth the money at all. You can pay a lot less elsewhere with a same kinda hard bed ---
Restaurant Tip: McDonald's is not very far from the hotel if you're sick of the local rice and curry. Many busses pass by the main street in front of McDonalds, which you could use get to Colombo train station and bus station for transfer.
Baboon S. Families with young children June 16, 2012
Bad, dirty hotel

Location
5
Hotel was teriblly dirty, room was very dirty and ugly: stuff was amazing, very nice, helping, lot of adviced, they were only positive thing in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BathroomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior viewIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ShopsIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - LobbyIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BarIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BarIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02