Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4337)
Sort by:
Huong T. Families with young children Norway, June 24, 2013
Bad room, bad breakfast but good location

Nothing was good at this hotel
4.7
If there is something good at this hotel, I will mention the location else nothing. Been there done that!
Report this review
Amanda T. Families with older children New Zealand, June 23, 2013
Rubbish Breakfast, Over priced Hotel

room size, location
4.7
Over priced, really poor breakfast. Charge high prices for everything which wouldn't be too bad if it was quality. Stayed here in 1997 and then it was a 4star hotel really great standard not what it has turned out to be.
Report this review
Irene T. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Decent accommodation for shopping in Pratunam

Close to airport rail, close proximity to shopping areas and street food stalls
6.7
The hotel was not fantastic but decent enough for my 4D3N stay. Its proximity to the airport rail made travel to and from the airport very convenient and fast (30min), even with luggage. I had difficulties finding the hotel lobby the first time as I entered the building via Indra Square. Subsequently it was easy to locate it as the lobby is next to McDonalds. I spent most of my time walking to the shopping areas like Platinum Mall, CentralWorld, Pratunam Market and other street side stalls that were just next to the hotel. It was easy to locate Indra Regent when we needed to return to the hotel after exploring the area as it is next to Baiyoke Hotel, which is difficult to miss. There was no free tuktuk, unlike the other hotels like Citin Pratunam and Pratunam Pavillion, which made getting to a BTS station a challenge as it is quite a long walk to either Chit Lom station or Phaya Thai station. The staff at the counter were friendly and could speak English. There was also a booth outside the lobby to recommend places to visit and get a taxi. We tried to get a taxi to CentralWorld one evening as it was drizzling, but they recommended that we walk instead as it would be faster given the evening traffic. The international buffet breakfast has limited variety and wasn't fantastic. I would have preferred to try some of the local food at the street stalls nearby, but since breakfast was included, I ate there most of the time. We wanted to try some Thai Massage, but Indra Spa was very expensive, at 1000+ baht for 60min of Thai Massage. There were much cheaper options outside, so we did not try it. Overall it was a no-frills, decent hotel with good location for shopping in the Pratunam area.
Report this review
Richard L. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2013
very good for shopping

close to shoping and transport and airport
7.7
Report this review
Girisabandula E. Groups Sri Lanka, June 23, 2013
very pleasent

Location, cleaness and easy access to transport
7
Quite good.we managed to experience bangkok with in very short period due to the convenient location of this hotel.
Report this review
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Good quality hotel in convenient location

Location, transport links, room quality
8
Great location for a layover. Airport link train is 3 minute walk. I booked a studio andwas upgraded to a superior double!
Report this review
Neville T. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2013
Great hotel right in the heart of shopping area

Location close to shopping and airport train
8.7
Report this review
Shakuntala K. Solo travelers Mauritius, June 21, 2013
good as usual

luxurious well located and wide choice breakfast
8.7
As usual, indra stood to its reputation. Nice room, nice view of the city. Very near to airport express metro. Centrally located. Only problem is no Free WiFi. Only con I found.
Report this review
Samer A. Business travelers Canada, June 21, 2013
its ok here I stay often

location, price and comfort
10
this place is ok not the best but it works and is best in the area for sure
Report this review
Choon K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2013
A great hotel with friendly staff

Fair hotel rate, central strategic location and friendly staff with their constant smile as well as clean room with air-conditioner working very well,
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08