or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4030 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4030)
Sort by:
Mustapa R. Groups Indonesia, February 23, 2013
small room

yes i like
6.7
the hotel is not bad , near the market for shopping area around the hotel
Shopping Tip: around all ids shopping
Chona F. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
Strategic location,a big Hotel,

very near hi way and night market
7.7
I always stay in this Hotel because of the location..very near to shopping. I love shopping rooms are big and clean even quite old its okey.But the big turn off, staff in front desk are not helpful.sometimes rude. I asked one lady in front desk, how much is the room in dollars? she gave me a calculator and said. "I dont know you convert'. The next day, I asked The woman in the front desk cashier if she was aware of my extended day. She said, not to tell her but go to the guy in charge, for she only handles Cashier and payments for she couldn't care less.
Shopping Tip: be wise when getting a taxi. ask how much before you get in.
Kristofer F. Families with young children Sweden, February 22, 2013
Great location in the middle of shopping areas.

Great location. Value for money. Close to aiport link.
7
Kaset M. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2013
Convenient location

Location
8.3
right in the middle of shopping area of watergate, this hotel would be a perfect place for you to drop off all your shopping bags and go for more! the room is comfortable enough to sleep. set in a very busy shopping area of bangkok.
Edwin Y. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2013
Great location... reasonable rates

Location
8.3
Hotel is conveniently located in Pratunum area. Amenities such as 7-Eleven, massage, shopping are just outside the hotel. Within walking distance of the airport rail link. Hotel is old but it is simple, clean and decent. The staff at the hotel are mostly helpful and friendly. Great location to stay for those who love shopping for fashion commodities.
Frank C. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2013
older hotel but kept in good condition

location, central to the market area of Pratunum
8
I have reviewed this hotel before and stay there mainly because of location. Apparently it has new owners as I find that it's not quite as good as it used to be some years ago in many small things, for example no breakfast boxes any more for those who need to go to the airport for a very early morning flight. The breakfast choices are limited and virtually nothing for those wanting an Asian breakfast. The location is great though right in the heart of Pratunum with all the street stalls and market area. I would still recommend it for a stay in Bangkok. The staff are very good and friendly.
Valerie A. Families with older children Australia, February 18, 2013
Great service from staff

Central location for noise
5.3
We arrived at the Indra Hotel for the Chinese new year celebrations , which were great , if you enjoy that sort of thing , which we did. The Indra hasn't changed in the twenty years we have been going there , the rooms are still small we had a so called superior suite , the staff are still very friendly and efficient . The breakfast is still up above standard and we were well looked after. The negative comments are that we were on the the tenth floor and six drunks insisted on playing a very large stereo amplifier until ten o'clock every night on the street next to the large seven/eleven store across the road , when I asked the sservice desk what the noise was he said , this is Bangkok now , you have to get used to it, he said he goes down south for his holidays as it is quieter. We tried to sleep the first night , but for the next week we went to the movies after dinner every night and came home at ten -thirty to sleep. It spoiled a fair holiday . We will never go to Bangkok again , the town is ridiculously overcrowded with markets and people and tons of traffic ,and it has reached the stage where you cannot walk along the footpaths because the markets stalls and smelly food stands have taken up all of the space . We walked on the roads , which is dangerous , most of the time. We used to enjoy the atmosphere and the vibrancy of the city but that has all disappeared now. A little ray of sunshine was the service offered by Parchoom on the the front desk, or Choom for short.
Shopping Tip: When you shop at places like Pantip Plaza for electronics remember that almost everything on offer is a copy , so barter to your hearts content and when you have finished bartering move on to the next shop and start again .
Neville M. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2013
Comfortable

Close to shopping, markets, train station
7.7
Very clean comfortable room. Very busy with international tourist. Good breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Spend time browsing before purchase, sometime the same item is cheaper elsewhere.
Eric E. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great location, good service & nice rooms

Location, price, nice rooms - 15th floor.
8.3
We have stayed at the Indra Regent before & we were surprised at the recovery from the floods of last year. The hotel is in a great location, with good rooms at a good price. We ate at the Ming Court restaurant & it was empty. Perhaps the management would consider dropping the meal prices and have 'special' nights to attract more customers. If we go to Bangkok in the future, The Indra Regent would be at the top of our accomodation list
Kenn D. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Nice Hotel

Near shopping
7
Very busy hotel with group tours, but seem to be able to handle the check-ins and check-outs in a timely manner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02