Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4500 reviews

3583 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Hanna R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
I would recommened this hotel for friends

centrally located,lare room n friendly staff
8
Report this review
Marjorie C. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
Good for shopping!!

Breakfast was good. Very very close to pratunam market, platinum mall and night market(which is til around 12am only)
7.7
- Breakfast was great. There are rice, breads, noodles, hotdog, bacon, veggies, fruits, etc. I highly recommend that you include your breakfast when you are booking in this hotel. Less hassle in finding breakfast in the morning (though there's a mc cafe also at the lobby but i didnt buy anything from there.). - Hotel location is great. Taxi to Chatuchak is around 75Baht only. BTS is also walking distance. BUt i'm not sure the name of the station cos we didnt take BTS. On the bad side, there's no free wifi in the hotel. Their business center is charging 250Baht per hour. And their bed is uncomfortable. Every morning our back is aching. I think they better change their beds. The hotel is a little old too. Maybe they can make some renovations to make it look better.
Report this review
Mac A. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2013
Nice location, close to Airport rail & shopping

Central location, good room airconditioning, friendly tour personnel
8.7
Our main purpose in going to Bangkok was to relax and go shopping as we've been there several times before and had done all the tours. Our room, located on the Executive Level was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, on the firm side but the pillows were a bit too firm & thick I woke up with a stiff neck the 1st night; I didn't use the pillow thereafter and my neck was fine. Excellent Hotel location - so convenient that there's a shopping area right in the building. The money exchange booths in the area give higher exchange rates than those in the airport. The thing I liked best is its proximity to the airport rail (skytrain). Upon arrival we were able to easily go to our hotel using the skytrain followed by a 5 mins walk to the hotel. Going back to the airport, we took a tuktuk to the train station as our luggages were now full then hopped on the train for the airport. No need to deal with traffic. On some days, we used the skytrain to connect to the BTS and Metro to go to Or Tor Kor (fruit and flower market) and Chatuchak weekend market. On other days, we walked a couple of blocks to go to the Platinum Center and other shopping centers. The tour personnel was quite helpful in giving us directions and suggestions on how to get to where we wanted to go. The only downside is the lack of good restaurants for authentic Thai food. On the other hand, for those who enjoy Indian food, there were several in the area.
Report this review
Linda M. Families with older children South Africa, August 12, 2013
Well appointed,clean,convenient and central

Location, breakfast and relaxation areas
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and the close proximity to the shopping areas and would chose this hotel and recommend it to others.
Report this review
Poe T. Business travelers Myanmar, August 11, 2013
The room given to the customers were very bad.

Good location
2.3
The room given to the customers were very bad. And there were no internet connection but they have mentioned about the WiFi service. And the room given to the customers were dirty as well. The customers asked for the extra bed but the hotel gave the three bedrooms. So they have to change the room.
Report this review
Ian D. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Centrally located,part of a huge shopping mall

Location to airport rail link,shopping area,dining options outside of hotel
8
Have stayed at the Indra every year for the past 10 years, location is its best point ,it's getting a bit old and could do with a makeover , but it's clean ,staff are great
Report this review
Aaron P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
decent hotel, a little over priced

clean room, security was good, fast check in and out
6.3
Overall was good, free wifi would definitely be welcomed.
Report this review
Valerie F. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Convenient Location, Okay Hotel

Good Location.... Fast Check In and Out.... Near Shopping Area and Food
6.3
Been here many times and as always, it has never failed me. Ideal location hence the choice. Not new but okay to stay. Clean and comfortable :)
Report this review
Bee H. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
comfortable stay

near shopping ,near airport line, many nice food ard
7.7
Had a comfortable stay at indra regent hotel, except they should provide free wifi.
Report this review
Herawati L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
good location

clean, good location, large room
8
clean, good location, large room, close to shopping area
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 3583 reviews Next page
Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam MarketIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Airport LinkIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Platinum MallIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Airport LinkIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02