Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 4705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Lay L.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Value for money easy access very convenient
Easy access
Great location , easy access every taxi driver will know Indra hotel no worry to go anywhere

Tay M.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Good location for shopping and clean room
Clean rooms and good location
The hotel is near Platinum Mall and Pratunam Night Market. But about 15 mins walk from the nearest BTS station (Chit Lom). Clean towels were supplied everyday. However, the bathtub was squeezy and the hairdryer would have spark after using it for a while. The water kettle had rusty metal coil. We asked for a change and the 2nd one was equally rusty. Hence, we did not have the chance to boil water

Elizabeth P.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2013
Excellent choice for a stopover
It was surrounded by markets, and close to the airport train station.
It's location in the middle of markets was its best feature. Breakfast was so so. Wifi wasn't free as in every other hotel we stayed in, and having paid for 1hour, I couldn't make it work. But I might still chose it for a stopover. It was close to the airport shuttle train, although the hotel tried very hard to persuade us to use their overpriced transfer service, and when we refused, got us a tuk tuk to the station at an absolutely outrageous price. Next time would simply find a tuk tuk myself, there are plenty about.

Marcus T.
Singapore
December 26, 2013
Great and Friendly staff with good location
Food, Shopping and SPA
Great location with good food and shopping. Near all amenities with many night markets.

Susan L.
Malaysia
December 26, 2013
Large,clean and central located
Large,clean and central located
Large,clean and central located. Near Airport Link, we can reach the hotel by train.

Ivan K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Central location
Central located and nearby shopping area
Average, but the good point is near shopping area, walking distance to platinum mall. Counter staff can be improved for the services.

Keith F.
Australia
December 23, 2013
stay was a brief stopover
Very comfortable bed,access to 24 hour restaurant near by,shopping and proximity to Pratunam Market (next door).
Stay was comfortable.Though not helpful to get early breakfast,when out for tour to River Kwai. Very busy area for traffic leave plenty of time to get to Airport.

siow C.
Singapore
December 20, 2013
great
comfort, conducive, centrally locatsd
been there 3 times for its comfort, nice bed n pillow, good location, affordable price

CURTIS H.
Australia
December 19, 2013
clean, comfortable. location
clean, comfortable, location
friendly check-in, great location for shopping and lots of transport choices, many food outlets in the area and many markets around

Edison L.
Singapore
December 18, 2013
Good location and value for money
Location, location, location
Booked this hotel because it one of the cheapest 4 stars hotel near the Platinum Shopping Mall. Hotel is also situated right beside Indra Complex, a shopping mall with some decent products for sale. South - 9 mins walk away from Platinum Shopping mall North - 3 mins walk away from a stretch of massage shops offering foot massage for 200 baht West - Street stalls (near Baiyoke Sky Hotel) after evening Major drawback for us were the Hotel's Taxi Service Hotel's 'limousines' are very old Volvo cars driven by pretty old drivers, so you are better off getting a cab. One of the staff lied to us by telling us the shops at Siam Square are closed at 7pm and when we said we wanted to go there for dinner, he came up with another lie saying that there might be a public demonstration by the politics party. He wanted to bring us to some restaurants up north instead (which I figure that commission is involved). We took the Tuk-Tuk eventually and shops were still open and the place was peaceful. So avoid being too trusting with the staffs. Hotel rooms are not top notched but they maintain a certain standard of cleanliness in the room and the bathroom. Breakfast are the typical asian food (Rice, noodles, vegetables) and western food (bread, bacon, potatoes, beans, eggs). The menu remained the same with changes in a dish or two daily. Asked for late check out and was given until 1pm. Called desk on the last day for a 30min extension and was given a 10min extension instead (staff mentioned that there were many guests waiting for check in). We did not call the bluff and came down at 1.30pm anyway and nobody seemed to care. The lobby was empty as well. Place is pretty reasonable for its price and location. Good for consideration :)