or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & Show Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrine Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4162 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4162)
Sort by:
Csaba P. Couples Hungary, February 3, 2013
Superb location, kitchen and services to improve

Location: next to skytrain and shopping area
7.3
Room: spacy, comfortable, clean, good noise insulation Services: much to improve No free Wifi (cheap approach in the 21st century in a hotel at such quality) Asked for help in making seat reservation for the return flight (bad English of airline staff , difficult over the phone) their answer was that I should call them from my room (30 bhat/minute for landline: another lousy rip-off attempt with my local SIM-card: 0,75 bhat/min for local calls, 4 bhat/min for calling Europe), my request was not a try to save money Asked for help in copying SD-card of the camera to my pendrive to free up memory business center was closed, they refused and sent me to find an internet cafe (it was only 15 bhat, thus it is not a cost issue) Kitchen: one of the most horrible coffees I have ever seen, cheap jams, cheap juices I do not think they saved more than 2-3 EURs on these items I would rather pay such 2-3 EURs just to get a decent coffee and juice (fyi: a can of 0,25L juice is 35 cents in the 7/11 store next door). All in all: room and location big ++, with a helpful staff and without cheap saving tricks it would be an excellent hotel
Pema S. Groups Nepal, February 3, 2013
Very near to whosale market

Clean room
8
It was very close to market so we didn't spend any money on tuk tuk or taxi.
Shopping Tip: If you buy more then three then you get wholesale price.
Ravi M. Groups India, February 3, 2013
Great location but not worth the money

Location of course in the heart of city
4
Indra market is a great place to stay and this hotel has that advantage. Being quite near to Ratchaprarop city line station it is easily accessible from airport. Apart from that most of the tourist attractions are quite near i.e. within 4 - 6 km. Although nicely location, this hotel has its demerits - - Wifi is a paid service here and that too at a pretty good cost. Above all, even after paying, the wifi network is only in lobby. - Awful beds: not at all comfortable. - who gave this hotel 4 stars, they don't even provide toothbrush. - no charging points in the room Overall, we didn't stay much in hotel as we were out day & night, but whatever time we were in it wasn't worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Tiger temple is a must visit Swagat restaurant had good food.
Valerie F. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2013
Convenient Location

Great for Shopping and Ideal for Families
7
Chosen because I have a 2-year old and it was easy access to everything we wanted. Shopping... food... massage... convenience stores
Frank C. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
always friendly staff

the location
7.7
I stay at the Indra often when in Bangkok mostly only short stays of a day or 2 perhaps 4 times a year but I find the hotel suits my needs in location and price. It's an older hotel but well looked after and I always find the staff friendly, many greet me like an old friend. It is located in the centre of the pratunam market area so for those who love shopping the location is ideal.
Elzabe B. Solo travelers South Africa, February 3, 2013
good location

great breakfast
6.7
hotel is busy deteriating. Barfridge stock with expired goods and not propery stock. the save box in my room was broken, i mention it to the staff and nothing has been done.
Shivkumar T. Couples India, January 31, 2013
Decent hotel to stay for longer days

Location very near to shopping market
8
Nothing as such to complaint about my stay, location of the hotel is crowdy since market is downstair Only bathrooms need to redesign to match 4 star level category
Travel tip: For shopping travellers this is the best choice everything convenient
Philomena F. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
great location for budget shoppers

Clean room with friendly staff.
9
i have always stayed at this hotel whenever i am in Bangkok. this hotel is one of the most convenient hotels to stay if you are on a budget shopping. shopping is just a step away from the hotel. be it food, souvenirs, clothing or gadgets. the MRT is just 5 minutes walk. i took a train from the airport straight to hotel at only. A taxi would have cost me! the only complaint i have is no free wifi. hotel should at least provide free wifi for guests at the lobby area.
Philomena F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Really great location !!

Friendly staff
8
Hotel is located at a strategic area in Pratunam, where the night market is, just at the step of the hotel. You never go hungry here, with foods sold at every corner! You can also go to the Platinum or central world shopping mall for better eateries. All these just a mere 5 minutes walk from hotel. MRT is just 2 blocks away from hotel too. the best thing is you can take the train direct from airport to your hotel at only 40 baht, a cab will charge you 1000 baht.!
Gerard M. Business travelers Mauritius, January 29, 2013
Good location

Room are comfortable and well serviced
7
The hotel may be good for holiday makers not for business man ,the payable WIFI unacceptable ,I even pay Bh 250.to try it did not work and no refund either, my company staff often come to Bangkok for business unless they change their WIFI policy I wont be sending my staff to stay at Indra ,its a pity. no luggage service to help book in & out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Dinner & ShowIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Hotel shrineIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa IndraIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06