or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3935 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3935)
Sort by:
Thi L. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location

convenience
6
Room lack of basic stuff such as slippers/ tooth brush / shaver etc
Sam W. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Grand Old Hotel that never lost its lustre

Big & clean room, great location in Pratunam for apparel shopping, wonderful Tour Help desk with good bargains.
7.3
The hotel is within 200 meters to the nearest train station which is Ratchaprarop City Line. Hence you can connect to every part of Bangkok using the BTS and MRT. It's also easy to walk over to Central World Plaza which is about 500 meters away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you haven't been to the northern district, try visiting Kanchanaburi where you can see the famous Bridge over River Kwai, take the train ride and visit the War Museum showing pictures and statues of skeleton looking Prisoners of War working on the "Death Railway" during the Japanese occupation then. Why "Death Railway"? Well, thousands of prisoners of war plus local laborers died due to malnutrition and diseases and the railway never got completed due to the treacherous and mountainous terrain which made the railway construction from Kanchanburi to Myanmar uneconomical and not fruitful. Besides the railway, you can ride elephants and try out bamboo rafting nearby. Just get your Tour Agent to arrange this 1 day tour that comes with all the rides and lunch too.
Gorah N. Couples Mauritius, November 20, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms were very old.

Location
5.7
The hotel is well located and within easy reach of shopping and restaurants. But the only problem was that we could not take brakfast as we are muslim and they cooked all kind of foods together. I would not recommend the hotel to Muslim travelers.
Shopping Tip: Do not forget to visit the night market.
Luwee P. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
very good location near shopping

near shopping mall
8
this hotel very near shopping mall and very nice hotel and clear.
Shopping Tip: very near to pratunam shopping mall
Sheila S. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good location
4.7
Location is good for local shopping, but rooms in the hotel are weary and tired. They are small and in need of doing up asap. Only the bare essentials in the room like soap and towels. Spend another $20 a night and stay at Biayoke Skye, the rooms are very big.
Rajendra G. Business travelers India, November 19, 2012
Great location with nice rroms

service with a smile
8
It is a nice hotel located just at the business market place. Pantip Plaza for the electronic items, Platinum Mall along with many other big malls are located just next to the Hotel. The hotel itself has a very big market. Night market just next to the hotel is another big attraction for the shoppers. One must stay there for the shoping in Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: For Indians travelling to Bangkok, can get continental veg food at the restaurant.
Marielle A. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Good Hotel, near Platinum Mall and Pratunam Market

Big Bed, Clean room, friendly staff, good for shopaholics!
8.7
Indra Hotel is very near Platinum mall and pratunam market. if your reason for going to bangkok is to shop, this is where you should stay because it's near everything! i would stay at this hotel again. bed was great! bathroom was also good, they have bathtub. it is simple but overall it's worth your money. it's also clean. people are friendly. our flight going back home is at 8pm, so we asked the receptionist if we can check out at around 3pm, they said YES right away without charging us of the excess hours of our stay since check out time is at 12nn. we also asked if we can leave our luggage at the lobby, because we wanted to walk around to kill time, they were happy to keep it for us. they even gave us a tag so that our bags won't get mixed up with the other travelers. their breakfast was also good, a lot of choices...bacon, ham, fried rice, fruits, cereals, and other thai food...it was really decent :) they have s swimming pool too. it was nice, we didn't get the chance to swim since we were busy shopping :) forgot to mention there's also a mall at the second and first level of this hotel, so if you're a shopaholic, its good. there's also a food court. outside the hotel, there's a night market. you can just walk around. they usually open around 4 pm and close about 2 am. they sell bags, shirts, shorts, dresses, shoes, belts, blouses, trousers, pins, souvenirs, and a lot more.
Shopping Tip: i suggest you go to pratunam market first since it's cheaper there. then go to platinum mall if you didn't find what you want in that market. feel free to bargain. usually they give a good price if you're buying 3 or more items in one store.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Location & Price

Location, Price
7.7
the indra regent is not the nicest hotel we stayed in during our 3 week tour of thailand, but it definitely met our expectations. after traveling halfway around the world we weren't sure what we would want to do in bangkok up arrival at 11am, if anything. so we booked a hotel that (a) was near a bts stop, (b) had a pool, and (c) was in close proximity to some attractions. and i'm glad we did! paying anymore than we did for that first night would have been a waste. the hotel and staff were fine, plus we got an upgrade. and once caught up from a full day of travel, we moved on to an upscale hotel in bangrak which we definitely appreciated.
Restaurant Tip: So many street food vendors make dining decisions very difficult. Might as well sample them all!
Choon L. Families with older children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great location and good breakfast

convenient location, nearby shopping, money changer and travel agents
7.3
we find the hotel very strategically and conveniently located. accessible by airport link.
Ahmed M. Families with young children India, November 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location.

Location n service .
8.7
Very nice hotel with gud rooms and gud service , located in near the main shopping area and gud indian restaurants . Had a great time with my family and will surely stay out thier on my next trip also .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06