or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3951 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3951)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Central Location

Staff very friendly.Good breakfast selection. Central to shopping and sightseeing
9
Pleasant stay although the Air con was a little cold even with temp adjustment
Paul W. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2014
Indra Regent continues to be very good value

Location, price, clean
8.3
This is a good hotel that is very good value for money, especially for short shopping stays as the day and markets are excellent.
Robert C. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
A relaxing holiday

The Staff. The Breakfast mea.l Position near shopping.
10
Very enjoyable. No effort was taken by the staff to ensure we were comfortable Our room was upgraded to a suite with no extra cost because we wanted a walk-in shower. My wife had celebrated her Birthday whilst we were there and the staff gave her special attention with greetings and gifts. I must give special praise to Mr. Natdaecha and Miss Siriluck for their good hospitality. It is a privilege to know these folk. The Housekeeper who cleaned our room was very helpful too. All in all we were very happy.
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2014
Large Hotel

area,shopping,easy transprt
8.3
I stayed twice here while i was in Thailand.The hotel looks pretty flasy from the foyer but the rooms and the interior are a little dated. The staff were friendly and courteous. Excellent location for shopping with markets underneath and night markets in the streets behind. Thr only thng i found annoying was you had to pay a very high price for use of the internet either from their business centre or from there personalised wifi.This was the first time in 5 years of travelling South East Asia that i have had to pay for internet. My tip....go across the road and order a naan bread from cafe and get free wifi...
Garry B. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Comfortable

Large oom
8.7
Mohini P. Solo travelers Germany, August 10, 2014
Pleasant stay

Central location, obliging when they finally understood what was wanted, clean bathroom
7.3
Generally had a pleasant stay, however lack of English knowledge by staff was sometimes an issue.
Hassan Z. Business travelers Maldives, July 31, 2014
stay in Indra

it is near to shopping area, staff are friendly and helpful
8
It was a very short stay. We came there around 10 at night and left tge room 7 early mornings. So didnt have much time to experience the hotel.
Simon H. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2014
Excellent value for money...

Excellent location - close to all amenities - wonderfully helpful staff from reception through to the always smiling room attendants.
9
Having stayed here on numerous occasions over the years, it just seems to get better each time. Whether on business or holiday, I always prefer this hotel as the staff are always so friendly & helpful, courteous, & if they don't know the answer they will try & find out for you. It is an older hotel, but having stayed in new & more expensive hotels in Bangkok, can say that paying more doesn't mean you will get better service... It is the quality of the staff & at the Indra Regent they are lovely. Look forward to returning in the not too distant future. Thank you.
John E. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2014
Last time for me.

Location. Location. Staff
5
I have been going to the Indra for years. In the past I didn,t mind paying more because it was worth it. I am reluctant to write a poor review because as usual the staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is a joke. They are cutting costs wherever they can, at the expense of guests and staff. It is a tatty dowdy dirty hotel now. Breakfasts that were once a highlight, are not even a shadow of their former glory. Indra management is so tight, they don,t even have salt and pepper shakers at each table for breakfast. 2 sets to service 30 to 40 odd tables.What a joke. Carpets are filthy. The towels provided aren,t fit to wash my car with. The only hotel that charges for wifi that I have stayed in. Even backpackers provide free wifi. Laundry that Indra would have charged me 600 baht for, was done around the corner for 100 baht. Management want to screw their guests for everything, and give as little as possible. Good bye Indra, it used to be nice knowing you.
John E. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2014
I will never stay here again.

Location. Staff.
5
I have been going to the Indra for years. In the past I didn,t mind paying more because it was worth it. I am reluctant to write a poor review because as usual the staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is a joke. They are cutting costs wherever they can, at the expense of guests and staff. It is a tatty dowdy dirty hotel now. Breakfasts that were once a highlight, are not even a shadow of their former glory. Indra management is so tight, they don,t even have salt and pepper shakers at each table for breakfast. 2 sets to service 30 to 40 odd tables.What a joke. Carpets are filthy. The towels provided aren't fit to wash my car with. The only hotel that charges for wifi that I have stayed in. Even backpackers provide free wifi. Laundry that Indra would have charged me 600 baht for, was done around the corner for 100 baht. Management want to screw their guests for everything, and give as little as possible. Good bye Indra, it used to be nice knowing you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06