My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

120/126 Ratchaprarop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at night Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica Cafe Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming Court Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Spa Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3917 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3917)
Sort by:
Murray G. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 6, 2014
Hotel changes direction

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, good centralised shopping.
7.3
After coming to Indra Regent Hotel on a yearly basis since 1999 I was very disappointed to see food selection at breakfast no longer put out for hotel guests. Bacon, pork sausages, tomatoes and fried eggs (in other words good English Breakfast) were not available. On asking management was told that this was because Moslem Guests might be offended. Good on Indra Regent for catering for different guests but this should not be at the expense of other guests. A separate area of restaurant could have been set aside for Moslems to eat with other non Moslems having their normal food. This change to food selection seems to have only happened in the last year. My visit also coincided with Ramadan and Moslems do not eat from early morning to dusk so why was this arrangement in place? Secondly Indra Regent dies not provide free internet, a very important part these days for international travellers.
Kuan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Indra Regent easy access to several major shopping

Location, Friendly staff and great service, Old world charm
7.3
The Indra Regent may have seen better days, but it still tries to provide the best in its class. The staff are always cheerful and attentive, and what is most pleasant, they speak good English! The hotel should be able to take advantage of its proximity to some of the great shopping malls in the area, and consider an upgrade/refurbishment of its facilities.
Roland F. Groups South Africa, July 3, 2014
Great location , great hotel, fair price

Price for 4 star hotel Centrally located within walking distance of centres 100 metres from overhead train to airport
8
Always pleasant, good food, location, felt like home!!!
Wilson D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2014
sub standard for a 4 star hotel

location,staff,pool
8
not as i have expected from a 4 star hotel
Verna D. Groups South Africa, June 26, 2014
Not bad. I might stay there again.

Position. Position. Position
5.7
Not bad. I might stay there again. The kettle in the room was not working
Carmel T. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Very Disappointing

Location, location, location
6
I've stayed there many times over the past 20 years & this will be the last time unless they do some repairs etc. Because I complained in November 2013 after my visit, this time staff were very attentive & I was treated very well. However it is very run down and shabby, such a shame, as the location is just perfect. Linen is also old & carpets still in need of cleaning or replacing. The staff tried very hard to please me and they did a great job but that doesn't change the fact that it is now really only 2 star - and breakfast is disgusting. I thanked the general manager personally as he was lovely & offered his help with anything that I wanted. And also, in this modern day, they don't have free wifi as do all the other hotels. It's just such a shame that a wonderful hotel has been ruined.
Mr.Kenneth S. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Home away from home...

location price and staff.
10
As always i enjoy this hotel.. Safe secure and clean. with everything there..Price is great and they are very tolerant managers...
Ratnesh M. Couples India, June 18, 2014
Poor cleanliness, Bums hangout in lobby

Location close to shopping malls, Good Pool
4.3
Bad choice for people wanting to see Bangkok's temples & riverfront. Good for proximity to shopping spots. Hotel lobby packed with shady folks all the time. Room carpet not cleaned properly. Had food particles & ants in room carpet. Bad odour in floor gallery often.
Ahmed M. Families with young children Oman, June 15, 2014
good location and friendly staff

location, friendly staff, good shopping area
8
the hotel is perfectly located in an active shopping area and very close to transportations access and big shopping malls. one negative point WiFi is not free and it is expensive to use. most srounding areas has free WiFi access
John W. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
What we expected - good accommodation in the area

clean, modern, well located
8.3
very pleasant. staff are helpful with good English skills.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel BangkokIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Studio RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Family SuiteIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sala Thai at nightIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Botanica CafeIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Ming CourtIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - SpaIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolIndra Regent Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Indra Regent Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05