or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Indra Regent Hotel

383 R A de Mel Mawatha, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior view Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Reception Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Shops Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior
Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bar Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Bar Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel Entrance Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Interior Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (53)
Sort by:
Shimhaz H. Solo travelers Maldives, December 18, 2013
Never again

there is no best things...
3
Rude and lazy receptionist, very old bathroom but good hot shower and rooms not so clean.
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
Terrible

Nothing
4
lazy staff, very noisy Bollywood disco and road traffic all night. A lot of Mosquitos and no net,
Roger L. Solo travelers India, October 27, 2013
Decent budget hotel

good location, never ending hot water in the shower and entertainment
6.3
Klas E. Solo travelers Sweden, June 28, 2013
Very basic hotel, good for a night but not more.

Large size room, friendly staff and close to supermarket.
4.3
I arrived very late and left the next day so I can't say too much about the surroundings, however the room was very simple, hard bed and I found a used condom in the bathroom, on the floor. Hotel has a small restaurant but quite expensive and with few choices. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone else than backpackers on a tight budget.
Paul T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 18, 2013
The hotel n bedrooms looks very old and run down

I can't think of any. For that price more than nearby, I would rather choose that's new and cosy. Only good thing is the Food City is across the road.
3
Sandeep D. Solo travelers India, January 13, 2013
Awesome place

Staff
9
Maybe 1st i was hesitant to stay here because of the previous reviews... but the staff here made my stay unforgettable...
Miss M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Great location, very central but very basic.

helpful staff
5
nothing seemed to work in the room-the TV, the aircon and the telephone. very prompt at trying to fix the problems but they kept happening making the stay very unpleasant especially no air con at night! No wifi in the room.
Shopping Tip: World market is fun to see a diff. side of Colombo and take great photos of daily life!
Dale S. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
No windows, noisy aircon

Location
5.7
Good location, but my room had no windows and they allow smoking in the lobby, which wafted into the room.
Abdelhalim A. Solo travelers Egypt, November 2, 2012
Good location but smelling room with no window,

Convenience of location
5
I am of the openion that service at the level of ordinary staff is very good. However, the administrators are snobish and lack good manars. The prices at the room service and at the restaurant is more expensive than that of a 5star hotel. The rooms are smelly and vantilation is not that good especially when room 212 does not have a window!!
Restaurant Tip: Don't order a cup of tea where a small glass of black tea costs you 117 rubees!
Faisal M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Location is Ok but expensive

Area is nice around hotel
5.7
It is little expensive compare to what you get in standard room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel Front ViewIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BathroomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ExteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Exterior viewIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ReceptionIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - ShopsIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Bathroom Indra Regent Hotel Colombo - LobbyIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BarIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - BarIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - RestaurantIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Hotel EntranceIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - InteriorIndra Regent Hotel Colombo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07