Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Infinity Hotel St. Peter

Via Catone 34, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00192 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Laura T. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2014
close to vatican city

good location. hotel breakfast was ok. rooms were ok however there was a missing tile in the bathroom which exposed the plumming and pipes of the bathroom. i asked the hotel to fix it and they agreed but did not do anything about it.
Report this review
Naayila M. Couples Sri Lanka, May 11, 2014

The Hotel was lovely. clean and in close proximity to public transportation, shops and some major attractions. The staff were very helpful
Report this review
Ilia C. Families with young children United States of America, May 3, 2014
The hotel name lived up to it!

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort!
It was a wonderful experience at Excel St. Peter Hotel. Conveniently located near the Vatican, and restaurants and shops. It truly was a great experience and the staff were def attentive and helpful. THANK YOU so much for providing a comfort home for us while touring Italy esp. with a little 11 month old.
Report this review
Chin W. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2013
modern hotel

clean, nice decor, cosy
nice clean cosy hotel. value for money and near to train. convenience store near hotel is very good. love the interior decor of the room whicih is dark but cosy.
Report this review
Tristan K. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Great hotel good location

Price location breakfast
Report this review
Pablo R. Couples Chile, September 27, 2013
Very good

Central clean and nice people
Report this review
Jonas N. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2013
Nice service apartment rather than a hotel

Large room, near Vatican, near mini mart.
The counter staff were extremely friendly and can speak very good English. They gave plenty of suggestions and even check on the Internet to ensure the info they gave was up to date (we went during summer vacation and many places are close) They even printed our tour booking free of charge (while other hotels will make us use the business centre and charge print per page). This is one of the best service we receive during out trip in Europe. The only problem we had was to locate the hotel. If u book tho hotel please look out for the unit number, we drag our luggages up and down that street a few time before we found it.
Report this review
Lyn N. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

It was clean; convenient location; spacious room
The hotel is clean and the photos here are representative of what it actually looks like. Based on the reviews here, i requested for a room with a large window which we were given. However, it faces a common area within the building - so don't expect great views. Breakfast is sufficiently good. Hotel is walking distance to vatican city, but further from the shopping and other sights in Rome. The metro is easy to navigate though, so it wasn't an issue for us. There are a few good restaurants around the area too - Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Diane D. Couples Canada, May 23, 2013
Hotel with great location

Location, quiet and
Report this review
Gang W. Couples January 20, 2013
We had a great staying here,

it's nice and value for money.
We had a great staying here, it's nice and value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.