Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Andrew H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good service
Service, clean and comfortable
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Harris J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location. Renovated. Quiet
Location. Renovated. Quiet
Location - 5 minutes walk from Ximending MRT, and right in Ximen area with dining and shopping options Staff - courteous, professional, but could have been bit friendlier. Room - tiny, with window that looks into the next building's windows. It is Taipei, many rooms are small. Clean. There is a cupboard for clothes. Design - pleasant, with light wood furniture (cupboard and desk) Bathroom - Tiny. the shower heads needed a bit of learning - to switch between spigot, hand shower and rain shower. Breakfast - we didn't bother with breakfast. The bed was too comfortable. Main complain - the lift and the lounge area had that dank nasty oil smell each day. We feedback to staff, but the smell kept coming back.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Rosemary L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Unhelpful staff
location & cleaniness
Room & bedsheet looks clean but on the 2nd night, I was bitten by bed bugs. Breakfast very pathetic, very disappointed.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Herdiani H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice but a bit too expensive..
clean room, nice bathroom and friendly staff..
It was a great stay.. Love everything except the price..
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Herdiani H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location, nice boutique hotel!!
Clean n nice room, friendly service staff and good location!
It was an enjoyable stay there. My second time to Taiwan, and I choosed to stay back at this hotel.. Their staff is so friendly and helpful. Just that the price is abit too high.. I think they can lower the price a bit as there are many other good hotels at XMD at lower price..
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Aik L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location with state of art toilet.
The great location as it is right in the midst of ximenting. It is also a 4 min walk to the metro ximen. And the state of art high technology ensuite bathroom.
The service was excellent . We stayed in the vip suite which has a huge attached living room . The deco was somewhat unique and the bathroom was state of art with high tech switches for bathing and lavatory functions. It was a pity that the restaurant was under renovation so breakfast was in a make shift small cafe with food that was not very palatable.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

TAN H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable stay & good location
accessible, friendly staffs and comfortable
We are delight with room, simple and comfortable. However the hotel should have a weighting scale so that we can weight our baggage. the staff are friendly and helpful. Overall is a good stay!
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Yew L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great stay, great location
The staffs have great working attitude, the location is good, near ximen station and its clean
We had a great 4days 3nights stay at inhouse. Would definitely be my choice again when i travel to taipei next time...
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Pak N. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
inhouse Hotel
Good service
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Matthew T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Value for money based on the location
1) Friendly staff
Reviewed December 21, 2015