My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inn on Broadway

2201 Van Ness Ave, Pacific Heights, San Francisco (CA), United States 94109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - View Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom
Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Vending Machines Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Parking
Hotel Area: Pacific Heights Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (18)
Sort by:
James H. Business travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
very marginal hotel

only two: location and free parking
5.3
dilapidated room, not very clean. wore socks to bed. didn't want to walk around with bare feet...
Brendan M. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Very uncomfortable bed and lots of street noise

Location is central and within walking distance to many great places. Cleaning lady was extremly helpful and pleasant.
5.7
I stayed for 5 nights. The bed was very uncomfortable. The door stopped working after the first day, but the housekeeper was very helpful in unjamming the door so I could get back in. The front desk only offered more room keys. The room had an iron and iron board as well as a coffee maker. Which was very convenient.
Andrzej P. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
Filthy and dirty. NO STARS. Except decent location

only one-its location.
3
BAD.Filthy and dirty. NO STARS. Except decent location.Don't stay there. Its not worth it.
Pete K. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2013
Nice quiet location.

location. friendly staff. quiet.
7.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. But the door cannot be locked... so safety was a bit of a concern.
Jaclyn B. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
thin walls, no elevators

big room,
7.3
expensive for the room. the bathroom grout looked dirty all over
Md R. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
Comfortable stay

breakfast, quiet
8
James P. Business travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff and large rooms

Room size, bed size, free parking
6.7
I ended up extending my stay at this hotel a couple of times...the experience overall was very smooth. They allowed me to check-in early, have a breakfast restaurant on the first floor of the building called Peter D's, and there are tons of options for food and coffee about 2 blocks to the east of the hotel. Can't ask for much more, except internet that was consistently functional.
Hotel Feature Tip: internet here is not good and frequently goes out completely. needs to be updated!!
James P. Business travelers United States of America, January 9, 2013
Good hotel, but awoke with bites on my arm??

Beds were large, comfortable, had microwave and fridge
5.3
We had a great time here. The staff were lovely and friendly. But I'm afraid a spider or other 'bug' bit me several times across my arm by the time I woke up. It was disconcerting. Also the wireless internet did not work and there was no wired alternative!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Polk Street is very close by and all its shopping fun.
James P. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
No good or bad impression of the place

Room size, bed size, and free parking
6
I enjoyed staying here, as I have in the past and plan to again in the future..
Jessica R. Business travelers Germany, December 3, 2012
Convenient location, rooms OK, a bit noisy

easy access to Fisherman's Wharf with main tourist attractions
6.7
The room was clean (incl. microwave and fridge) but the noise level was very high since it is close to the main street (van Ness). At night a lot of people walked around and screaming outside the door. However, staff was super helpful and nice! Walk to Fisherman's Wharf is easy (about 10 minutes) but Union Square is a bit of a hike.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA)Inn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - ViewInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - BathroomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - BathroomInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Vending MachinesInn on Broadway San Francisco (CA) - Parking


AS-AGWEB-3C05