Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inn Town Guesthouse

147 Phang-nga Road, Taladyai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 26 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Ariffin A. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Inn Town Guesthouse

-
2
Report this review
Kamil D. Groups Poland, April 24, 2012
Just for one night

close to boat
5.7
It is in the middle of the town, we took it 'cos we want spend night and go to phi phi. The rooms and toilets are not so clean. Staff were quit OK. There is not AC.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to ko Phi Phi
Report this review
Ranty Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Good for backpacker

Great locations, friendly staff
8
the location is great, it's 5 minutes walking from the bus terminal, means you can get everywhere easy. within steps to go to phuket old town, post office, local market. the only bad thing is, and it's just for those who have a sensitive ears, the inn is right on the side of the road. it means, yoi can hear almost everything passing on the road. but aside of it, i enjoyed my staying here, air and hot water was good, a computer stand by to use in the lobby, along with dvds and books you can borrow while staying. wifi worked nicely on the second floor.
Nightlife Tip: Mostly stores closed on 8 pm. And it's not a lot of pub or bar around.
Report this review
Shannon L. Groups Canada, March 22, 2012
Inexpensive, you'll hear traffic all night though.

Inexpensive, friendly staff
4.3
Staff were friendly, bu didn't manage to change a light bulb. Desk hours vary so they leave the back door open. When we arrived we had to ask for new sheets and a light bulb changed. The guy said he couldn't change the lightbulb because it was too high to reach. I offered to stand on a bedside table to do it, but he said he didn't have a bulb. The room was small so it was important to have light to see all the places that were not clean! Also, it is on a very busy street so we didn't sleep due to the traffic noise all night. I recommend it only if you need a quick place to crash before catching a morning ferry.
Travel tip: Remember that for this price, you can't expect much.
Report this review
Francois B. Solo travelers Canada, March 19, 2012
very friendly manager. Good very cheap place

well located. Very Basic room but clean and quiet. Clean bathroom. Free wi-fi
7.7
i enjoy my stay in this clean and basic hotel. It is cheap so you can spend the money somewhere else. Phuket town is worth spending a day or two if you have time. the manager knows many things and is very helpfull
Report this review
Andrej K. Solo travelers Slovakia, February 11, 2012
Ok hotel with very good location

Location, price, nice staff
8
Best thing about inn town Guesthouse is its location. just 5min walk from bus station (you dont need to take taxi and can walk even with big luggage). And just of edge of absolute center of Phuket town (which is not that touristy). Lot of restaurants and shops in proximity. Rooms are very basic. (matress on the floor and fan). But it can be expected for such a price. Shared bathrooms are ok. Probably not hotel for romantic couple or honeymooners. Staff was ok very friendly and get drunk with some guests on last day :) All in all nice stay.
Report this review
Stacey K. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2012
Good Guesthouse

Price, location, staff
8.7
nice place for a short one night stay in phuket. free coffee, tea, and computer use were nice touches. no air con, but the fan was sufficient. the front desk guy was very accommodating.
Report this review
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
Convenient Basic accomodation

Was a good clean room basic room.
9
wifi worked well downstairs. was intermittent upstairs. the owner is casual about things.
Report this review
Yin Z. Solo travelers China, December 13, 2011
Cheap hotel with good service and perfect location

Cheap, nice staff and perfect position
7.3
It's located at the centre of Phuket town and within walking distance to some clubs , spas and so on. The staff is friendly and informative , u can get almost all information about Phuket town from him. Meanwhile , it's quite relaxed stay there coz he even does not ask you to show ID card when you check in . Will book this hotel again next time:)
Report this review
Anna G. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
good location with comfortable rooms

nice room, very pleasant
9.3
we didnt expect much for the price but we got a nice room, mattress on the floor but nice features. it was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. shared bathroom was fine and not busy. wifi was a nice bonus and in great location of phuket town center. would stay again although phuket town is too far away for a beach holiday.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Inn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Inn TownInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - LobbyInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - LobbyInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - LobbyInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Double Bed- Queen size bedInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Double bed- Queen size bedInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Double Bed- 2 single bedInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Double Bed- 2 Single bedInn Town Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07