or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inna Garuda Hotel

Jl. Malioboro 60, Yogyakarta City, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Executive Lounge Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational Facilities Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room
Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room
Area: Yogyakarta City Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
527 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (527)
Sort by:
Bambang W. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Parking area were not well arrange for the custome

Close to Shopping, Centrally located and Easy access to public transport
7.7
Good
Eryadi M. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Not so impressed

location and friendly staff
5.7
Not really impressed. Checked into the room, but it was infested by small insect. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and moved us to bigger room. Stayed one night because it was not clean and had cockroach. Next day, asked to move again. The staff was again helpful, and moved us into a better room.
Dionne H. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2014
Heart of the historic district

Location, service, history
7.7
The Inna Garuda Hotel is in the heart of the historic district along the Malioboro area and makes for good exploring of the city on foot. The hotel itself is a tad run-down but restoration works seem to be underway. There is a good breakfast spread and we were pleasantly surprised to find a breakfast box prepared for us on our last day when we had to leave for the airport at 5am. The free airport shuttle was also a nice plus. We got the hotel room for an offer price so not much complaints in terms of value for money.
Misa M. Groups Indonesia, June 16, 2014
Great

Location, Food, Architecture
9
Its a pleasant stay, i like the variety of food for breakfast.
Esaf S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 31, 2014
nice hotel with top notch location

location, location, location
8
agoda
Agus M. Groups Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Four days of busy holiday in the heart of Jogja.

Fast check in and check out, friendly staffs, great breakfast.
8.3
I booked the hotel for four nights through agoda. That made me easier to check in and check out. I arrived at 2 in the morning at Tugu train station and that was not a problem because the hotel is only 200 meters from the stations gate. Although it is not so far, with heavy bags and little childrens, I prefer to use becak to get to the hotel at a little cost. The receptionist was opened for 24 hour so I could manage my check in very fast. I was given a deluxe room with two single beds in 7th floor with pool view. The room is old but that was not a problem, because that make me feel like I was in a hotel. Everything looked ok in the room, all the things are in good function. The beds are confortable, the AC was good, the closet, the bathtub and everything in the room was ok. They had the wireless router in all floor so the signal of the wifi is excelent. I had my breakfast mostly at 9 in the morning, although it wad a little bit late, the food are still complete. They had gudeg, rice and indonesian foods, bubur ayam, breads, and variety of breakfast you can choose. I had 2 kids with me (3 yo and 6 yo) according to the hotel policy I had to pay an extra 1 person at 45.000 rupiah. But that was not a problem at all. The hotel is located at the most popular street in jogjakarta, the malioboro street, so you are in centre of the city that means an easy acces to all the city's interesting places.
Djadja S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2014
It's just a step to the famous Malioboro Road

airport shuttle, breakfast, easy access
7.3
It was great to stay in this famous hotel that is near to famous Malioboro Road.
Ayu S. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2014
Feel satisfy with all the service

So friendly staff, good and fast service, the location near malioboro make me easy to spend my time at that place
8
I am happy when stay here. The hotel so beautiful with good service and friendly staff. I recomend this hotel for family who want to trip to jogja
Setia S. Groups Indonesia, May 25, 2014
booking ok but no room during check-in

big room, good location, central
4.7
We were travelling in group from Solo, booking was done the same day of our stay. We arrived at the hotel early evening, almost sure that checking-in would be quick and hassle-free. Imagine our surprise when we were told directly by the staff that there were no more superior or deluxe rooms available, only junior suite! He (a dark man with specs) said that the problem lied with Agoda. The hotel only allocated ONE room each day for agoda. For the upgrade, we had to pay 120% more. Rooms would be on different floors. After some lengthy talk, the duty manager came out and OFFERED a discount to 75% more. As we were adamant, the hotel somehow found us 4 rooms, all on the same floor, Deluxe, with no extra charge! Surprise. Rooms were on another wing outside the main building, on second floor, no elevator. Rooms were huge but very old, had a musty smell, mirror with rust lines (I totally understand if building façade needs to remain original, a protected building, but does that extend to mirror as well?), hidden electrical cords behind desk lamp were jumbled and dusty, dated and noisy refrigerator, stained walls and a living fly on my bed. On top of those, there was no hot water supply in the bathroom. On the good side, the hotel has attentive bell boys and helpful concierge. Location-wise, it is definitely one of the best for tourists who are looking for conveniently located hotel in Malioboro area. As a regular agoda user, from this experience, should I start putting in extra effort to call the hotel, before and after I make a booking? Or, is this a one-off issue? This is definitely a bump in our otherwise perfectly smooth and enjoyable trip in Yogyakarta.
Arend J. Groups Netherlands, May 23, 2014
The room was clean but very dated. Below standard

Fast check inLeisurely hotelOk staff
4.7
Stay was basic. Room was outdated and the bathroom shabby. Some of the sockets didn't work and the room was noisy due to both our neighbours playing the tv loudly till late at night. Bed linen was synthetic which got me rashes. Won't stay again though the location is great for Marlborough st and the train station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inna Garuda Hotel YogyakartaInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Executive LoungeInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational FacilitiesInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Inna Garuda Hotel, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B01