or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inna Garuda Hotel

Jl. Malioboro 60, Yogyakarta City, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55213 (Show on map)

Book now!

Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Executive Lounge Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Exterior Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Restaurant Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational Facilities Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Lobby Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room
Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room Inna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room
Area: Yogyakarta City Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Denny H. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2014
Good food and good location

Centrally located, Spacious room, Good food
8
Due to early arrival to this city (based on train schedule), i ask to front office staff whether i can keep my luggage or early check in. The front office staff was very warm welcome, professional and give me early check in for free. I really appreciate it, they should have 2 thumbs up and reward on the way handle us. The food was also great. I'm sure i will be back to this hotel. Good job
Steffen G. Couples Germany, August 20, 2014
Nice, but not amazing

Breakfast, location and friendly staff
8.7
We arrived late in the evening, so we couldn't test the pool or see much of the facilities. The place was nice, but our bedsheets could have been cleaner. Our room faced Malioboro street and the trains; this and Yogya's numerous mosques were too much for our supposedly soundproof windows, so we were woken up early and repeatedly. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly, but we knew surprisingly few of the foodstuffs on offer, and lacking signs or explantions, we didn't dare try many of the different dishes. We had a special offer and enjoyed our stay; at full price the hotel would have been slighty disappointing.
George G. Groups Australia, August 18, 2014
Not as good as before

Location, pool, wifi
7
I have stayed in here twice before, probably this was the last. Over the years the hotel aged a bit, and by now it became rather ordinary. The furniture aged, the aircon was not adjustable, the toilette leaked. The breakfast menu has not changed for years, there was no restaurant inhouse. There is bar, but at the time I wanted a drink it was unattended. The wifi worked but one had to logon every time when returning home, which is a bit inconvenient. Nothing serious, but enough to lessen the desire to go back next time. The location is still the best feature, right on Malioborogh, and only 300 m walk from the Railway station.
Kenneth F. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Not value for money absolutely

Breakfast, hotel exerior apperance and location
5.3
Unexpectedly old and deteriorated hotel interior. Low facility and service standard. Razor upon request only. No bathing liquid soap. No face towel. No hand towel. No safe in room. Filthy window glass that you cannot see outside clearly. Staff unable to speak reasonable English.
Eles W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2014
NOT SUITABLE TO BE GRADED AS 4 STARS HOTEL

cleanliness, staff are friendly and helpful,location
7.7
not that good as the shower is not working well, internet line as well.
Bambang W. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Parking area were not well arrange for the custome

Close to Shopping, Centrally located and Easy access to public transport
7.7
Good
Eryadi M. Groups Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Not so impressed

location and friendly staff
5.7
Not really impressed. Checked into the room, but it was infested by small insect. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and moved us to bigger room. Stayed one night because it was not clean and had cockroach. Next day, asked to move again. The staff was again helpful, and moved us into a better room.
Nina C. Business travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Jogjakarta

location, location, location
8.3
Excellent location which is so close to train station, Malioboro street, and major attractions. Easy access to transportation and shopping. Hotel looks old, need some renovation.
Nina C. Business travelers Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Jogjakarta

location, location, location
8
Excellent location which is so close to train station, Malioboro street, and major attractions. Easy access to transportation and shopping. Hotel looks old, need some renovation.
Dionne H. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2014
Heart of the historic district

Location, service, history
7.7
The Inna Garuda Hotel is in the heart of the historic district along the Malioboro area and makes for good exploring of the city on foot. The hotel itself is a tad run-down but restoration works seem to be underway. There is a good breakfast spread and we were pleasantly surprised to find a breakfast box prepared for us on our last day when we had to leave for the airport at 5am. The free airport shuttle was also a nice plus. We got the hotel room for an offer price so not much complaints in terms of value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inna Garuda Hotel YogyakartaInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Executive LoungeInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - ExteriorInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - RestaurantInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Recreational FacilitiesInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - LobbyInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting RoomInna Garuda Hotel Yogyakarta - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Inna Garuda Hotel, Yogyakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C01