Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Abdulmohsin A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very Good Hotel
Location, Cleanless and Customer Service
Very nice and friendly stay
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Larry L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Good Value
Location, staff
The location is very good. The staff is also good. Mr. Rajan is very helpful and knowledgeable about the best way to travel to every destination. The room was small but clean and well maintained. I would stay again.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Ai C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location
Location, comfortable beds, value for money
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Eddie L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
very very friendly staff and excellent hotel
friendly staff, good size room and location
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Lee W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Clean but below my expectation, small and noisy
Food , staffs' courtesy and clean
Not so comfortable as there's no sound proof at all, you could hear people walking/running about even middle of the night, so loud till could not sleep well. My young son sharing same view, he was awaken by outside room noises throughout the night.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Herbert G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Cozy, and very friendly staff.
Friendliness, cleanliness, location.
It was a pleasant experience. Would stay here again!
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Eire-Kachain B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent location and decent hotel
Location close to MRT, Clean and Comfortable and Friendly Staff
The location of this hotel is the biggest selling point, very conveniently located near Dhoby Ghaut MRT station. The room we stayed in was a little on the cramped side but it was a short trip and we were out and about most of the time.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

SIRIKES J. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice hotel...best location
Best location, very close to MRT, clean, comfortable, and friendly staff
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Amir Z. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location but mix feelings
Location, Staff Performance and Cleanliness
The hotel location for me was perfect ( short drive by taxi or public transportation): Close to the shopping centers, Restaurants, pubs, main Singapore attractions and also close to the airport. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. Good WiFi for free But, I think that 4 stars to that hotel is overrated because: 1. Poor lobby 2. Very poor Restaurant 3. Bath room: very small, the bathroom sink is actually located in the bad room corner, the wall is made of glass and the lights come out of it if using it the night time is effecting the entire room. Some tips: 1. The mini bar drinks while staying there was free. 2. Some taxi drivers are not familiar with the hotel yet
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Sebastian L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best overall deal in town
Location, comfort, effectivness
Best deal if you need to stay near Orchard, you can basically walk from here, subway station is around the corner, very quiet street, friendly staff, The room is comfortable, new, great bed and amenities (Internet TV), Just the AC is blasting cold all over the public areas. It is pretty much an Asian thing, however I see more and more buildings in Singapore adjusting the temperature a little more closer to comfort level. Overall you should also save money, right ?
Reviewed March 17, 2015