arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2458 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.7 Lee S.
New Zealand
February 12, 2013
Second time staying in the hotel.
Close to MRT, Orchard Rd etc.
Transit/overnight stay only. Second time stay at this hotel.

9 Christine D.
Philippines
February 11, 2013
Excellent location and great service
Proximity to nice malls and the MRT station, friendly attendants
we requested for early check-in two months before our actual stay, and it was great that they remembered to accommodate us even if i didn't send them a reminder email. the room is pretty nice and it's very considerate of them to have basic toiletries available as well as coffee and tea making facilities (which is replenished daily). it's across the new mall plaza singapura, which offers lots of good dining and shopping options. best of all, it's near the dhoby ghaut mrt station. the hotel also has options for smoking and non-smoking rooms.

9 BOON T.
Malaysia
February 08, 2013
Great Location!
Location and clean rooms
this hotel might not have the best hotel facilities however the customer services are well par with others 5 stars hotel. the rooms might be small for a standard room but it is well maintain. bed is comfortable, tv are tune in with local and international channels. provide high speed internet tv as well as complimentary wifi services. customers service is fantastic. the response to your queries are immediate. even during peak season, managers do greet you by your name, wondering how he can even remember all the customers names. fantastic.

7.7 Parvinder L.
Malaysia
February 07, 2013
Nice, clean, quiet small hotel, in great location
Location, comfort, staff, cleanliness
Very convenient hotel in a great location. Nice, clean, quiet small hotel, in great location You can do much much worst for an under SGD200 hotel in the heart of town. In fact, it's hard to find any.

7.3 FUNG A.
Hong Kong
February 07, 2013
Good location
Business type hotel
the hotel location is good, just few mins walk to the mrt station which this station is the connecting point of three different lines, so it is convenient to go everywhere. the hotel room size is not big but all you need are well equipped. the room is clean and tidy.

6 Ann S.
United States
February 06, 2013
Very basic college dorm room, overbearing service
location
-the room is very basic; shower, bed, and tv. -they say it's a "business hotel" but the wireless did not work and had no access to internet the entire time i was there. -service staff are overbearing - they called three times in a row to make sure the laundry will be delivered on a certain day; called literally 3-4 times in a row for a wake up call; make everything completely inconvenient for "security" sake which was irrational - when they have a copy of my passport, credit card info and i have stayed there for 3 nights. -i will not be returning

8 nicolas A.
France
February 03, 2013
Cosy and friendly - good location
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Internet wifi connexion is free and decent speed.
I really like the outdoor restaurant were you can get good Malay food and drinks for cheap price. Overall the atmosphere make you feel like home. I go quite often to Singapore for business and finally found a place with great atmosphere. It is not impersonal as most of the large hotels in the area. Staff is quite efficient and will help you to get a cab whenever needed. Rooms are small but it is OK for me as I spend most of n=my time out of the hotel.

7.7 Chris K.
Malaysia
February 03, 2013
Nice Hotel in Great Location
Very Near MRT station which interconnects with 3 lines
The rooms are small but comfortable and the staffs are all friendly and eager to assist.

9.7 Maria B.
Philippines
January 31, 2013
Perfect location, quiet street and accessibility
2 mins walk to Dhoby Ghaut MRT, 5 mins walk to mall, 10-15 mins walk to Orchard Road or 2 MRT stops ride. Quiet street where hotel is located. Room is cosy with all the amenities you need. Free in-room wifi included too.
This was my first time staying and at first I was apprehensive as it was an unknown hotel and location. However, I found it to be the perfect location as it is hidden away from the hussle and bustle of city life so you feel like you're not in the city but you're actually several minutes away from Orchard Road. One bonus is having the Dhoby Ghaut MRT Exchange literally minutes away by walking distance for easily accessibility to various parts of the Island via MRT routes. If you prefer to walk to Orchard Road, then it will take you anywhere from 10-15 minutes to reach the city centre where all the famous malls, brands and boutique stores are located. Even my Singaporean friends who visited me agreed that this hotel is perfectly located and provided enough space and amenities for a short-stay visit. So I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful night's rest but with great accessibility to all the cityfares Singapore has to offer. Two thumbs up!

8.3 Yoke N.
Malaysia
January 31, 2013
Great Location and good service
Internet TV and free wifi
the hotel is so near to mrt and shopping outlets. services are great from front desk to house keeping. all staffs are high courtesy. the internet tv is available at guest room and also wifi all provided free. the only set back is no breakfast included and the cafe attached to the hotel is open air and does not serve much food. overall good.