Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2481 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Hadinoto N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location and Clean room
Location, Orchard road
I think if you are looking for decent and price below SGD 200 hotel in singapore; there are not much. Innotel and V hotel as I know is 2 reasonable price with good location. Else you have to look for Hotel 81 or hotel in Geylang. I felt the location of the hotel is great. It is at the end of the Orchard road across the Istana and you can walk 15 minutes to Clarke Quay if you like night life spot or drinking spot. Walking distance to MRT as well. But of course there are not much facilities in the hotel. If you are looking for facilities then you have to prepare to spend at least SGD 300-400. This hotel, I recommend for those who needs a good location and decent place to stay.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Parvinder L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
2nd time staying. Great location, pleasant staff
Location, staff, comfort
Good hotel, our second stay, and will stay here again. Hotel can get expensive during peak periods, and don't have the best amenities compared to 5 star hotels, but the location, and staff are great, and it's a quiet little corner just off SG's shopping belt. MRT, and easy access to Taxis, and nearby malls, make this a good choice for shopping buffs as well as travel savvy fellas.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

John R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent hotel in a very convenient location
Only 3 minutes walk from MRT station
Enjoyed a comfortable two days stay and location of hotel made travcelling around or walking to all major sites easy.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Michael H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great value
Great price, clean, nice location
we have been using this hotel for our companies business travel for over a year. the hotel staff is accommodating and friendly. i would recommend them if you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean place to stay. not a lot of extras that i never use anyway!
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Jennifer S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Clean, separated shower, convenient location
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, spacious room
the room was nice and clean, the shower was separated from the toilet area and was spacious, the staff was very kind and provided us with ice upon request, the hotel was walking distance from the mrt and was very convenient to other places in town because mrt dhoby ghaut station has three mrt lines to choose from
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Linda A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very near to MRT station
Stay was okay but for the price, we expected more from the room. Holiday Inn was cheaper but definitely have better rooms. The bathroom was in a corner with glass walls and the sink was in the room itself just beside the TV
Reviewed December 02, 2012

chatrchai T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good location, clean and convenience such as wifi
Location
it is great. clean and convenience. close to mrt and shopping plaza
Reviewed December 02, 2012

SIE T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
clean
very worth it to stay here. looking forward to come there again next time...
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Pipiet P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
strategic location
close to Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station
the rooms are quite comfortable and the hotel staff is ready to help provide the information we need
Reviewed November 30, 2012

PATHOMPOL S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location good service
Good location near Dhoby Ghaut MRT station, near Orchard
Very convenience for those who want to stay near Orchard but want to stay in quite place. This is the clean, quite and good service hotel. The room is clean, comfortable and free WiFi is available during the stay. Just walking 3 minutes to reach Dhoby Ghaut MRT station and 5 minutes to reach the Plaza Singapura shopping center. It is easy to ask the Taxi driver to take you to this hotel because it is located next to Park Mall.
Reviewed November 29, 2012