Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Innotel

11 Penang Lane, Orchard, Singapore 238485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2439 reviews

1638 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2439)
Sort by:
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
New Hotel in great location.

Fantastic central location close to MRT and Orchard Road. Wonderful helpful staff. Good breakfast.
10
I spent 6 nights at the Innotel. No swimming pool, and my room was small, but was fine for a solo traveller. I caught the flu on the 2nd day (I got caught in the rain without an umbrella and then made the mistake the next day of visiting shopping malls where the airconditioning exacerbated my condition). As a result, I sweated profusely most nights. The staff were wonderful and changed the bedding and replaced the wet towels/shower gowns with new dry ones each day. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff wanted me to visit a doctor and gave me the emergency card of a nearby business (in the end though I did not avail myself of this option). Each day the staff enquiried about my health and gave me helpful advice. I felt privileged to stay there and would definitely do so again.
Travel tip: The Innotel appears to be a new hotel and accordingly is not well known. It is highly recommended to take a map with you to show taxi drivers its location. Also, take an umbrella and coat/jumper/jacket to Singapore because I persinally found the air conditioning chilly in the shopping malls.
Report this review
Winasis A. Couples Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and minimalist

Great view
8
enjoying the stay with a nice hilly view. The price is also affordable.
Report this review
Wen Y. Families with older children China, July 9, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

right next to subway
7.3
The room is small however it has all the basic needs as a traveller, very convenient location, right next to subway station, has shopping mall/super makert on the oppsite side of the street. Takes about 20 minutes to walk to the city center Orchard Road. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Recommanded.
Shopping Tip: Great place to stay if you going for a shopping trip!! within walking distance to Orchard road.
Report this review
Yusuf A. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Clean hotel and service with a smile

location, service and clean
8
The location is very near to orchard road. easy to get around by MRT and bus.
Shopping Tip: take the bus or MRT to orchard for shopping is very convenient. 10 minutes walking to H&M and 313 for dinner.
Report this review
Weijia X. Families with young children China, July 8, 2012
Second time to stay in this hotel

Location is good
8
Very near to met station. It's my second time to stay here. The reason I choose this place again is the convenient location and friendly staff. Highly recommend to shoppers, cuz it's so near to orchard road!
Report this review
Nik M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2012
Great location hotel with a friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
It was a pleasant stay at Innotel. Great location (along of Orchard road), clean room and friendly services. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They even advice me regarding Halal food at their cafe. Two thumbs up for their services
Hotel Feature Tip: Very clean hotel in the middle of orchard road
Report this review
Parvinder L. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Nice small niche hotel w/super loc, pleasant staff

Location, staff, quietness, MRT, Taxi ease
8
This is a really good nice niche hotel, with superb location. MRT is just on the door step, and Taxi stand is next to the hotel, very very convenient. The MRT at Dhouby Ghout connects to 3 lines, and is just one stop away to additional lines, so it's superbly easy to move around. The hotel does not have any special restaurants or large lobbies, but what is needed is a good quiet, comfortable room, with the room amenities and this is very complete. They are even thoughtful enough to provide power socket adaptors, and multiple points in the room, so you have enough sockets to plug in your power hungry gadgets. Room size is small, but enough for 2 persons. Toilet/bath is quite small, and sink is outside the toilet, so, it's but convenient and inconvenient at the same time. I am of 100kg size, and it's still manageable, so it's ok for me, but might be quite cramp for larger size fellas. Seriously, this hotel is a gem, if you are not looking for the grand stuff, and if you are just visiting SG not to enjoy hotel facilities, but are looking for a clean, safe, easy in and out hotel, with easy access to transport. Three small gripes I do have (and i mean really small), are that (1) the hotel has the SLOWEST opening lifts I have came across ever, and it's such an irony, in such a fast paced society. (2) they had no sports channels covering the Euro 2012 football when I was there, even though it's showed live free on the public channels. (3) The water pressure, while good, can suddenly turn hot for 3 sec, then ok again, several times during your shower. These are small gripes, and no way a deal-breaker. I love this hotel, and this will be my default place to say when I come to SG for shoppings or for simple couple of days stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get an MRT ezlink card, which you can top up (last for 5 years), and use it for all your transport via MRT, BUSes and even taxis. Saves time from buying a ticket each and every time you move. You can even use it at most 7-11 stores for your small purchases.
Report this review
Weng H. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Super clean hotel with excellence customer service

The rooms are clean and smell good. I like the bed which is clean and comfortable. Their customer service is very accommodating to their customer requests and complaints.
7.7
First time booking by the hotel and I am warmly welcome by their receiptient staff. Although 1 night stay, I enjoyed it very much. I am looking forward to book it on my next trip there.
Restaurant Tip: Food options are pretty limited there. Hope they had more f&b outlet.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, July 1, 2012
Accommodating staff, clean room

Comfortable bed
8
stayed for two nights with my husband and daughter. room is clean and the bed very comfortable to sleep. weird design, faucet inside the room and bathroom too small. not very near the big malls like takashimaya. long walk going to shopping district and taxi drivers not very familiar with this hotel. no mc donalds near this hotel too. might come back because staff was very friendly and accommodating especially with luggage and getting taxi.
Report this review
Akilesh N. Solo travelers India, July 1, 2012
Great Location,excellent service,helpful staff

location, helpful nature of the staff
8
quite, peaceful,great location walking distance to Orchard Road so close to good eating and shopping outlets.Taxi service from the hotel is awesome.Friendly folks in the hotel and out.
Restaurant Tip: Try to go to food courts in the malls which is cheap and delicious
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 1638 reviews Next page
Innotel SingaporeInnotel Singapore - FacadeInnotel Singapore - FacadeInnotel Singapore - ExteriorInnotel Singapore - ExteriorInnotel Singapore - ReceptionInnotel Singapore - ReceptionInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - Lift LobbyInnotel Singapore - FacilitiesInnotel Singapore - FacilitiesInnotel Singapore - Executive RoomInnotel Singapore - Internet TVInnotel Singapore - Hopheads Craft Beer Bar & BistroInnotel Singapore - RestaurantInnotel Singapore - Executive RoomInnotel Singapore - InteriorInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - Guest RoomInnotel Singapore - Guest RoomInnotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01