Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Innotel

11 Penang Lane, Orchard, Singapore 238485

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2386 reviews

1604 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2386)
Sort by:
Phuong A. Business travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2012
great location but tiny bathroom for 4 star hotel

location
7.3
1. Location: - less then 5 mins walk to Dhoby ghaut MRT station, bus stop and taxi stop are just 2 mins aways from the hotel. Hotel staffs can also call taxi for you in no time. - just 2 Mrt station to Orchard, 1 Mrt station to Somerset, just 5 or 10 mins ( include time walking down in the Mrt station), so very convient for shopper, they can shop late and take taxi back to hotel with fees less than 10$$ - Dhoby ghaut are so interchange between red line, violet lines, ect. So you can easy go to anywhere. - area same to safe for women, even at night, can be consider as one up-town area in Singapore. 2. Hotel service, room conditions - the staffs are warm and wellcome. - the hotel is small, modern interior design, but not quite live up to the 4 star standard.( In fact, i feel the quality of 5 star hotel in singapore are far better then the 4star hotel, only with $$ increase in price.) - the bathroom is small and the sink is located outside the bathroom, not convinent for 2 single
Travel tip: in conclusion, i suggest this hotel for business trip, young travellers. For family which not so tigh in budget, 5 star hotel such as Orchard hotels, and others would be another good options to consider
Report this review
Phuong A. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2012
great location

great location
7
- the staffs are warm and welcome. - the hotel is small, modern interior design, but not quite live up to the 4 star standard.( In fact, I feel the quality of 5 star hotel in Singapore are far better then the 4star hotel, only with $$ increase in price.) - the bathroom is small and the sink is located outside the bathroom, not convenient for 2 single
Report this review
Konerira I. Business travelers India, June 1, 2012
Central Location with friendly staff

Friendly staff, functional room, good bed
8
my first time but absoluted loved the location both for the dhoby ghaut mrt and buses with a taxi stand right next door. it doesnt get better than this for location and for a day or two you could even put up with the "functional room" but stay a little longer and niggling things like the postion of the work area with a intrusive drawer and the lack of any view worth talking about - but the staff are ever smiling helpful (even helped giving my parcel an extra wrapping and happy to change me over from a twin to a king size bed pronto)and they make this a great place for a "dump and go" place. there are some entertainment options but not for all tastes - their club sonata has crooners in chinese - even 25% off the beverages doesnt help if you dont appreciate the format! ; the tv channels are limited (no bbc ??) and the pappa mia restaurant offers breakfast in six options but its not in the price....another 11$. the day i decided the electricity was kaput and had to make do with "uncooked" breakfast , which was ok. of course they pride their free internet offer and that is good. i would stay again for all the pluses but hope they look into the minor glitches as there are options for this price available in clarke quay which is more than happening.
Report this review
Mark V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 1, 2012
nice hotel with friendy staff

newly renovated, good location
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights while i was in singapore on business. It is a nice hotel which looks like it was recently renovated. The rooms are clean and pretty big. The shower is pretty good even though it doesn't look like much. One downside of this hotel is that no taxi drivers seem to know it yet, so be sure to have the address on hand.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Clean and convenient hotel

Location is absolutely convenient.
8
hotel is clean and new.location is good and convenient.walking distance to mrt and shopping complexes. the only cons about this hotel is,the room is abit small for that price.
Report this review
Tra N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2012
reasonable price

location, clean and friendly
8
Report this review
Phuong A. Business travelers Vietnam, May 31, 2012
contemporary hotel in urban area

good location
7
the location of hotel is very good, close to many shopping centre, just about 10 míns to orchard road. taxi, mrt, bus stop are very close, within 5 mins walking distant ( or even less) restaurant fish & co , are just right next to the hotel, sarake sushi restaurant are also very close. ( not sure that i remember correct the name of the restaurant, but i can order buffer sushi, and order through computer as well. but the hotel room are quite small, and the decor seem to be nice, mordern, but look closely to the detail, there are nothing luxury here, maybe because the standard of 4 star hotel in singapore are quire difference from other country but overall , nice hotel
Report this review
Phuong A. Couples Vietnam, May 31, 2012
great location for gay couple

understanding staffs
7.3
great location and the service was great. the room is nice and the staffs are very welcome eventhough, the room is small
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
" Clean and Convenient Hotel"

Great location
6.3
Everything was great except the room was abit small for me,for that price.A complimentary breakfast would be nice for that price.
Report this review
Josephine C. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
Great location but small room

nice locatio, accommodating staff, clean and cozy room
7
our stay at innotel hotel is just what we wanted. we are travelling as a family with two younch chuldren age 7 and 9 and my son just love to ride the train - no taxi's and buses for him.so when i spotted this hotel near the dhoby ghaut interchange i immediately booked. and it was perfect, a minute or two walk from the mrt station. we completed our vacation from changi airport to universal studio/sentosa island by just using the trainand my son love it. our travel are short and fast so we are not bored riding the train. its perfect. though when i entered the hotel room, its quite small for the four of us- with its neat and basic design, our stay was comfortable enough.
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 1604 reviews Next page
Innotel Singapore - FaccadeInnotel Singapore - FacadeInnotel Singapore - ExteriorInnotel Singapore - ExteriorInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - ReceptionInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - ReceptionInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - LobbyInnotel Singapore - Lift LobbyInnotel Singapore - FacilitiesInnotel Singapore - FacilitiesInnotel Singapore - Executive RoomInnotel Singapore - Internet TVInnotel Singapore - Hopheads Craft Beer Bar & BistroInnotel Singapore - RestaurantInnotel Singapore - Executive RoomInnotel Singapore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08