or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Insadong Crown Hotel

25, Nakwan-dong, Jongro-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Twin Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Interior Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Interior Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Lobby Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Lobby Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Lobby Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Shops Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Entrance Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Shops Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Shops Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Buffet Insadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (18)
Sort by:
Eric V. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
good value and clean room

price, location,ease of check in
7
I stayed one night for business and would stay here again. Check in was quick, though not exceedingly cordial. The twin room was dated but quite clean, though carpeting was stained. Room had a fridge and flat screen tv. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had a tub. Air conditioning in room was on but very poor. Bathroom had basic toiletries but no shampoo. The hotel has one tiny elevator. Still the location was terrific and the room was fine for a one night stay. My wake up call came on time. The outside of the hotel looks nothing like the photo presented and there is a 7-11 connected to the lobby. I did not use bar of restaurant in hotel.
Brett B. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Cheap hotel for a night

Price, Location near USA Embassy, easy to sightsee from here
7.3
I didn't go in expecting much for the price, but the hotel is decent. The hotel is outdated, many things look original from the time it was made. It was easy to find from the subway, about a 5min walk or less. Check-in was fast, but our room wasn't ready. They said check-in was 12pm on the website... we got there at 3 and the room wasn't ready yet. The elevator was extremely small, only 4 people max without luggage. We stayed on the 9th floor and were upgraded to a room with a double bed and single bed which was nice. The air conditioner didn't work at all and there was no shampoo in the bathroom, but for that price I couldn't complain. Someone posted earlier that they had a remodeled room on the 8th floor. It must only be the 8th floor because none of the rooms on the 9th floor were remodeled. Overall it's a great place to stay for the price in downtown Seoul.
Doo R. Business travelers South Korea, January 25, 2014
budget hotel

price, location and price
5.3
it's a good hotel if you want to stay in the central area at low price a budget hotel which you can't expect anything more than bed just a sleeping place nothing more
Garrison K. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel

Quiet, Close to Metro, Quick Check-in
5
The Hotel is very centrally located, with lots of restaurants to eat at nearby, and the staff are very helpful. However, the rooms are very outdated and everything is manual. There is a window, however the view looks onto adjacent buildings. Also,the hotel has and advertises free wifi, but there are multi wifi connections for the hotel and you cannot connect to a stable connection. If you need some place just to sleep and you aren't expecting anything else, then this would be hotel. Personally, for the price and the photos I expected a little bit more.
Wlodzimierz S. Business travelers Poland, August 29, 2013
Crown hotel is an average class hotel weoo locate

well located, air conditioned, good money value
6.3
One lady in a reception was unfriedly and completely helpless. Otherwise, other staff, both in the reception and room attendants, were friendly and helpfull.
Md S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
A nice hotel with superb location.

Steps away from Insadong, near MRT and local attractions.
8
I enjoy my stay at Insadong Crown Hotel. The staffs are courteous and helpful. The location is really superb. I wish it is nearer the MRT station.
Kihaeng N. Business travelers South Korea, July 12, 2013
old fashioned but clean

clean room
6.7
old fashioned but clean room, near to the city center
Andrei P. Business travelers Russia, June 28, 2013
Nice nice nice place.

Clear nice good
8
Very good place for biz trip at Seoul. Very clear and kind.
Hui S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Cheap IF booked via agoda promotion

Cheap, okay location, but quite old
6.3
I booked a twin room via agoda app, just in front of the hotel staff. Because agoda price was 50USD while the walk-in price is 110USD. The hotel was normal, but the room is quite old. Not very big, but is enough for 2 person. The TV is old CRT, not some LCD. You can see some stains in the bath tub. I think it is really old.
Milko M. Business travelers Slovenia, October 26, 2010
Small hotel but perfect location!

Location
7.7
nice small hotel in perfect location in old town. i had small room on the top of the building but location is worth of that. a lot restaurants close to hotel so no need for dinner. strong suggest this hotel for traveller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Insadong Crown Hotel SeoulInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - BathroomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - BathroomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - TwinInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - InteriorInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - InteriorInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - LobbyInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - LobbyInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - LobbyInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - ShopsInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - EntranceInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - BathroomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - ShopsInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - BathroomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - ShopsInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - BuffetInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - LobbyInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - BathroomInsadong Crown Hotel Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05