or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2407 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2407)
Sort by:
Kim C. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
Would Never go Back

Nothing
4
We almost left this hotel to stay somewhere else. The hotel staff was not friendly. The hotel and staff felt oppressive. The room was not nice. It was way too expensive for what the hotel offered.
Ulf S. Couples Sweden, November 30, 2013
Best location in Vientiane

Room size, river view and location
9.3
Excellent suite on the top floor. Old fashioned furnitures. Perfect location with view over the river Mekong and the night market.
Vincent M. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Great small hotel

Big room & big furniture . Great views . Amazing decor.
9.3
I loved the huge antique bed & dongson drum in the room. Well worth having upper rooms with balcony giving brilliant views over the Mekhong river as well as the nightmarket. The internal decor is awesome, antiques on every floor & a very atmospheric & huge comfortable lobby . Easy to walk to shops & restaurants as well as the main sights of the capital. Really enjoyed it; I wouldn't say anywhere else if I ever went to Vientiane again.
David J. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2013
Clean, convenient & friendly.

A beautifully decorated hotel for this price range with a welcoming staff and great location.
8.7
We were pleasantly surprised with how much attention has been paid to making the Inner City Boutique Hotel a unique tribute to local culture. The public spaces on all floors are decorated with carefully chosen local artifacts. A lot of work has gone into making the rooms unique as well. Our corner room had an old style podium bed and wide plank wooden floors along with well chosen furnishings. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. They arranged out bus tickets to Luang Prabang and made sure a Tuk-Tuk was there to transport us to the bus station in the morning. The hotel serves a small, buffet style breakfast with eggs cooked to order. The chef makes a very good omelet. There is boiled ham and small sausages as well as cereal and fruit. There are also several Asian selections available. We really did hate to leave after only a single night stay and will stay there again next time we visit Vientiane. The hotel is across the street from the night market set up along the riverfront promenade. Sunset is a particularly nice time to take a walk there There are a wide variety of restaurants serving many different cuisines in the streets around the hotel along with coffee shops and small bars. Most nightlife in Vientiane ends around 11pm; not really a party town.
Owen J. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Very pleasant

cleanliness, breakfast, internet
9.3
We have always liked this hotel. My only two minor criticisms are: 1] the shower head is far too low - there should be two brackets, one for those of us over 5' tall 2] only one electrical socket for customer use, which is absurd these days.
Lynne C. Solo travelers Canada, November 19, 2013
friendly and helpful staff.

location, friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Bit noisy, no effective window (view of concrete wall), lights too dim for my personal preference but against those points (which were minor) the location couldn't have been better, the staff were very accommodating and friendly and the price was good. Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay in this interesting hotel.
Glenn E. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Plush, clean, friendly.

Location, quality, breakfast.
9
It was a lovely hotel right on the Mekong. Balcony looked over the river. Good breakfast, helpful staff. Much cheaper places in the city though if extra comfort isn't for thing. I moved onto another place up the road and it was 10 dollars a night and just fine.
Danai R. Business travelers Thailand, November 11, 2013
cheap hotel

quiet ,near many temple for sight seeing, antique hotel
6.3
Kittisak T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 11, 2013
Good hotel near mekong River

Clean room near by mekong river
8.7
Danai R. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2013
reasonable for bugget hotel

quiet,clean and antique hotel
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B04