or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2399 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2399)
Sort by:
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2013
Bad experience

None
3
Checked in and out on the same day despite having booked and pre paid for 5 days. Room was very poorly furnished and stank of stale tobacco. When we complained we were offered another room which we accepted, only to find it was the same as the previous room.
Vieng-Savang V. Couples France, October 25, 2013
Basic, nice lobby, run down rooms

Central location,cheap
6
A nice impression with the lobby decorated with antiques. The staff was efficient but not overly friendly. We got upgraded to a room with view on the Mekong and with a terrace,opposite the night market(convenient for last minute souvenir shopping) It can get noisy as it's right next to a lively pub. The bathroom was clean and the shower working (very hot water. Very basic but you get what you paid for. It felt a bit run down and it needs a big refurbishment job but as it is ideally located it is fine to stay for a couple of nights. The breakfast was a let down (we didn't even bother as there are plenty of cafes and restaurants at walking distance). Overall, the hotel atmosphere is between backpacking and the very low range of a boutique hotels. Ok for a short break but don't expect luxury.
Marc V. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
OK hotel for its price

location, staff, collection of artifacts
7.3
The Inter City is an OK hotel for its price, it's pretty old and it shows in some of its furnishings, but everything in the room works and is available.Wifi in room is very scratchy and drops out a lot, however in the lobby it is fine. As other people have mentioned, the place looks like a museum with all the artifacts scattered around the hotel. I must mention the friendliness of the staff at reception, they helped out with general tourist info and bus reservations. Breakfast was fine with an egg-station and a few different options of food from the small buffet. All in all, I would stay here again if I'm in Vientiane.
Bartolomeo L. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2013
Plesant and satisfactory

Location Location Location
9
Accommodating, comfortable rooms and great location.
Lee R. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
Rude staff and loud festival

Loud, loud, loud
4
There was a Buddhist street festival right outside the hotel that was so loud the walls were shaking. Could not stay in the hotel during the day because of the noise. Left and the staff said it would get quiet at 10:00pm. Came back at 10 and still loud as hell. Checked out and asked for a refund for the second night and the staff said they could not do it because would not refund. Plus they said that under "useful information" they wait that the hotel would be a little noisy Liars, hotels have given me an refund before. Wrote and got my second night refunded. Besides that when there is not a festival the room has a nice river view, is huge, has lots of really funky furniture like a rocking chair that looks like it's made out of drift wood, lumpy dusty bed and dust everywhere.
Nathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2013
Pleasant hotel in a great location

Location, comfort and price
8.7
It was pleasant, but main road outside can get very loud at night.
Anousa S. Business travelers Laos, October 17, 2013
Good location near Mekong riverfront

Good location close to night market, good steak house, WIFI internet
6.7
Mark C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2013
Rooms have antique feel, nice wooden floors

location, nearby restuarants, staff
7
Nice staff, cool room, bathroom not bad, internet bad, good TV stations, great area. I would consider staying here again in the future.
Hyeonjeong L. Couples South Korea, October 16, 2013
Great location and Kind staff

Location , Great service staff, realable price
7.3
Inter city Boutique hotel where I staied two time, is located in heart of trabel spot in Vientiane , close to night market, resturants and shop. the Staffs were really kind and the price is realiable ! I recommand this hotel not to young couple or backpacker!
Glyn B. Couples New Zealand, October 14, 2013
really bad we checked out after one night

none
2.3
We actually checked out of the hotel after one night and I wish we had not have stayed for that as we could have got some of our money back. It was awful, dirty and noisy. The breakfast was just not edible which was the final straw. we just moved to another hotel. I really would like to get some of my money back but was unable to do it through the Agoda sight. We use Agoda frequently and really enjoy the service but in this case the hotel has completely misrepresented itself

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04