or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2539 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2539)
Sort by:
Hannah D. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
Comfortable hotel on the river

Good value, good breakfast, right across from river and night market
8.3
We had a lovely stay. The hotel was clean and staff were helpful. Our room on the 4th floor was basically right next to the bar next door so it was pretty loud on Friday an Saturday night. Hotel is easy to find, has good breakfast, and there are lots of restaurants around.
Hannah D. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
Riverfront hotel by the night market - good find!

Location, breakfast, clean
8
Nice stay. Hotel helped us book travel on to Luang Prabang. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Our room was comfortable, though not particularly memorable.
Stuart B. Groups Australia, January 23, 2014
A Great stay and Upgrade

Location and quirky design
8.7
We had two seperate nights - troubled by the late night bar on the 5th floor next door on 1st night but on our return we were Upgarded to The 5th floor - albeit no lift to this floor - stairs only the last floor - But some fabulous quirky designs. Staff all extremely helpful and friendly
Christopher G. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2014
Very comfortable, extra large room, great view.

Location, front suite with view over Mekong. Centre of city. Walking distance to all Vientiane sights.
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our five days at this hotel. Excellent service from the staff. Our river view suite was excellent, room filled with Laos antiques as is the hotel. Breakfast pretty standard for the Far East with a good choice, delicious paw paw! Would recommend as an interesting hotel, rather than the standard 'box' rooms of a new build. We felt that it was good value.
Pierre-Emmanuel V. Couples France, January 21, 2014
Not the best hotel i stayed in

Location. fast internet
5.3
The room are not very nice, style is very hold. The hotel is very noisy, the room are very far to be isolated. Very old noisy parquet
Brus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
A really good place to choose to stay in Vientiane

Its location, its charming old-world character and its supreme comfort for a very reasonable price
9
It was really pleasing to be delivered by my taxi from the border to the door of this charming building, to find that my room had magnificent views over the river and the neighbouring temple courtyard, and that it was furnished, although in an eccentric manner (the bed was a huge mattress sited upon a massive wooden platform, necessitating amazing contortions to get into and out of bed), in traditional Lao style. The people who work there are delightful and helpful and charming. The situation of the hotel is very helpful, being in the heart of cafge and restaurant territory, by the river, walking distance from anywhere you like. I am putting my money where my mouth is: I am booked and paid to stay there again soon, and it is my choice every time I go to Vientiane.
Huy P. Groups Vietnam, January 19, 2014
Nice design, close to market but MOSQUITOES

Nice design, close to river market
7.3
The hotel was nicely designed and the location is good (really close to market). The room is standard but we couldn't say the bed was comfortable. That's not a serious issue. The nightmare was the MOSQUITOES, they were every where in the room and we ended up couldn't sleep at night :(
Nicholas T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Clean, comfortable room

Hotel decor, river views and large(ish) rooms
6.7
Overall, a comfortable and pleasant stay. Average breakfast. Downsides were the noise (loud music) from the next door bar, which closed down around midnight, and the bathroom was disappointing compared to the room, which was spacious and comfortable, with pleasant views.
Jennifer K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2014
nice base for sightseeing in Vientiane

location, atmosphere, friendly staff
8.7
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Like in many hotels in Asia, you can hear the other guests...luckily the ones that were loud only made noise at a decent hour
Daniel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
A hotel that is really value for money

Value for money. location and good staff
8
I love this hotel. Have been a returning customer for years and always get the room that I ask for. Staff are always friendly and remember all the things that you like. Room is value for money, simple, clean and confortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C08