or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2604 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2604)
Sort by:
Alease S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2014
Perfect!

Location; attention to detail; superb staff
9.7
I couldn't ask for more! I booked for 2 nights initially; only planning to arrive in Vientiane and depart for other places within the next few days. I found myself enjoying the city and absolutely loving InterCity so much that I stayed for 4 nights; went to Luang Prabang and RETURNED to InterCity; stayed for another six nights; went to Pakse and spent 8 nights in Don Det and then RETURNED to InterCity once more before leaving Laos. This hotel is one of my favorites in the entire world! The artwork, impeccable attention to detail, incredible Staff, location, and comfort of the room were all amazing. I highly recommend this hotel!
Rhodri W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
nice relaxing hotel, well located in town

friendly staff, good central location, decent boutique style rooms
8
stay was pleasent, staff were helpfull, great location on riverfront.
Jeff S. Couples Canada, February 11, 2014
Good location, great staff, will return

Location, staff, breakfast
8
Have stayed here several times. Always a great experience, staff very helpful and friendly. Good price, clean room, decent breakfast. Close to several places for food. Directly across the street from evening market. We will return to stay here again. Staff very helpful with all aspects of our stay, as usual.
Pakrit T. Couples Thailand, February 11, 2014
Nice location, decent room, creaky noise.

Next to Mekong river, near nightlife, reasonable price.
7.7
This is an older hotel located right next to the Mekong river and the night market. The view and location is excellent. It's within a walking distance to many places. Room is decent and clean enough. The wooden floor IS creaky. Anyone walking at night will easily wake you up. Price is on the cheaper side. If you are looking for a modern hotel with chic decoration, this one is NOT for you.
Keith J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Great looking hotel inside

1. The decoration inside. 2. The staff were very helpfull. 3
7.7
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Disappointing as the hotel was badly maintained

Location
4.3
Jeff S. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
Friendly, clean, good location

Comfortable, nice staff, breakfast included
8
Friendly and helpful staff. Large room, clean bathroom, evening market directly across street. Good local food within walking distance. Bus or taxi arrangements can be made by staff. ATM just down the street if needed.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014
Very average hotel which I rate at 2 stars

Location- really cannot think of another.
6
Check-in was easy but they upgraded me to a deluxe room and then the day manager tried to get me to move to smaller room the next day even though my stay was only 2 nights. Breakfast is very ordinary.
Anthony R. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Not comfortable

Location
4.3
We booked this guest house through the website Agoda. A friend had recommended it as he had stayed here before. The hotel is located on the River running through Vientiane and is located fairly central to the city. The hotel itself is dated and I would not recommend staying there. The outside plants are dead, the AC barely worked, the towels are paper thin, silvers of soap were provided for the “convenience” of the guests, and there is no hot water in the bathroom sink. The breakfast included with the room is very poor, the best and only part worth eating was the bread and fruit. Overall not a comfortable stay.
Binh T. Groups Vietnam, February 2, 2014
ROOMS IS OLD, A LOT OF MOSQUITOS

GREAT LOCATIONS, ONE STEP TO THE NIGHT MARKET
6
THE BARS NEXT DOORS A BIT NOISY TILL MIDNIGHT. THERE ARE A LOT OF MOSQUITOS IN MY ROOM

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B07