My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2406 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2406)
Sort by:
Cam G. Business travelers Vietnam, October 3, 2013
clean and cheap

cheap, clean and good location
6
good location, the room is quite clean and the price is very cheap
Dorinda B. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
Don't go there. They're renovating.

The best thing only about this hotel is it is just across the night markets which gets set up from 4pm every night. Great for tourists.
5.7
Horrible. o get woken up by the angle grinding nioce from 7:30 am and stops t 5:30 pm. You can't rest during the day either. Breakfasts served were cold with kitchen staff could hardly speak English. Unless you are willing to eat eggs every morning, don't even botherto eat there.
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, September 30, 2013
nice staff, good location and nice price

clean, nice staff and location
7
The hotel was close located to the river, you can almost see over to Thailand from here! The staff was really friendly and rooms were ok too. The price is really good for this, we had the luxury rooms and its a very romantic spot to see the sunset from here. There are all kinds of small shops nearby and you can also walk to most of the places from the hotel. Taxis are also cheap, ask the hotel staff for help with location or anything about vientiene, they know it well! Happy to stay here again!
Roland R. Business travelers Switzerland, September 20, 2013
disappointing

riverfront, view, big room
7.3
Very first the only positive thing: The view on the river is fantastic and the evening market right below you on the other side of the road. Have booked a suite with Jacuzzi, but there is NO Jacuzzi in the whole Hotel. It was a bigger sitting bathtub. But even that made no fun cause there was NO hot water in that suite. The friendly staff offered us, to go for shower in another room, walking down the stairs, cause elevator is only up to 4th floor... Bathrobes did match the size of my 9 yr old daughter, no chance for me to wear one, another problem to shower in another room so we preferred to take cold showers - lol. Next thing: there is a connection door to the next suite, so bad isolated that we could see if light is on or not in other room and hear TV and voices... Next thing: they are building a new Restaurant in the ground floor and have been cutting tiles all day long - luckywise our suite was in the 5th floor and we could not hear the noise when we have opened the huge TV and switched the sound on... Breakfast buffet was okay but more Asian than Western style. Coffee was instant coffee and when asked for coffee from coffee machine they have tried to charge some extra Bucks...
Hyeonjeong L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 20, 2013
Good location and service.

good budget , location, kind service
7
This hotel is located in center of vientiane and east to go any restruant and shops . and very kind staffs and breakfast is allright . the price is reasonable for this hotel. I would recommand this hotel to my friend
Shen Y. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Worth for the money although is an old building

bigger room, near night market and river view
7.3
Satisfied. It's facing the mekong river and near to restaurant and night market.A bit far from Patuxay.
Dominique G. Business travelers Switzerland, September 15, 2013
stay at City Boutique Hotel was fine, a bit noisy

good location, friendly personnel, large rooms
7.7
internet connexion in the room is not working properly, only in the lobby. This problem is recurrent as I stayed many times in this hotel, and they did not fix it since my last stay. Breakfast is ok but the coffee could be better
Kiki K. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2013
Worthless Internet, Bad Breakfast, Good Location

Bright Room, Good Cable, Good Location
7
The internet was worthless. Everywhere I was in the hotel, it was worthless. My grandma moves faster. The breakfast was cold. Everyday we were there it was cold. And pretty boring at that. The location was good. That was about it.
Ampawan T. Couples Thailand, September 5, 2013
It is a lovely hotel. It is quite neighborhood.

cuture,nice to walk around the hotel, traditional architecture
8.7
It was great experience. I was surprised that there is a night bazaar right across the hotel. It was so easy to just hang that,then walk back to the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants and money exchange near by. It was impressed overall.
Kani G. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
enjoyable

great art n design and friendly staffs
8
i haved enjoyed my stay for the first 2 nights until i found out that i was attacked by bed bugs (room 211) and couldn't sleep all night. sadly when i woke up i noticed that the ceiling also leaking...i managed to shifted to room 207 until i checked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03