Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2713 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2713)
Sort by:
Brus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
A really good place to choose to stay in Vientiane

Its location, its charming old-world character and its supreme comfort for a very reasonable price
9
It was really pleasing to be delivered by my taxi from the border to the door of this charming building, to find that my room had magnificent views over the river and the neighbouring temple courtyard, and that it was furnished, although in an eccentric manner (the bed was a huge mattress sited upon a massive wooden platform, necessitating amazing contortions to get into and out of bed), in traditional Lao style. The people who work there are delightful and helpful and charming. The situation of the hotel is very helpful, being in the heart of cafge and restaurant territory, by the river, walking distance from anywhere you like. I am putting my money where my mouth is: I am booked and paid to stay there again soon, and it is my choice every time I go to Vientiane.
Report this review
Huy P. Groups Vietnam, January 19, 2014
Nice design, close to market but MOSQUITOES

Nice design, close to river market
7.3
The hotel was nicely designed and the location is good (really close to market). The room is standard but we couldn't say the bed was comfortable. That's not a serious issue. The nightmare was the MOSQUITOES, they were every where in the room and we ended up couldn't sleep at night :(
Report this review
Nicholas T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Clean, comfortable room

Hotel decor, river views and large(ish) rooms
6.7
Overall, a comfortable and pleasant stay. Average breakfast. Downsides were the noise (loud music) from the next door bar, which closed down around midnight, and the bathroom was disappointing compared to the room, which was spacious and comfortable, with pleasant views.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2014
nice base for sightseeing in Vientiane

location, atmosphere, friendly staff
8.7
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Like in many hotels in Asia, you can hear the other guests...luckily the ones that were loud only made noise at a decent hour
Report this review
Daniel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
A hotel that is really value for money

Value for money. location and good staff
8
I love this hotel. Have been a returning customer for years and always get the room that I ask for. Staff are always friendly and remember all the things that you like. Room is value for money, simple, clean and confortable.
Report this review
Teo Y. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
CHEAP AND GOOD

LOCATION, MORNING BREAKFAST, ROOM
7
NEAR TO NIGHT MARKET, CHINATOWN, IS A SMALL TOWN, EVERYTHING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
Report this review
Emma R. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room

Room, shower, staff
8
This was a good hotel for the money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great but the bathroom was a bit tired. The shower was excellent though!
Report this review
Hiroshi A. Families with young children Japan, January 4, 2014
Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, Good view, Nice interior
8
Very friendly and kind staff to small kids. Hotel is old, but very nice ethnic interior.
Report this review
Jaime U. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
Great Location

The location is great, right next to the night markets and close to a number of restaurants.
8
Great location and nice room. From the outside the hotel looks dilapidated but inside it's really nice! Very nice when you come in from the street to the lobby. Room was big and clean. TV had lots of english speaking channels and we loved the balcony over looking the river and night markets.
Report this review
Lee L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing

Fast internet, Perfect location and Friendly staffs
8.3
I love the unique design of this hotel. The location of this hotel is perfect. I enjoyed so much shopping at the night market just in front of the hotel ( just across the road ). Besides, it is near to riverside and I can go jogging in the morning along the riverside and enjoyed the sunset view in the evening... it was so beautiful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04