Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2463 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2463)
Sort by:
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
Good location,rooms need re-wiring and better wifi

Location, friendly staff, the riverfront view - if you have a front room as I had.
6
The hotel is showing its age. My room needs rewiring - with additional- and better located electricity outlets. Room TV reception was poor. The wooden floors creak. My air-con broke down and dripped water during the 1st night. The staff, however were attentive to have the problem solved by the following night.
Korakrit P. Groups Thailand, July 19, 2013
Reasonable price hotel

Good location, Nice staff, Fascinating service
7
Inter City Boutique Hotel is a small hotel in Vientiane, located on a road closed to the Khong River. The room rate was reasonable compared to the hotel's overall facility and room size. Breakfasts were the same every morning during my trip. There are several restaurants nearby the hotel, but mostly for foreigners. In the evening, you can have a walk to a small park, where hundreds of local people enjoyed exercise while foreigners did enjoy shopping at mini-stores. It was convenient to find tuk-tuk (3-wheel taxi) as well as rental motorcycle and bicycle on that road (actually everywhere in Vientiane). The staff were nice and willing to assist you. Free-wifi was available in the lobby and your room.
Fraser J. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
I wont be staying there again

The view and that is about it
6
The hotel is over priced and better value else where. Stay elsewhere and go to the Roof Top bar next door and get a better view of the river, sun set and the night market.
Donald R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
A good place to see Vientiane

It's location, proximity to restaurants and bars and to places of interest
6.3
Staff were friendly and courteous. It was easy to get to places of interest
Elizabeth A. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
Great Value Hotel

River View, Room Size, Location
7
The Inter City Boutique is a great, affordable option for a brief stay in Vientiane. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. The decor was well done. The proximity to the river was very nice and each night there is a wonderful night market right in front of the hotel. We had no complaints.
Rebecca A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Large, friendly and great location for sightseeing

Large rooms, central location, near river
6.7
Large airy rooms, relatively clean and overlooking the Mekong. The central location meant sight-seeing was easy, local transport easy to obtain and good restaurants next door. Generally quiet, but once the night market on the riverfront commenced, it was very noisy from around 7-10pm - not good if you want an early night!
Carlo A. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2013
Nice Hotel, lots of decorations & great breakfast!

Friendly hotel staff, Larger and comfy rooms and great value for money
8.7
Hotel is situated along Mekong River! Very near to major attraction in Laos. We were able to go to major landmarks by walking! It is also near to some local bars and restaurants! Only thing needs for improvement is the bathroom!
Heinrich G. Solo travelers Germany, July 12, 2013
Good hotel in central location

Room size, Tideness, Internet Access
6.3
The Inter City Boutique hotel is in a convenient location near the river, downtown Vientiane. Tourist sights, restaurants, shops and markets are in walking distance. The staff performance and language skills are average to good, the breakfast is nothing to mention. Simple and no choices, I preferred eating out after the first day. The room is large but as the whole hotel old fashioned. Tidiness seems not a high priority, the bathroom and the whole hotel needs urgent renovation an modernization! The value for your money is on the edge, next time in Vientiane I will choose another hotel.
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Easily access to city and find way for nightlife

1. near to river Mekong. @.Get food easily. friendly staff.
7
this hotel is renovatted from mthe old shop houses. The room floor is still with the wooden planks. it makes lot of sound once you move. Sound proof is poor you can clearly hear people talking especially at night time. this is the setback of the hotel.
Koen J. Solo travelers Belgium, July 10, 2013
No WIFI in my room!

Breakfast, location & a lot of art
7.3
For me it is very important to have a good WIFI connection. Too bad the WIFI in my room was not working so I had to drag me and my laptop every time to the lobby. I booked a room at Inter City so I could use my laptop inside my air-conditioned room. This was sadly not possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05