or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2508 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2508)
Sort by:
Mike A. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2013
Gem of a hotel close to everything

Beautiful hotel full of art great staff good massages
9.3
We arrived tired and left refreshed and wishing we had more time to stay. The staff was so so nice and helpful. Had a massage and it was perfect except my wish that I could have had another the next day. The hotel is a gem inside full of teak and artwork with high ceilings and nice bathrooms. They helped us book our next leg of our trip and gave us a fair price. Would stay again in a heartbeat
Andrea N. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Clean Friendly and well located Hotel

Location to restaurants night markets and the river
8
We stayed two nights at the start of our holiday and had beautiful rooms overlooking the river, which was beautiful. The night markets are across the road, which was great for a bit of shopping. The hotel is well located for all the major sites around Vientiane. On our way home we stayed another two nights, not in the river view rooms :( but the rooms were nice spacious and clean with big comfortable beds, clean spacious bathroom. Again the service and location is great, breakfast where yummy and lots of choice. Yes we will stay there again and would recommend this Hotel to family and friends.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Great location, close to everything you need.

Clean rooms, good air conditioning, nice friendly staff
9
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Good clean hotel, value for money.

Location, big rooms, interesting decor
9
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
Alfredo B. Business travelers Spain, July 20, 2013
Awesome as usual

Clean, great staff, awesome breakfast, style, value for money
9.3
I have been staying in these hotel in the past few years, except for some instances where it was fully booked. The location, just across the night market and the Mekong river, its attentive and professional staff, the nice breakfast, the old-style feeling, and the comfortable and spotless rooms, make it the best value for money options in Vientiane. At the same price, you can only go for guest houses or wanna be hotels which are just guesthouses. Best place in town. AAA rating.
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
Good location,rooms need re-wiring and better wifi

Location, friendly staff, the riverfront view - if you have a front room as I had.
6
The hotel is showing its age. My room needs rewiring - with additional- and better located electricity outlets. Room TV reception was poor. The wooden floors creak. My air-con broke down and dripped water during the 1st night. The staff, however were attentive to have the problem solved by the following night.
Korakrit P. Groups Thailand, July 19, 2013
Reasonable price hotel

Good location, Nice staff, Fascinating service
7
Inter City Boutique Hotel is a small hotel in Vientiane, located on a road closed to the Khong River. The room rate was reasonable compared to the hotel's overall facility and room size. Breakfasts were the same every morning during my trip. There are several restaurants nearby the hotel, but mostly for foreigners. In the evening, you can have a walk to a small park, where hundreds of local people enjoyed exercise while foreigners did enjoy shopping at mini-stores. It was convenient to find tuk-tuk (3-wheel taxi) as well as rental motorcycle and bicycle on that road (actually everywhere in Vientiane). The staff were nice and willing to assist you. Free-wifi was available in the lobby and your room.
Fraser J. Couples Australia, July 18, 2013
I wont be staying there again

The view and that is about it
6
The hotel is over priced and better value else where. Stay elsewhere and go to the Roof Top bar next door and get a better view of the river, sun set and the night market.
Donald R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
A good place to see Vientiane

It's location, proximity to restaurants and bars and to places of interest
6.3
Staff were friendly and courteous. It was easy to get to places of interest
Elizabeth A. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
Great Value Hotel

River View, Room Size, Location
7
The Inter City Boutique is a great, affordable option for a brief stay in Vientiane. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. The decor was well done. The proximity to the river was very nice and each night there is a wonderful night market right in front of the hotel. We had no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B01