or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2490 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2490)
Sort by:
Phirawat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2013
Good

Good
6
Good
Khunpol K. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2013
Acceptable hotel at right location

Antique look, river view, nice decorate
6.3
All over is good by price, except bathroom and breakfast. Superb riverview , old material look, easy going at nightlife, i should be back again if you looking for budget hotel this one is your first pick, but if you like morning market area please do not pick coz taxiing between morning market and river is charging you about for each time
Watinee T. Families with older children Thailand, July 7, 2013
small hotel but nice intirior

room location desigh
8.3
when we reached the hotel at first i was thinking its not looklike the hotel that i have booked so i asked the driver to make sure this is Inter City Boutique Hotel.. he said yes.. when opened the door to inside. Its nice disigh, yeah and its right to called Boutique Hotel, staff is nice and welcome....room is big and clean , bathroom is ok just only the shower look so old.the location is good in front of the hotel is night market along the river , so can take a walk and enjoy shopping there.:-)
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Interesting decor, comfortable hotel, very central

Close to restaurants, night markets, good breakfast
9.3
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Helpful staff, clean rooms close to everything.

Location, night markets, good restaurants nearby
9
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.
Heinrich G. Solo travelers Germany, July 6, 2013
Good hotel in central location

Room size, Tideness, Internet Access
6.3
The Inter City Boutique Hotel has a convenient location near the river, major sightseeing spots, restaurants, shops are in walking distance. The staff performance is average to good, English language skills is acceptable. The breakfast is simple and nothing to mention. I would preferred to have breakfast elsewhere. The room is large but old fashion. Tidiness seems not a high priority, the bathroom is simple and a little bit worn out. This goes for the whole hotel. The value you get for your money is on the edge, next time I would try another hotel.
Charles K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
good location near riverfront

good location near riverfront next to many restaurants
7
the room was ok. the best feature was the view of the riverfront. The hotel location was good near the many good restaurant and next to the night market and riverfront. The hotel is a little older but the price was fair. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet connection was terrible.
Jeff S. Couples Canada, July 2, 2013
Clean, enjoyable, comfortable

Good a/c, comfortable bed, helpful staff
7.3
Spent a couple nights there, nice evening market right across the street. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good variety of breakfast each morning. The a/c in room worked well. Bed was very comfortable. Lost power a couple times for about 5-10 mins so always took the stairs, took hot to be stuck in an elevator. Some small ants circulating around in our bathroom but nowhere else. Bathtub to stand in for shower purposes but was tolerable. Will probably stay there again in the future, pleasant stay and good location for the price.
Kseniia G. Solo travelers Ukraine, July 2, 2013
I liked my stay in Lao due to this hotel)

atmosphere, design, comfort
9
Went to Laos for thai visa, picked the hotel on the net. When I saw the pics of this hotel, I realized my search was complete. To me atmosphere and what I see aruond are much more important than many other things. And I saw my own fairy-tail) And well...they confirm quickly, check-in quickly as well, the breakfast is good enough (even the coffee was drinkable), room was large and such stylish furniture...dunno maybe thiss all just my fantasy but as i live in my own world - this hotel seemed to be great to me)
James I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Satisfied, comfortable, low cost

Low Cost, Comfortable, Location
6
There is a night market located immediately in front of the hotel. Being next to the river makes for a pleasant walk, without having to go too far from the hotel. Comfortable rooms, although some local bars made my room noisy because it backed onto them. And a little dusty if you are allergic to dust. Satisfied for the price and value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06