Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2698 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2698)
Sort by:
Koen J. Solo travelers Belgium, July 10, 2013
No WIFI in my room!

Breakfast, location & a lot of art
7.3
For me it is very important to have a good WIFI connection. Too bad the WIFI in my room was not working so I had to drag me and my laptop every time to the lobby. I booked a room at Inter City so I could use my laptop inside my air-conditioned room. This was sadly not possible.
Report this review
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
The wooden floor make noise

1. Near river front. 2. Close to various food store.3. Easily to get tuk-tuk.
7
It was a surprise that this is renovated fro old shop house. The floor is made of wood. It make a terrible noise when you walk in the room. Even the next door walks you can clearly hear the noise. This is the worst thing about it.
Report this review
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Convenient with no fuss

Location great, view great, communal lobby areas lovely
6
Staff friendly, breakfast your typical Thai/Lao affair of omelette's made to order, fruit, bread, hot rice soup, stir fried veggies and ham/sausages (pretty average). Its the first time I've had breakfast by candlelight (and there wasn't a power cut!). Room basic for a deluxe name/price tag. Bed nice and clean and comfortable. Room furnishings sparse and in need of renovating - very beaten and old around the edges. The leaning tower of wardrobe was quite a feature! Bathroom was a big let down. Tiles/pebbles on walls falling off, badly lit and old fittings. Very tatty. Communal areas were pretty with lots of antiques/local artifacts. View over river lovely and great access to local restaurants and night market. Room fine for a 1 night pit stop but wouldn't want to stay longer.
Report this review
Tonny L. Couples Canada, July 10, 2013
average hotel

good location, good staff, good service
6.7
We had a big room but not what I expected. I guess pictures on the web site are of the new room. So a litlle bit of grooming would be necessary to the old room. Specially the bathroom. Staff was great though, quiet fast to respond if you need anything. Breakfast was good, but again the restaurant area is a bit outdated. Hotel location is very good, it has all to compete with the newer hotel if management decides to revamp all of the room and the front door. And the restaurant.
Report this review
Jeff S. Couples Canada, July 9, 2013
Nice location, peaceful and relaxing

Good staff, clean room, good breakfast
7.3
Our second stay here was similar to the first. Had a peaceful time, nice room with a good breakfast each morning. Staff were able to speak good English and very polite. Some small ants in the bathroom but nothing too distracting. Medium size tub to bath or shower in, would have liked a regular shower but this worked well. Wifi was quite slow from our room which was irritating, but if you went downstairs the connection was much better and faster. Nightly evening market right across the street and many local restaurants within walking distance. Nice stay again, will be staying here again on our next trip.
Report this review
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
easy, economical, basic.

deco, location, staff
6.7
Is really q basic. Do not exoect real 3 stars. but deco was excellent. location fantastic if u wan river front and at the side of main road. Lots of eateries and just infromt of night market. Morning can jog at river site. Staff are ok bfast was ok too, u must relate the price to quality.
Report this review
Phirawat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2013
Good

Good
6
Good
Report this review
Phirawat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2013
Good

Good
6
Good
Report this review
Khunpol K. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2013
Acceptable hotel at right location

Antique look, river view, nice decorate
6.3
All over is good by price, except bathroom and breakfast. Superb riverview , old material look, easy going at nightlife, i should be back again if you looking for budget hotel this one is your first pick, but if you like morning market area please do not pick coz taxiing between morning market and river is charging you about for each time
Report this review
Watinee T. Families with older children Thailand, July 7, 2013
small hotel but nice intirior

room location desigh
8.3
when we reached the hotel at first i was thinking its not looklike the hotel that i have booked so i asked the driver to make sure this is Inter City Boutique Hotel.. he said yes.. when opened the door to inside. Its nice disigh, yeah and its right to called Boutique Hotel, staff is nice and welcome....room is big and clean , bathroom is ok just only the shower look so old.the location is good in front of the hotel is night market along the river , so can take a walk and enjoy shopping there.:-)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03