or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2442 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2442)
Sort by:
Gareth S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable and good breakfast.

Breakfast, central location, large room.
7.3
Philip S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

Friendly staff, good location, in-expensive
8
Great location right on the river, friendly and helpful staff.
Philip S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Great hotel for the price

Friendly staff, good location, in-expensive
8
Lovely room and very helpful staff, breakfast was also very good!
Eroll N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2013
Nothing to feel very happy about :(

Close to airport, overlooks Mekong
6.3
I was unhappy about the noise level in my room, with renovation works taking place till late evening and to make it worse, I spotted a gecko run across my breakfast table!!! The bathroom needs an uplift, as the water heater looked old and there was mild stench from the toilet bowl. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Wang H. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2013
stay! but dont be so long

friendly and helpful stuffs, nice restaurant, fast internet
7.7
it was generally good, the stuffs are really helpful and able to speak English.
Jason S. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2013
Worth Coming Back To

Price, Location, Atmosphere
7.7
I had stayed here for my first night in Laos at the beginning of my trip and I decided to stay here again on my last night in Vientiane before leaving the country. Everything was as good as it was the first time. Even better because the lift was in working order this time.
Thai L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Great hotel on the Mekong River

Location, great breakfast, friendly staff.
9.7
Fantastic stay for one week at this hotel. The location is great, with the night market right in front of the hotel where you can get cheap local food and souvenirs. The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. The only complaint is that the hotel is located next to a nightclub, so weekends can be quite loud at night. The wifi was ok but did not work in the room, only in the lobby. It's slow, but this is Laos, so didn't expect much anyway. Would stay at the hotel again.
Anthony E. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2013
Poor & over-rated

Proximity to river & night markets
3.7
The lift was out of order & the room was old and run down. I was on the 4th floor & emergency exits in a fire were not clearly marked. Extremely over rated hotel.Staff were quite good & the breakfast was adequate. That's all!
Angela G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Good location could do better

Nice decorative touches, helpful staff and reasonable breakfast
7
There is no lift in this hotel (the control panels have been removed it is not just out of order) so you have to walk up the stairs. The stairs and the bathrooms have seen better days and are rather shabby. Someone needs to rehang the pictures it the right places in the rooms. I had to change rooms as my air con was broken (first room had no view to speak of second was much better)
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Hotel too run down. Need a facelift.

Location, Nice design & service
5
Will not stay again next visit despite front staff is very helful. Hotel condition too rundown. Need a facelift. Night market infront too noisy. Room not clean & aircond not working effectively (not cool at all). Bad choice. Will not recommend friends to stay when visit Vientiane.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A01