Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2714 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2714)
Sort by:
Jeff S. Couples Canada, July 9, 2013
Nice location, peaceful and relaxing

Good staff, clean room, good breakfast
7.3
Our second stay here was similar to the first. Had a peaceful time, nice room with a good breakfast each morning. Staff were able to speak good English and very polite. Some small ants in the bathroom but nothing too distracting. Medium size tub to bath or shower in, would have liked a regular shower but this worked well. Wifi was quite slow from our room which was irritating, but if you went downstairs the connection was much better and faster. Nightly evening market right across the street and many local restaurants within walking distance. Nice stay again, will be staying here again on our next trip.
Report this review
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
easy, economical, basic.

deco, location, staff
6.7
Is really q basic. Do not exoect real 3 stars. but deco was excellent. location fantastic if u wan river front and at the side of main road. Lots of eateries and just infromt of night market. Morning can jog at river site. Staff are ok bfast was ok too, u must relate the price to quality.
Report this review
Phirawat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2013
Good

Good
6
Good
Report this review
Phirawat S. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2013
Good

Good
6
Good
Report this review
Khunpol K. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2013
Acceptable hotel at right location

Antique look, river view, nice decorate
6.3
All over is good by price, except bathroom and breakfast. Superb riverview , old material look, easy going at nightlife, i should be back again if you looking for budget hotel this one is your first pick, but if you like morning market area please do not pick coz taxiing between morning market and river is charging you about for each time
Report this review
Watinee T. Families with older children Thailand, July 7, 2013
small hotel but nice intirior

room location desigh
8.3
when we reached the hotel at first i was thinking its not looklike the hotel that i have booked so i asked the driver to make sure this is Inter City Boutique Hotel.. he said yes.. when opened the door to inside. Its nice disigh, yeah and its right to called Boutique Hotel, staff is nice and welcome....room is big and clean , bathroom is ok just only the shower look so old.the location is good in front of the hotel is night market along the river , so can take a walk and enjoy shopping there.:-)
Report this review
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Interesting decor, comfortable hotel, very central

Close to restaurants, night markets, good breakfast
9.3
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.
Report this review
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Helpful staff, clean rooms close to everything.

Location, night markets, good restaurants nearby
9
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.
Report this review
Heinrich G. Solo travelers Germany, July 6, 2013
Good hotel in central location

Room size, Tideness, Internet Access
6.3
The Inter City Boutique Hotel has a convenient location near the river, major sightseeing spots, restaurants, shops are in walking distance. The staff performance is average to good, English language skills is acceptable. The breakfast is simple and nothing to mention. I would preferred to have breakfast elsewhere. The room is large but old fashion. Tidiness seems not a high priority, the bathroom is simple and a little bit worn out. This goes for the whole hotel. The value you get for your money is on the edge, next time I would try another hotel.
Report this review
Charles K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2013
good location near riverfront

good location near riverfront next to many restaurants
7
the room was ok. the best feature was the view of the riverfront. The hotel location was good near the many good restaurant and next to the night market and riverfront. The hotel is a little older but the price was fair. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet connection was terrible.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07