Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 2854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

KANI G.
Malaysia
September 15, 2013
never get enough for shopping
friendly staffs, great riverfront and of course shopping
this is my second trip to vientiane and still enjoyed my stay just like my first trip 2 years ago...will definately be back again

KANI G.
Malaysia
September 15, 2013
enjoyable
great art n design and friendly staffs
i haved enjoyed my stay for the first 2 nights until i found out that i was attacked by bed bugs (room 211) and couldn't sleep all night. sadly when i woke up i noticed that the ceiling also leaking...i managed to shifted to room 207 until i checked out.

Philip S.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2013
Very enjoyable stay
Friendly staff, good location, in-expensive
Great location right on the river, friendly and helpful staff.

Philip S.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2013
Great hotel for the price
Friendly staff, good location, in-expensive
Lovely room and very helpful staff, breakfast was also very good!

KANI G.
Malaysia
September 08, 2013
ENJOYABLE AND MEMORABLE
NEAR NIGHT MARKET, GREAT ART AND DECORATIONS AND COZY FOR ROMANCE
I REALLY ENJOYED MY 5 NIGHTS STAY AT THE INTER CITY BOUTIQUE HOTEL.

Justin H.
Australia
September 08, 2013
Great Hotel, Centrally Located
The Lobby, Locality to the river and night markets
Great stay. The hotel is in a great location. The lobby and room levels are all tastefully decorated with traditional carvings, artwork and has a great atmosphere. The lobby was a highlight and a great place to just 'Chill out'. Free internet throughout the Hotel

Bruce T.
Australia
September 07, 2013
Convenient, but a fairly average hotel
Location, location
I selected this place from the picture on agoda and the cost, cost was ok. The room over looked the mekong and I think this was the highlight of our stay. The staff were lovely, but so are all the staff through Laos and Cambodia. I am not sure if the hotel or Vientiane itself made my stay here feel lacklustre, we spent 2 nights and this was more than enough for me. Both the picture of the hotel and name of Vientiane conjured up romantic expectations of this place, sadly neither lived up to those expectations. My suggestion is to go there so you can tick it off your list and then get to Luang Prabang were you can relax and enjoy what laos has to offer

Diah T.
Indonesia
September 03, 2013
good for one night
good location
It was an OK stay. Staff was friendly. Food was okay. The hotel itself has seen better days, but no major complaint. Location was good, across the night market (not worth to visit IMO), and surrounded by many restaurants. Got the "no window" room, a bit damp and blah. But for a short stay, it's okay.

Graham M.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2013
great position BUT
hotel is on the river front ,entrance lobby is great ,near to the nightlife bars and restaurants
room was ok for two nights but tired and dated paint was peeling off the walls in the bathroom in places . the superior rooms are supposed to be better

Jiraluck I.
Thailand
September 02, 2013
reasonable price, good location
well-equipped, near riverfront, cheap
It is cheap and reasonable price, but poor internet. The location is near the night market.