or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2408 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2408)
Sort by:
Johannes V. Couples Switzerland, January 31, 2013
Well placed hotel

Situation of the hotel
7
vientiane is nice to visit,rent a bike and go around,one day is enough.In front of the hotel a night market as from 6pm,and 200 meters behind the hotel a lovely open air food court.The hotel is quite old and needs some innovation especially the bathroom.The elevator is still not working
See S. Couples January 31, 2013
Great location

Just opposite the night market
6.7
We enjoyed the convenience of just crossing the road to the night market, but the room and bathroom is a bit old. The air condition was noisy. The room is quite spacious though.
Patricia S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Poor Service and Cleanliness, but good location

Good Location to night market
3
The hotel is old and run down. The room is filled with mosquitoes all the time and this is very scary and uncomfortable. The bed is hard and the pillows too thin. The rooms are big but overall I would say the quality is not so good. The staff there are not sincere as I wanted their hotel driver to fetch us to and from airport but this was not done properly and they gave suspicious remarks about their driver on full duty and only offered to book us taxis from outside which is more expensive than airport rates for taxis. We didnt feel their warm hospitality, more that we were being ripped off as naive tourists. The buffet breakfast choices was not too good and the quality of drinks rather poor. I would not recommend this hotel for comfortable stay.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain 50% lower than the price quoted for a good deal. The night market at the river side have lovely and reasonably priced accessories, clothes and handbags.
Jason T. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location but noisy surroundings

Location and food.
7.7
Best location right in the middle of most happening place in Vientiane but a bit too noisy if you were to sleep before 1am. It serves great breakfast with both western and local choices.
Nightlife Tip: Bars around Laos closes at midnight. Start your session early, cheers!
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
great location

View of mekong river
7.3
This is a very old hotel. The service is ok and the workers are very friendly. The best is to have a deluxe room with view of Mekong river. Have a beer at Balcony watching sunset is a fantastic experience
Mark C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Good location but a bit dated

Good location
5.3
The lift was still out of order when I arrived! I was due to have a deluxe room with bathtub, but only had one with a shower when I arrived. As I was only staying for one night I let it slide.
Restaurant Tip: India Restaurant along the road by the river was fantastic and cheap!
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
room with a view

right at city cntre
7
the hotel is old but quite well maintaine. the delux room has view of mekong river. it probably give you one of the best view you can get in vientiane.
Victoria D. Couples Ireland, January 29, 2013
Convenient location but nothing like the photos!

Location great, right by river and night market and near main tourist streets
6.3
We just spent one night here before we flew home. Our room was a bit dated and basic but had all the basic amenities needed. I wouldn;t stay here for more than a couple of nights but the location is great and only takes 10 minutes to the airport (although the hotel taxi is very overpriced). Breakfast buffet was also pretty disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: Le Banneton has the best bread in Vientiane!
Natha M. Groups Thailand, January 28, 2013
Nice location

Value for money
8
nice room good facilitied but lil old. i reccommend this hotel
Sunil K. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2013
Great location

Nice location, bed was pretty good,clear view of the Mekong river and the street from the room
8
i had to leave at 4.30 am so they even gave me some bread with butter & jam, and fruits for breakfast that early in the morning ironically the lift was broken down and i was on 4th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A04