or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2533 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2533)
Sort by:
Elisabeth H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
clean and well-located, good value for money

riverfront location, clean rooms, nice staff
5.7
decent, clean and well-located. the elevator was broken during the stay so the staff helped carry luggage up/down floors. the wifi was a bit spotty, so had to go to a nearby internet cafe to access the internet.
Luc B. Couples Canada, March 4, 2013
Good Location right Arosas the Night market

Location
6
the inter city hotel is located directly across the night market. there you can find all your gifts and souvenirs for everyone back home. the hotel staff is courteous and helpful with all your needs. they booked our trip to the buddha park and bus ticket to vang vien. we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. originally we booked four nights but stayed a fifth night. we recommend inter city hotel for this price range.
Stefan E. Solo travelers Germany, March 3, 2013
Good location with good Breakfast

Centrally located, River view, Breakfast Buffet
8.3
The Rooms facing the river front can be a bit noisy depending on the traffic. The free Internet is at times quite slow. The bed was very comfortable.
Colin S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Convenient and Central

see points above
4.7
One major flaw is the lack of a working lift. I stayed there twice and unfortunately the second time I was put in a room on the 3rd floor. Many steps and hotel is tardy in getting the lift repaired
Luc B. Couples Canada, March 3, 2013
Very comfortable bed and pillows

Room size
5.3
The inter city hotel had some very nice features. It also had some not so nice features. On the good side,the bed and pillows were the most comfortable I've had in Asia For this price.the room was huge.there was a very lounge area at the reception The bad-we were killing Mosquitos in our room constantly. Couldn't figure out where they were getting in. Window was closed,even had a screen ,it didn't matter. Breakfast was uninspired.eggs was about it.only fruit on offer was bananas and melon. They were charging 50k kip for a bus to vang vien where everyone else charged 40. Elevator didn't work.
Stefan E. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2013
Central location at Mekong River

Good Breakfast and friendly service
9.3
the inter city hotel is located in central vientiane just next to bor pen yung bar. a lot of interesting places are within walking distance. the hotel is nice but quite old. the windows to the mekong front are old and the rooms can be quite noisy because of the traffic. i recommend to take a room on the back of the hotel. the wifi is very slow. overall good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Opposite of the hotel is a nice night market with cheap prices. The Tuk Tuk drivers around the corner quote ridiculous prices. You have to bargain a while to pay reasonable prices
Azrulhisyam H. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Spacious room and great location

Room size, location, staff's friendliness
8.7
Pros: The location was great as it is by the Mekong River. It is conveniently located near to shops, restaurants, park, night market and just within walking distance to attractions like Patuxay, Morning Market, etc. The size of room is big, relative to the price. Cons: Many mosquitoes so you need to get the housekeeper to spray the room in the evening. The wifi signal at the top floor is weak too.
Tawan W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 25, 2013
not to bad!!

the good thing of the hotel is location that faces to the mea khong river, but a bit far from the central of vte.
5.3
the room facilities are ok. we got an upgrade as we presented in 2 persons, so the staff suggested us that we should have a twin bed instead of double bed room. also, he informed us that it could be a bit noisy from the pub beside, which is bor pen young. every thing in the room is ok with exceptional clean, but the bath room is a bit worned out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can take a walk to have sometthing to eat around Nam Phu. Le provincal is a perfect place to try the light crispy pizza. As well as this, there is an evening market selling sevouniers along the river right in front of the hotel.
Jennie C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Great location & great hotel interior

nice interior
7.3
great location. facing mekong river & night market. not too noisy as night market close at 10pm. nearby all nice restaurants, cafes & pubs. old but great interior. calm & peace design.
Restaurant Tip: Croissant & pastry nearby is a must!
Sally H. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Great location, nice charm, carpeted rooms.

location, decore, staff
7.7
Location is superb. Along the banks of the Mekong and across the road from the night market. Hotel has a really nice feel about it. Rooms are nice and big and reasonably clean except the room we stayed in is carpeted and is getting rather old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A02