My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2400 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2400)
Sort by:
Lim A. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lovely decorated hotel in classic taste

Great location and the hotel was decorated with lots of nice wooden handy craft furnitures and antique display items in the hotel.
8.3
WE have stayed 3 nights in this hotel, staff were friendly and able to communicate in english. Standard room is basic but was clean and comfortable. Appreciated the good gesture from the reception to upgrade our room to Deluxe type for our last night stay which was much spacious and luxurious than the standard room to compensate for one night non-stay due to our travelling to Van Veing for site seeing. Strategically located right in front of the night market facing the Mekong River. Only 10 min. walking distance to city center area. Surrounding was full of variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Taxi & Tut-tut are easy available for moving aorund. Good basic breakfast served.
Suchawadee S. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2012
Old hotel, good location

River front
5.3
Good location with River view, Not far from city center, not much noise from streets. Elevator is out of order. Room is old, bathroom is small. Some rooms in the back of hotel may not have view. Breakfast is soso. In-room safe cannot use. Weekend Market in front of hotel is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuktuk in Viengtaine is super expensive! Souvenirs price at Victory gate is non sense.
Eric H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great location but bit expensive

location good, lobby nice, but room just okay
6.7
fel a bit expensive a such price for these hotel in vientienethat extemely low cost country, anyway, it overall are ok.
Charlotte M. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Good stay, amazing art and furniture in reception

Breakfast is free
9
A good hotel in a great location, opposite the night market and near all bars etc. our room was quiet but had a partial view of Mekong. Budget rooms are basic - go for one of the more expensive overlooking the Mekong if you can afford it.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left out of hotel and take first left, after 100 yards you'll see 4 outdoor restaurants with loads of tables, eat at the central one and order a Mekong cat fish from the English owner - it's amazing and so cheap - 35,000 kip with enough to feed 2.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Second stay

Great hotel
8
We stayed at this hotel for a second time. It was great as usual but the elevator was down. This wasn't a huge problem until my girlfriend hurt her leg. I would call ahead to nake sure it has been fixed if you need an elevator.
Tjark V. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2012
decent hotel in a very good locatio

location, professional and helpful staff
8.3
nice hotel, with a decent, clean and spacious room, on the riverfront of the city, walking distance to the main attractions. we arrived early than check in time and the staff was really helpful in trying to give us a room as soon as possible. breakfast was good and offering different kind of food for any taste
Christian D. Business travelers Belgium, December 21, 2012
Look nice but its not

friendly staff, nice interior
7
On the first moment the hotel looks nice, about furniture and decoration .. but if you stay there you see some bad things.. the lift broken already long time.. the lock from the door not work good, the door slips to the ground, the walls are dirty, no vieuw from the window, just an outside wall, they paying music (band) next to it so loud music in the room ..and at night i have never been attact by musquitos sooo much as there, had to sleep completely under the sheets, at the moment you put your nose out they just jump on you.. and i stay already 7 years in asia.. never happend .. to be positive also, all staff friendly and helpfull..and the loction is quit good
Sam S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location bad shower in my room

Location and comfort / service
8.7
This is my usual hotel, great location, great service and great comfortable bed. However this time I got a room with a cold shower, which was pretty bad, partly my fault for not checking upon check in. I didn't bother asking to change room as I was only there one night. Make sure you get a hot shower, especially this time of year, it's not pleasant in the evening.
Nightlife Tip: Bor Pen Young roof top bar next door, hotel has a great restaurant next door on other side. Great night market across the street and view on mekong. Mini mart about 2 minutes walk from hotel, head out and go left.
Stuart F. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
average at best

nothing
4.3
rooms were old and tatty and the bathrooms were of a poor standard.lift wasnt working while we were there so staying on the top floor wasnt good.breakfast was poor with very little choice on offer.the staff were helpful which must be hard for them with the hotel been so poor in our opinion.
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
great location good service and great breakfast

location service and alot of choice of food
8.7
the staff is great location is best because night market is just opposite the hotel and breakfast is wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04