or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2486 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2486)
Sort by:
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Old Style Furniture, Nice Friendly Staff

ocated at the Mekong river front with night market
8
this boutique hotel has the best location, located at the mekong river front with night market just a foot step away and next to it is bor pen nyang, vientiane's most happening restaurant & bar. all the staff in this hotel(receptionist, concierge, housekeeping, waitresses, cashier, etc) are very warm and friendly indeed.
Erkki R. Solo travelers Finland, January 28, 2013
I always return here

Old lao style decor, big deluxe room, good WIFI, friendly staff
7
This time my stay in Inter City hotel was not so pleasant. I got abdominal pain during my stay in Vientiane. Unlucky the hotel elevator didn´t work during may 4 nights stay. Pity for the guests who lived in 4th or 5th floor rooms. Deluxe rooms are spacious and nicely decorated in Lao style. Also they have balconies and fantastic view to Mekong river. Don´t forget the sun set!
Paul H. Groups United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Nice but Quirky

Location, Rooms
7
We enjoyed out stay here - but it is a bit eccentric. The rooms were good and the location is next to the Nam Khong and next to the night market and reasonably central. The rooms are good but special. The service is no-complaints. Stay here.
Gim P. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
clean and good location

great location
8
decent hotel located in tourist hotspot. closed to night market and is easily accessible. lovely staff. breakfast is very nice too for this price.
Nancy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
best staff ever lovely people super nice

amazing staff, super helpful and kind.
9.3
I was sick for my strip, and the staff too such good care of me!!! Lovely people!
Hataithip K. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

I love the view of the river
8
At first I wasn't expect much to see such beautiful vista from the hotel. The reason why I chose this hotel was because it's closer to the place where I had to go do business, but after the check-in I have to say I'm amazed of how the hotel looks. It's nice and serene, plus the view of the river is so beautiful though there was not much water in the river. I believe it'll be very very beautiful when the river's filled with water in rainy season. I sure will come back here again.
Sirisuda J. Groups Thailand, January 24, 2013
Great location and nice staff

Great location and nice staff
8.3
The hotel is located in a very good location. It is just opposite Maekong river and night market. Staffs were helpful. The elevator was included in hotel profile from agoda website. However, the elevator didn't work during the period that I visited so it was not convenient for my mum who has problem with her legs.
Kathryn H. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Better than expected

Location, room size
7.7
we happened upon inter city after looking at several guesthouses around the nam phu fountain area...all booked out. there was a conference in town and everything was full. i went on to agoda and booked a room just to get something as we were tired of looking. after reading some of the reviews we were a little apprehensive, but we had a great stay. the lift was out of order and we were on the 4th floor, but as we said that it wasn't a problem they gave us an upgraded room. the room was great...corner room with high ceilings and very spacious. there was a safe in the room and we were happy with the location, better than where we had planned on staying.
Christian W. Groups Germany, January 22, 2013
Nice hotel but dated

Friendly staff, excellent location
7
The hotel is very conveniently located at the Riverfront, overlooking the Mekong River (you should take a room from the 3 floor up). Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is nicely decorated. However, the rooms are a bit dated, and bathrooms are without natural light. The breakfast buffet is the usual hotel fare and best to be avoided as there are plenty of more delicious choices available nearby.
Paul C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2013
Good Riverside Location. BIG rooms. Budget price.

Cleanliness by the River
7.3
Inter City Hotel has a good location on the riverfront across the road. This comes to life as a bustling night market in the evenings. Reception says lift is out of order so struggled with luggage up three floors. Turned the key to be pleasantly surprised with BIG clean room. Like Grandparents, Hotel is old but neat and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06