or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2408 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2408)
Sort by:
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lively and in the Centre of Everything

Convenient
7.7
Hotel is very centralised and the rooms are clean.
Nightlife Tip: Next to the hotel is the famous Bor Pen Yang restaurent. It is located at the top floor and a good place to meet people.
Finaru F. Families with young children Romania, December 9, 2012
Good services

Tranzit
6.3
WE stayed only one day but enjoy the stay there. It was just a problem with the elevator which was out of order and we was acomodated at the third level... The rest was very good.
Paijit S. Business travelers Thailand, December 8, 2012
good location

style
7.3
The first impression about this hotel is the very convenient location, just sit next to the riverfront of Mekong river. Unfortunately, when I was there, the river tide is so low, but during the high tide season, the view must be really nice. Another good thing is the style of the hotel, the decoration is quite exotic, ancient southeast asian style, all mixed among thai, myanmar, laos, cambodia, etc. seems like, due to the limited space of the existing building, the designer had to design the hotel this way, old but nice. The breakfast is so so, nothing special. The toilet and shower room is not good, should improve. Also smell is quite terrible in the room. However, I like the hospitality of the staffs, front reception and room service, and last but not least, the bell boy. The days we check in, the elevator is out of service, bell boys help us out with many luggage we had. Also, at night, there is a temporary night market, just in front of the hotel, kind of fun. Worth the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: deluxe room has a nice bed, try it
Kent S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Nice lobby, bedbugs

Nice people behind the desk, interesting antique decorations everywhere
5.3
The first room had some rather loud thumping noises all night coming from below making it difficult to sleep, and the air conditioning and fan were so loud I kept them off; view out the window was of a wall. The second room had no windows and there were bedbugs in the mattress. I left a week early and am now covered with hundreds of little bites all over my arms and back. The itching is driving me a bit crazy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vientiane is a marvelous Asian city, very French.
Courtney F. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Good location, rooms old and dirty, not good value

Location
4
Unfortunately this was definitely not worth the $30 per night rate. The lobby is well decorated and clean, but our room was basic and quite dirty with no hot water and no working Internet, two of the things we would expect when paying this rate. We moved to Vayakorn House down the road which was cheaper and had working air con, hot water and Internet.
Seng K. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Great location and cozy environment

Friendly and helpful receptionist and hotel manager
8.3
we felt a very warm welcome from the female receptionist as soon as we stepped into the hotel lobby, although the room is old we are satisfied with the cleaningness.
Pondpan C. Families with older children Thailand, December 4, 2012
pleasant stay, small room, well decorated hotel

great location, good breakfast, antique decoration
7
It was great during our stay, the location is just right there, riverfront, easy to access night market and other places in the city, GSA can speak our language, love the decoration at the lobby but the room is okay, pretty small not much of decoration, normal bathroom, our room was sharing the same wall of pub and restaurant next door, it wont stop untill 2am.
Stephen R. Couples Canada, December 3, 2012
OK Hotel but right by the riverfront.

Location and comfortable rooms
8.3
Directly across from the night market and riverfront, it was very handy. The hotel was OK but the breakfast was poor - recommend that travellers eat elsewhere if they are looking for a hearty meal with more choices. The smell walking down the hall into the restaurant was awful. The rooms were comfortable though and access to transportation was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: We suggest that you look elsewhere if you are looking for a good breakfast. If you are not much of a breakfast eater, then this is a good choice.
Ryosuke S. Solo travelers Japan, December 2, 2012
Location right by the river, spacious room

Good price, service, and location
9.3
I have stayed for one night at the hotel. The location was excellent as it is right by the Mekong River. There is a night market right in front of the hotel (which ends at around 11pm), and it is convenient to go all the attractions. Tuk tuk are waiting right at the corner of the hotel and it is easy to go away from the center as well. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and speak good English. Usually, to find English speaking Loas nationals are hard, but the hotel staff made my stay very comfortable. When I got into problem on booking air ticket and lost my laggage during my transportation, hotel staff kindly took care of the problems (they didn't have to because it is not their fault!). When I noticed that there were some mosquitos in the room (you can't avoid that in Laos), I told the hotel staff and they quickly spray my room to take care the problem. I was overall very well pleased to stay at the hotel. This hotel is not for preciously backpackers, but rather more for adults, friends and family. The hotel can provide comfortable and relaxing trips for these groups. Wi-Fi is strong in the lobby, but it was a bit weak at the hotel rooms. The internet connection was on and off during my stay, but I think that I was just having a bad luck on it. I have basically nothing to complain about this hotel, and it was worth more than I paid for. Recommended.
Gan L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service

Good location and convenient
7.7
good service and big room. suitable for family and the view of the room is awsome....for the price charged, it is value for money. the night market is just acroos the street....
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is ok, if u stay for a few days only cause i think the menu is the same for the whole week. The fruit juice is good,,,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08