or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2631 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2631)
Sort by:
Wanpen A. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
good hotel in vientiane

good location near by night market
8.3
good location near by night market some mosquitoes in the room cleaning room was accepted food for breakfast : not enough for everyone recommened have a breakfast as fast as you can
Melissa D. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with nice staff

Room was spacious and lots of interesting art pieces in lobby
7.3
We arrived at 6am from Luang Prabang toVientiane by sleeper bus and staff cleaned a room and we were in our room by 8am! Brought us coffee in the lobby as a courtesy. Fresh made omelets every morning at inclusive breakfast. The shower was not great and we could not open the window but still an ok room. The location a little far away but in the evening the night market was set up just across the street along the river.
Travel tip: Definitely see the Vientiane version of the arc du triomphe. Lots of silk stalls by the morning market (beside the mall). Don't eat at Le Provence by the fountain.
Carlos J. Families with young children Germany, December 27, 2012
Good location

friendly staff
6.3
Hotel and rooms needs a remodelation. In my opinion the rooms are overpriced. The entrance is nice and gives you a flair of exotic Asia. We have booked a room with bathtub but we didn't get it. We had a room with Mekong View on the main road side. For peeople who don't like noisy streets, this would be not a good otion The bass music of a neighbour pub was sometimes in the evening not pleasant. For people who like to go shopping, this is a good place, because the night market is in front of the hotel. Walking and jogging at the Mekong river was a great experience.
Tze K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Hotel besides Mekong River

Near Night Market
8
Located near the Mekong River, just less than a minutes walking distance! You can see the sun set and sun rise here, very logistic. Moreover, there is a night market in front of the hotel! And the breakfast here is very delicious! But there will be no airport transfer service provided. A taxi to the air port will cost you USD 8, while a tuk tuk will cost you USD 5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have time, pls send a day to goto nong khai, a small town at thailand. you can visit sala kaew koo( buddha park), ban chiang world heritage site and phu phra bat historical park.
Carli B. Couples South Africa, December 27, 2012
Great Location, spacious rooms!

Location right across from Night Market and close to stunning restaurants
9.3
We had a room on the first floor, at the back, with no view. However, we felt that a room with a view is certainly not a requirement here, and we were very happy with the room allocated to us. The room was extremely spacious, with a nice bathroom. Breakfast wasn't great, but the basics were available, including toast, eggs and coffee. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpfull and very friendly. Wi-Fi was always on, and had strong signal in our room. Laundry right next door is relatively cheap and we had good service as well. We absolutely loved our time here!
Restaurant Tip: Try Full Moon Cafe, and Sabaidee Cafe, about two blocks down the main road. Both have free wi-fi and excellent food.
Andreas P. Couples Sweden, December 26, 2012
Price-worthy rooms and excellent service!

Good (vegetarian) breakfast! Excellent service. Comfy beds.
8
We booked after reading several good reviews about the place and yet we had a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean and well-sized (enourmous for the price). The location was okay, maybe a 5 minutes walk to Pub Street and the night market. The included breakfast, a vegetarian buffe, was excellent and they make packaged breakfasts for people who set out for Ankhor Wat before sunrise. All in all, everything was very satisfactory - but the best part of the stay was the excellent service and the kind people who worked in the guesthouse!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent bikes next door and head for the temples, you'll see more and get some work out at the same time
Ramli A. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2012
great location but rooms need renovation

very close to night market
6.7
this hotel is located by the mekong river. location ok, and there is a night market just across the road. hotel a bit old and the rooms facing the mekong river is noisy due to traffic. the elevator broke down, and fortunately we were given the the second floor. breakfast is very basic.
Foo W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Great View in Front of Mekong River
9.3
the hotel located in front of the mekong river, where you can see the sun set.there is a night market in front of the hotel.there is a lot of food near by where you can choose.from airport to the hotel is just 10 min.you can have a good time at fun pub just next door.
Kellie W. Solo travelers China, December 24, 2012
Clean and convenient

easy access to the city
10
Lim A. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lovely decorated hotel in classic taste

Great location and the hotel was decorated with lots of nice wooden handy craft furnitures and antique display items in the hotel.
8.3
WE have stayed 3 nights in this hotel, staff were friendly and able to communicate in english. Standard room is basic but was clean and comfortable. Appreciated the good gesture from the reception to upgrade our room to Deluxe type for our last night stay which was much spacious and luxurious than the standard room to compensate for one night non-stay due to our travelling to Van Veing for site seeing. Strategically located right in front of the night market facing the Mekong River. Only 10 min. walking distance to city center area. Surrounding was full of variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Taxi & Tut-tut are easy available for moving aorund. Good basic breakfast served.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07