Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Kristine W. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
lovely hotel great staff

the staff are fantastic and great location
8.3
For a three star hotel our Room was big and nice and clean from the window we would see the Mekong river and night markets are straight across the road so was very good
Malcolm O. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
nice but aa few problems

the bed was comfy and the aircon not bad
5.7
the shower was terrible no presssure and air con was a little old. however the people very friendly and helpful. close to city and river.
Moustafa E. Business travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
Great hotel but had wifi problems during my stay

Great staff, friendly service, wonderful front desk
8.7
My only issue was with the internet connection which was very iffy during my second stay. Room was clean, decor was nice and staff was helpful when any requests were made. Greta location facing the mekong and walking distance from almost everything in downtown Vientiane.
Mark P. Couples October 2, 2012
Faded but funky

Beautiful room in good location
7
Initially taken back by very faded exterior but thankfully the interior was much improved except for the bathroom. The bedroom was very spacious and beautifully furnished with a comfortable bed. The bathroom however needs a lot of work. The tap on the washbasin was not attached so had to be held to be used. The bath was small and stained and the tiling poor. View from balcony was nice but covered in cigarette butts. Overall nice place to stay but could be so much better.
Rui M. Couples Portugal, October 2, 2012
A unique experience

Central, Mekong River views, Interesting décor
6
This hotel is quite unique as regards the interesting and extravagant design and decoration. The location is perfect, right in the city centre of Vientiane. Our room (the deluxe) had very nice views of the Mekong and was spacious and well decorated. However the hotel needs some refurbishing, the toilets are in need of serious renovation, and breakfast was terrible. Also the staff are inefficient an not eager to help. The wi-fi only works in the lobby
Wahib S. Couples Brazil, October 2, 2012
Nice place to stay

No pros
9.7
Staff are very helpful and the hotel is just in front of the night marketing.... easy access to everywhere in town too.
Restaurant Tip: theres a lot of good restaurants around...
Brendan T. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Large old hotel with friendly staff

Location
5.3
When we checked in the lady at reception spoke excellent English. The room we were given on the 4th floor was small, the wallpaper was peeling, and the room stank like insecticide, we immeadietly went to reception and complained. The staff changed our room to a larger newer and cleaner room, which we were happy with. The buffet breakfast was very average, the food was not topped up, no table was cleaned to eat at, there were food scraps on every table, while the staff stood around and did nothing. The wi- fi in the rooms was weak and intermittent.
Moustafa E. Business travelers Canada, September 30, 2012
Great Hotel Service with a smile

Great location friendly staff
9
The staff at inner city were very friendly helped in getting everything from laundry done to phone cards. Great looking hotel on the inside and rooms were clean and comfortable. A.C. was great and stay was enjoyable. I am planning on staying again at the same hotel as my stay was extended..
Peng J. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Beautiful and clean hotel

Antique ways of decoration
9.3
Staffs are very friendly especially Ms Porm at the counter and also night staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast are good. The hotel is very clean except facilities are not so good eg toilet or bathroom. Water flow is very weak so taking shower is a problem. Rooms are not sound proof because at night it is very noisy due to ground floor and neighbour building are nightclubs and bar. I give an 8+ for everything. I would like to recommend my friends. I personally would like to visit this hotel again and also to meet the friendly and warm staff.
Vinhphu T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 30, 2012
Địa điểm thuận lợi, thái độ phục vụ tốt

View đẹp
6.7
Địa điểm thuận lợi, thái độ phục vụ tốt. Bữa ăn sáng còn đơn điệu, lặp lại, cần cải thiện

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C06