or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2538 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2538)
Sort by:
William D. Families with young children United States of America, October 23, 2012
nice hotel with convenient location

near lots of good restaurants
5.7
the room was not as nice as pictured, no tub, only a shower wand. there was a noisy night market and temple festival next door during the weekend we were there. would have changed rooms if we had not booked through agoda.
Restaurant Tip: La Vendome has a price fixe menu for lunch! great French (and Belgian) food to be had all over.
Wittayanipon C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 22, 2012
Close to Maekong river

Boutique
8
Convenience, beautiful, can walk to the important monoment and has a lot of restaurant and coffee shop. You can jogging in the mornin and evining at the road that close to Maekong river. In the evining has a lot of treaditional shop that you can buy the souvenir. Room rate is reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Maekong river
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Tired Hotel

Didn't like anything much
4.3
The Inter City is really rather tired. The bed linen and towels may have been white once but are now a pale shade of grey. The room was large and reasonably clean but being at the front of the hotel was noisy. This noise was made worse by the sideshow which sets up on the street outside on Friday and Saturday nights. The breakfast was ok but again the breakfast room is quite run-down.
Rory C. Solo travelers Ireland, October 20, 2012
Good location

Location
7.3
I liked the hotel's location, apart from being located on the riverside, it seemed to be close walking distances to good restaurants, night market, etc. The room, breakfast and staff were all adequate, but nothing special.
Salwaluk P. Business travelers Thailand, October 19, 2012
Good Location for night market

Good Location for night market
6.7
Hotel located in a very good location and good view of Mae Kong River. However, the hotel is pretty old. The website showes very nich pictures and it looks really clean. In fact, the hotel is not new at all and pretty dusty. Breakfast is pretty the same and not variety. The hotel is next to pub/discotheque, so expect loud noise until mid night.
Matthew P. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Good location and massive rooms

the veiw in the rooms
8.3
we really liked the room here, it was huge!! we had a 3rd floor room and we had views of the riverfront, really nice at night. the hotel is a little tired but still clean. staff helpful as well
Restaurant Tip: go to the full moon cafe a couple of roads down left of the hotel and order the pad thai and green currys there!! better than in thailand!!! also rent a bike to get around vientiane, much better than walking
Rhodri W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Nice relaxing hotel

Great location on riverfront, near shops
7
Enjoyed stay, relaxing hotel in relaxing town. Nice location on riverfront, girls were friendly and helpful at reception.
Simon T. Groups United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Good Hotel, Location and View very Nice

View over the Maekong River and Proximity to Night Market
8
This hotel was very nice and the room was very spacious and comfortable. I have to admit that I was expecting a little more for the price I paid. From the front of the hotel you have a marvellous view of the Maekong river which is paticularly beautiful at sunset. The location is very good with lots of bars and restaurants close by and the night market is literally across the road. Don't book this hotel if you are planning to stay in the room during the day, the sun beats down on the front of the building and the air conditioner is unfortunatly no match for it!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and book a room on the upper floors at the front of the hotel.
Elaine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Mekong by day - night market from dusk

Location makes most of Vientianne accessible on foot
7.3
i loved the view of the mekong and thailand from my room but also the buzz of the night market opposite the hotel entrance, the room was large,, tv, aircon and wifi worked well. decor a little tired but enthusiastic staff and good breakfast more than compensated.
Travel tip: Hire a bike - this is an easy city to cycle around and the breeze on a bike is refreshing.
Soo Y. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
lovely hotel n comfortable.

big room n good location
7.7
we chosen this hotel base on the good reviews by the hotel quests but were stunt when we arrive at the hotel cos the front image is very old but were very please when we enter into the hotel. a very big, nicely deco and comfort lobby. the room is big many facilities. the hotei is river side and night market right infront. good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05