or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2575 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2575)
Sort by:
Colin K. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2012
comfortable hotel room and good environment

good customer service
8
good customer service, comfortable room, good environment and good house keeping. unforgetable night at inter city boutique hotel
Nerlita M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Nice location, friendly staff

the hotel is fronting the mekong river, can take a nice early morning walk, and within distance to varying types of restaurants, breakfast is okay, buffet style
6.3
The room is clean and pleasant with basic amenities and enough space, though there's no warm water for shower. As you go down from the room to the reception, the stairs and walls are a bit run down, will benefit from a general cleaning and/or repainting The staff are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you care for night market shopping, you dont have to go far as usually there's night market in front of the hotel and some nice shops as you go down to the city center
Owen H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
I couldn't recommend staying here

Location
5
The staff were friendly enough but the hotel is old, run down and not very clean. I only stayed here because it was the only room I could find in Vientiane because the annual boat racing festival was on but I doubt I would ever stay there again. Way overpriced for what it is.
Tee B. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Not Given the Room Type that I booked

just opposite mekong river
6.3
besides conveniences, the services are average. but i am not satisfied when they gave me the room type which is not what i booked. i did request for change but it was still not the type i booked. so i gave up to avoid spoiling my holiday mood.
Tjasanna M. Couples Netherlands, November 2, 2012
Large rooms, but very outdated and not very clean.

Size of the rooms, good location.
4
As the hotel is situated on the Mekong river, we for that reason booked a more expensive room with river view. We were given a very noisy (from outside) room on the 2nd floor, which hardly had any view at all due to publicity signs and electric cables. Also we didn't have any hot water in this room, so after complaining we got the next day a room on the 4th floor with a very nice view and hot water. However, although the WiFi on the 2nd already was very slow and most of the time out of order, on the 4th floor it didn't work at all. We were told that on our floor the WiFi connection had broke down and it remained broken until check out after 3 nights. While complaining at the reception about this in the evening, 3 other guests were complaining that they didn't have any water in their room since their arrival in the afternoon..... The rooms were not very clean with a lot of spider webs and really should be renovated. Only some new painting would do a lot of good already. The shower head was placed just 5 cm's next to the individual electric water-heater, which is really in-responsible for safety reasons. The very limited buffet breakfast was really horrible and tasteless. In fact, only the tea and eggs were of an acceptable quality. Although the staff was friendly enough, they were not very helpful. On arrival we even had to find out ourselves where our room was situated.
Jeremy F. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Great hotel!

Beautiful clean rooms, lovely antiques all around
7.3
we loved the hotel, our room was great. however, we did arrive during the boat races and it was total mayhem right outside the hotel for two days. it was a little crazy, but the hotel was great.
Kathleen R. Groups United States of America, October 30, 2012
nice hotel in good location

charming decor
7.7
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was decorated with Asian antiques and had much charm. Many tourist sites and restaurants are within walking distance as well as the riverfront. The water pump did not work on the last evening of our stay so we were inconvenienced. The staff offered to let us shower in another room. The breakfast was good.
Jennifer W. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Old hotel with view of the Mekong River

The view of the Mekong river
4
The rooms are all very old and the bathrooms are nothing like the photos of the Hotel. Our bathroom was very small and the bath was old, discoloured and cracked. There was one electric socket in the room. The bedside light was huge and covered the bedside table, but the light bulb inside was only 15 watt. The room had a balcony, overlooking the Mekong, but it was about half a metre in width and most of it was taken up by the air con unit.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel right on the beach road

quaint Laostifacts
3.3
Was at festival time and the noise was horrific|||| Moved us to inferior back room which was not much better. My boots went missing from the room and the hotel were not at all interested in trying to locate them or the staff who might have been responsible.
Konrad K. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel

So friendly & helpful staff
10
its was greats my choice stay in this hotel. perfect localisation so clean & greats food. 100% happy with my choice
Nightlife Tip: Every where close

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07