or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2432 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2432)
Sort by:
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
Nice and clean hotel with very goo service

Free bike, nice staff, clean room
10
Close to every tourist attractions, with the free bike you can go everywhere in the town. Nice staff which provide lots of information around the city. We wake up early for the alms ceremony and walking around the city. Relaxing and loving place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to wake up around 500-530 to get to the alms ceremony. Don't buy the food from the people with selling it on the street. They are selling very expensive food where you can get all those with a cheaper price in the shop. But rice is a hard thing to find in the early morning since no shops are opened yet. Buy some snacks from the store nearby but make sure ask the local wether the food can be given to the monks or not.
Jose L. Couples Spain, September 15, 2012
Fun hotel in a great location

Perfect location, very nice staff and unique decor
7.3
The hotel is very unique looking as the lobby is decorated with all kinds of Lao statues, paintings, tables or chairs. I started my trip here and it helped get me in the mood to visit the country. Rooms are spacious. Our curtains and shower curtains were a bit old and not what you'd expect from a "Boutique" hotel but consistent with what you'd find on a three star hotel in Europe. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was alright but nothing special. Location is absolutely perfect, next to the night market, a few nice bars and restaurant and as Vientiane is not large you can walk everywhere if you are willing to stand the heat.
Clare T. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Large hotel opposite the Mekong

Reception has lovely separate seating areas,
7.7
Only stayed 1 night at Inter City Hotel. Deluxe room was massive with huge bed, step up into the bathroom, and small balcony.Staff were very helpful, came and notified me when my taxi was out front. Interior decor throughout the hotel was an interesting feature.Large buffet breakfast with a good selection of good meals available.Away from the main streets but not too far to walk. Night market opposite hotel every night.
Warren W. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Inter City Boutique Hotel

Location
9
I enjoyed my stay here very much, staff were very helpful on my arrival, room was very large and internet service very good, Convenient to where ever I needed to be, nothing was too much trouble for anyone there. Cleaners did a excellent job. My room faced the river and would have expected it to be noisy at night, that wasn't the case, overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Martijn G. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Bedbugs!

IT was okay apart from the bedbugs
4
Hotel was a bit dirty, we had to get them to change the sheets when we arrived as there was what looked like a coffee stain on the mattress and the pillow was brown. Everything else was fine until the next day I came out with the worst case of bedbugs I've ever had.
Rito I. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Riverside hotel fronting the night market
8
the hotel is located beside the mekong, just across the street. the promenade here reminds me of phnom penh's sisowath quay: very festive, and at night, tents are set up for the night market. breakfast is spread out in a buffet and has an ok selection, the sausages are the most delectable. the hotel itself looks like a museum with art pieces and paintings scattered all over the lobby. the elevator was working well. the bathroom door had an unhinged lock thus you have to manipulate the door so it closes. the place may need some renovations. one of our rooms was upgraded and this room was particularly beautiful; ac working well, so does the tv, etc. these upstairs rooms have beautiful hallways leading to the elevator. the door to each room needs to be unlocked every time, otherwise it's hard to fit with just one side of the door open.
Akom P. Business travelers Thailand, September 8, 2012
Location

near the river
9
The hotel near the river, we can see any view there. The hotel near night market
Nightlife Tip: everyday, have night market
Aaron R. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Central location, quaint, fine for a short stay

central location, atmosphere
6.3
This place is centrally located on the mekong. The rooms are large and clean, mattresses are comfortable and the wood floors and old-style furniture give them a quaint atmosphere. You are also right next to a nice rooftop bar (audible but not too loudly in the rooms). This place is fine for a short stay and is reasonably priced. On the down-side, the breakfast is uninspired, most bathroom fixtures hand dangling in their sockets, the shower head is at chest level, the closet safe doesn't work, and the door locking mechanism is quaint if ineffective. Also, there didn't appear to be any queen sized beds, which some business travellers may prefer.
Yohendra N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
great location

near shops and foodstalls
8
Service was great. they gave us maps and did our airport transfer and inter city transfers as well.
Shopping Tip: dont be afraid to bargain
Marsyita A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Amazing view, clean and friendly staff

breathtaking view at an affordable price
7.7
It was a lovely relaxing place and with amazing view. The pool was decent, and the food was lovely. However, there might be weird scratching noises from underneath the floor, as it was made by wood.
Nightlife Tip: Do stock up o beer, as after 4am, you don't have a 24-7 place open for it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B08