Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2696 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Douglas R. Families with young children New Zealand, November 15, 2012
Rice hotel, good loacation

Near riverfrount
7.7
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. It is good value for money although it hotel is starting to look worn and needs refurbishment. If you are a single traveler or backpacker, there are plenty of hotels in the area which generally you do not need to book. The restaurant food is good and the staff are friendly and speak English.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on the riverfront are overpriced. Check out the small Soi's behind the main road for less expensive and good food.
Yap C. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great location but old room.

Great location
7.7
Friendly staff. Great location where many bars and restaurants nearby. Across the road is the night market which is along the Mekong river. Good breakfast buffet. The hotel lobby is big and nice in deco. But, the room is not as nice as in the picture and pretty old in condition.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss out the night market.
Pang V. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2012
Awful, is the only thing I can describe this place

Free breakfast with friendly service.
5
The linens looked dirty, the door had a crack down the middle and seemed very flimsy. The elevator did not work 80% of the time so we had to utilize the narrow staircase. In addition, we were next to a bar which blared late into the night. Overall, it was one of the most unpleasant experiences.
Yap C. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Great location but old hotel

Great location
7.7
Friendly staff. Good location where many bars and restaurants nearby. Across the road is the night market which is along the Mekong river. Good breakfast buffet. Hotel lobby is big and nice in deco. But, the room is not as nice as in the picture, large but pretty old in condition.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss out the night market.
Jessica A. Groups Canada, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel, good service and central location

Helpful staff that speak English
9.7
Across the street from the night market, along the Mekong. Very pleasant and central- walking distance from many restaurants.
Travel tip: See above
Lorna H. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
excellent location, right oposite night markets

river views, location, great breakfast
7
friendly staff, tuk tuks out front so easy transport, fabulous river views and night markets directly across the road...
Colin K. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2012
comfortable hotel room and good environment

good customer service
8
good customer service, comfortable room, good environment and good house keeping. unforgetable night at inter city boutique hotel
Nerlita M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Nice location, friendly staff

the hotel is fronting the mekong river, can take a nice early morning walk, and within distance to varying types of restaurants, breakfast is okay, buffet style
6.3
The room is clean and pleasant with basic amenities and enough space, though there's no warm water for shower. As you go down from the room to the reception, the stairs and walls are a bit run down, will benefit from a general cleaning and/or repainting The staff are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you care for night market shopping, you dont have to go far as usually there's night market in front of the hotel and some nice shops as you go down to the city center
Owen H. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
I couldn't recommend staying here

Location
5
The staff were friendly enough but the hotel is old, run down and not very clean. I only stayed here because it was the only room I could find in Vientiane because the annual boat racing festival was on but I doubt I would ever stay there again. Way overpriced for what it is.
Tee B. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Not Given the Room Type that I booked

just opposite mekong river
6.3
besides conveniences, the services are average. but i am not satisfied when they gave me the room type which is not what i booked. i did request for change but it was still not the type i booked. so i gave up to avoid spoiling my holiday mood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01