or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2534 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2534)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Great Location, fantastic views of the river and close to restaurants and bars. Only short distance to the main tourist attractions of the City. Hotel's restaurant and foyer are excellent with the staff being very friendly and responsive. Bathroom a little tired but room was big,clean and had a very comfortable bed
Tania T. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2012
Good location near Mekong

Accessible to Vientienne by foot
7.3
Nice hotel with very friendly staff and very nice gardens. Good breakfasts. Close to many good restaurants on the side streets that branch off the main roads. Night markets are across the road and are very accessible. Be sure to buy some mosquito spray to spray your room before you go out for dinner.
Tania T. Families with young children Australia, September 18, 2012
Good location and close to central Vientienne

Nice decoration inside, good breakfast, friendly staff
6.7
Nice hotel with very friendly staff and very nice gardens. Good breakfasts. Close to many good restaurants on the side streets that branch off the main roads. Night markets are across the road and are very accessible. Be sure to buy some mosquito spray to spray your room before you go out for dinner.
Daniel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Good location hotel beside Mekong River

Value for Money, Pleasant staff and good location
8.7
love this hotel. returning back again and again. good surprise as i was upgraded to a deluxe room and provided breakfast on the same day due to early arrival. changed back to the standard room as the bed in room needs to be replaced
Md J. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover

Very Good Location with the reasonable price
8.3
i booked 2 room facing mekong river. my friend got the room at the 3rd floor and i were given the room on the 4 floor. instead of the best view and with the bathtub, the water pressure are quite slow. after make a complain at the front desk, they ask me to choose the other room and i choose the 2nd floor room. the staff are friendly. the location are very good because the night market located at the front of the hotel and the halal restaurant (nazim rest) only 50 meters away. interior of the hotel are very good
Peeraya L. Groups Thailand, September 16, 2012
Convenient location for the pretty sibling!!!

Location Looks and Lifely
6.3
Location is very convenient. The night market is at the front of the hotel as well as number of shops. Also this hotel provide a lift-elevator which is good for us (lazy girls). Antique style can make you feel very calm and the temple nearby is very unteresting with colorful. However the facilities are a bit old. Not all residents can see the river from the hote. You have to walk out-across the road and you can take a photo of it. Otherwise you can pay extra cost for the extra river view from your window. The river is not that beautiful. Anyway, I quite like this place!!
Restaurant Tip: Behide the hotel, the 3 sisters restaurant is quite nice!!! However, be awared of the taxi (Skylap-similar to Tuk-Tuk in Thailand) which parked near the hotel. They are not nice to us at all. We asked them to take us tour around 3 places. The price is expensive, so we decided to go just 1 place. He looked upset. He drove us outside the route (we have a map, so we know the route) to pretend the place is far. When arrived, he dropped us at the far entrance of the place (we found out after that time) to play on us. I'm very upset with this taxi driver. All in all, my suggestion is try to ask the taxi which drive pass the hotel better than the one parked in front of the hotel.
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
Nice and clean hotel with very goo service

Free bike, nice staff, clean room
10
Close to every tourist attractions, with the free bike you can go everywhere in the town. Nice staff which provide lots of information around the city. We wake up early for the alms ceremony and walking around the city. Relaxing and loving place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to wake up around 500-530 to get to the alms ceremony. Don't buy the food from the people with selling it on the street. They are selling very expensive food where you can get all those with a cheaper price in the shop. But rice is a hard thing to find in the early morning since no shops are opened yet. Buy some snacks from the store nearby but make sure ask the local wether the food can be given to the monks or not.
Jose L. Couples Spain, September 15, 2012
Fun hotel in a great location

Perfect location, very nice staff and unique decor
7.3
The hotel is very unique looking as the lobby is decorated with all kinds of Lao statues, paintings, tables or chairs. I started my trip here and it helped get me in the mood to visit the country. Rooms are spacious. Our curtains and shower curtains were a bit old and not what you'd expect from a "Boutique" hotel but consistent with what you'd find on a three star hotel in Europe. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was alright but nothing special. Location is absolutely perfect, next to the night market, a few nice bars and restaurant and as Vientiane is not large you can walk everywhere if you are willing to stand the heat.
Clare T. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Large hotel opposite the Mekong

Reception has lovely separate seating areas,
7.7
Only stayed 1 night at Inter City Hotel. Deluxe room was massive with huge bed, step up into the bathroom, and small balcony.Staff were very helpful, came and notified me when my taxi was out front. Interior decor throughout the hotel was an interesting feature.Large buffet breakfast with a good selection of good meals available.Away from the main streets but not too far to walk. Night market opposite hotel every night.
Warren W. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Inter City Boutique Hotel

Location
9
I enjoyed my stay here very much, staff were very helpful on my arrival, room was very large and internet service very good, Convenient to where ever I needed to be, nothing was too much trouble for anyone there. Cleaners did a excellent job. My room faced the river and would have expected it to be noisy at night, that wasn't the case, overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07