Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2843 reviews

1666 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2843)
Sort by:
Jinyoung J. Business travelers South Korea, January 11, 2013
Fair enough but over priced

close to mekong river, close to restaurants, no mosquitos
5
Well. They upgraded my room to deluxe, room was big enough to do the circus. However, bathroom was really outdated and bad smell comes up from somewhere. There was nothing to eat in the breakfast buffet. If you are willing to pay 30 USD per day, then I would recommend this hotel.
Khun J. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2013
Not that great...

Not that great...
3.7
Great location, not bad service. The room was full of mosquitoes, when we ask staff to spread our room (we books 3 rooms for 3 nights), staff told us that it has always been done. We had to buy 2 cans of mosquitoes spread and did the whole 3 rooms before we went out – otherwise, we were able to sleep that night. I recommendation for the management is to get rid of all the Lao arts, and decorations, its very tacky and full of dusks, the hotel is dark, and not very open. The pictures advertise on the hotel website is a fales – this is fales advertising.
Travel tip: Not recommended
Emeline F. Families with older children France, January 7, 2013
Great location, nice decoration

Friendly service, good service and nice breakfast
8
This hotel is well located, staff is helpful and friendly. The decoration have to be seen. A lot of nice restaurant arround.
Todd J. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Good location

Good location
6.3
While the lift is out of service the hotel is still good value. Good location directly on riverfront. Free wifi and an average breakfast.
Naree A. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2013
Good location hotel

location , lobby , wifi
6.3
i got the room no.,2nd floor. In this room you can smell when they are cooking from the kitchen downstairs in the morning and at night time it s so noisy from pubs and bars nearby the hotel also this room is next to the stairs (and elevator is broken)so i could hear when people walk all night. by the way Breakfast is poor. But the good points are the hoel's location is so easy to get to many places , also staffs are honest and lovely also wifi is excellent.
Vittaya M. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
Good Location freinly officer

Officer verry frienly smile
8.3
Hotel good location becauce near the river and nigth market but verry old hotel. Beutyful breakfast.
Wanpen A. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
good hotel in vientiane

good location near by night market
8.3
good location near by night market some mosquitoes in the room cleaning room was accepted food for breakfast : not enough for everyone recommened have a breakfast as fast as you can
Melissa D. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with nice staff

Room was spacious and lots of interesting art pieces in lobby
7.3
We arrived at 6am from Luang Prabang toVientiane by sleeper bus and staff cleaned a room and we were in our room by 8am! Brought us coffee in the lobby as a courtesy. Fresh made omelets every morning at inclusive breakfast. The shower was not great and we could not open the window but still an ok room. The location a little far away but in the evening the night market was set up just across the street along the river.
Travel tip: Definitely see the Vientiane version of the arc du triomphe. Lots of silk stalls by the morning market (beside the mall). Don't eat at Le Provence by the fountain.
Carlos J. Families with young children Germany, December 27, 2012
Good location

friendly staff
6.3
Hotel and rooms needs a remodelation. In my opinion the rooms are overpriced. The entrance is nice and gives you a flair of exotic Asia. We have booked a room with bathtub but we didn't get it. We had a room with Mekong View on the main road side. For peeople who don't like noisy streets, this would be not a good otion The bass music of a neighbour pub was sometimes in the evening not pleasant. For people who like to go shopping, this is a good place, because the night market is in front of the hotel. Walking and jogging at the Mekong river was a great experience.
Tze K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Hotel besides Mekong River

Near Night Market
8
Located near the Mekong River, just less than a minutes walking distance! You can see the sun set and sun rise here, very logistic. Moreover, there is a night market in front of the hotel! And the breakfast here is very delicious! But there will be no airport transfer service provided. A taxi to the air port will cost you USD 8, while a tuk tuk will cost you USD 5.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have time, pls send a day to goto nong khai, a small town at thailand. you can visit sala kaew koo( buddha park), ban chiang world heritage site and phu phra bat historical park.
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1666 reviews Next page
Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05