or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2407 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2407)
Sort by:
Justin C. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2012
great location hotel

The location is just beside the river, and going everywhere is pretty near and easy
5
The hotel overall is ok, just that the picture shows on the website is not the same when you are there staying in the hotel. The hotel room is very run down, but i would say still livable and i would think that it is ok for backpackers. Location is good, as it is easy to go anywhere with 10 mins you should be reaching.
Mark L. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Good location but dreadful breakfast

Opposite Mekong
4.7
Needs updating. Night market opposite, which is ok until local PA starts - almost deafening. Breakfast is appalling - ants crawling over food, staff rude, need to eat out. Bath isva joke - rocks as its unfitted to floor & wall. Close to everything.
Restaurant Tip: Belgian beer bar is excellent
Siewmei C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Exotic boutique hotel

Breakfast, next to Mekong River, daily night market in front of hotel
9.7
Lorena C. Solo travelers Peru, June 22, 2012
Interesting furniture and good location

Location and boutique furniture
6.3
It was OK but it is very old and requires maintenance. It is not very clean . The staff is very kind.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice Coffe shop / restaurant around the corner Coffe and Grounds, has AC and better internet than the one in the hotel. If you need to run away of the city for a bit, you will enjoy it.
Yu S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Nice hotel and service with smile

Nice staff and near to night market
8.3
nice staff service with a smile especially the front desk's receptionist. if there is 10 point for the performance, i gave her 9 point. great location, just a walking distance to the night market. the food also not bad but just short of variety of food. i will stay there again if i re-visit vientiane. the hotel just located in front of the river. there is few pub around this area.
Nightlife Tip: Few pub around this area
Lam Y. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Hotel extrior better than interior

Just opposite the Mekong Night market
9
Room are clean, big enough, but interior design no as expected. The lobby are look great! You will get what you paid for.
Hee Y. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Good to go if you only spend 1-2 nights there

Night market is just opposite the hotel
7.3
Only stayed one night. Good location to access most of the tourist spots, the night market only opposite the hotel. Hotel staff are courteous and helpful. The room a bit old, smelly and narrow. Anyway, you will be compensated with above average bundled breakfast the next morning.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Interesting place

location - unique lobby
8
I often stay at Inter City even though it frequently has tour groups, etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I tend to book rooms with twin beds just because the rooms are larger. This was the only trip so far where my room was level with the bar next door called Bor Bin Yan. And the music was quite loud. I did not complain or try to change room, but resorted to sleeping pills! On any lower level, I have never really heard the bar...the music is enjoyable until it's time to fall asleep. So just a caution on that. Otherwise the locations is great by the river, night market, etc. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful and recognize me as a repeat customer.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife is right next door at Bor Pin Yan, just make sure your room is not on the same level!
Gee C. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great location but bad room

Nearby night market
6
Room -> We rent 3 rooms but 2 rooms at behind side very bad smelling.Lucky can change to centre rooms without extra charges.Infront room is ok my wife feeling not nice... Staff -> Staff very friendly & easily communicate. Hotel -> Lobby & restaurant decoration are very beautiful.Only room need renovate cause too old.
Nightlife Tip: Infront hotel is night market.
Rosemary T. Groups United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Ideal location and good value

Quirky hotel with character, ideal for night market and walking city
9.3
Hotel was ideal for us, within our budget, friendly/helpful staff and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07