Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2789 reviews

1641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2789)
Sort by:
Jean K. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Great location with friendly staff.

Short walk to all main attractions.
8.3
Friendly reception from staff, upgrade to large rooms overlooking Meekong. Short walk to all attractions in city. Will definitely return. Only drawback was that the rooms did not have balconies. We made up for this having drinks at the rooftop bar three doors down at sunset.
Travel tip: Make for the fountain in the evenings. Great choice of restaurants and live music.
Report this review
Narudin B. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great location over looking the Mekong river

The unique setup of the hotel lobby.
8
Agoda offered a very reasonable rate for this hotel and it is located along the Mekong river. Walking distant to three Halal Indian restaurant. If you are looking for a good massage, there are plenty around this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a feel of Asian Way of life.
Report this review
D. H. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
River-front Hotel

good location, English-speaking and friendly receptionists
5.7
This hotel is the tourist area, facing the Mekong river. While the interior decor has plenty of characters, things are all very old. Walking on the timber floor and closing the very old doors generate plenty of noise (disturbing guests in nearby rooms). Noise from night market along the river and from nearby bars could be an issue with those sleeping before 11. When I was there, the lift broke down the whole time and it was a long walk up the stairs for me. There were so many mosquitoes in the room also.
Travel tip: This hotel has decent restaurants next to it. Stay away from the nearby Western Union that gave 800 Kips for each of my Hong Kong dollars when I got 960 in other places.
Report this review
Gordon M. Solo travelers Canada, December 16, 2012
Unique hotel with great location

Location on riverfront near downtown, a/c worked great
8.7
The decor is unique to say the least and you feel like you are on an adventure staying here. Room was large, bed good, safe worked, bathroom was acceptable. Bonus was balcony overlooking riverfront and night market. Breakfast was fairly basic. Staff was helpful.
Report this review
Kant P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Close to Mekhong river
9
Good spot. In front got a night market. Next from night is Mekhong river. Exercise in morning and evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go around and walking.
Report this review
Rhodri W. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Very relaxing stay as a couple, nice river view

art deco, riverside views,friendly staff.
6.7
Nice stay, despite being on the busy riverfront it was very relaxing, beautiful sunset over mekong river.
Report this review
Kai J. Couples Finland, December 14, 2012
rooms ok

Great Location, friendly staff
7
Came to Vientiane for a visa run with my girlfriend. We stayed at the Inter City Boutique Hotel for 2 nights. I liked the decorations in the hotel with thai/lao style furniture. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also the free breakfast was nice. You can basically eat as much as you want, with many choices, included: salad, eggs, sausages, meat curry, baguette, some kind of spaghetti with bird eggs and corn, fried rice with vegetables, orange juice etc. The rooms were ok and clean, except the power outlet was coming out of the wall, so we had to be careful with that. And the towels kinda smelled. Also the shower water heater had some wiring coming out of it... Looked pretty dangerous to us so we didn't use the heater and took cold showers. Better to take cold showers than die, right ? haha. We had windows in our room but the view was bad, you could only see other rooftops. So don't expect to have a great view of the Mekong, at least not in that room (we stayed at 302). And there was some kind of renovation going on couple floors up, so we could hear someone drilling and pounding away with a sledgehammer, but the noise always stopped in the evening after we came back to our room. And didn't start until maybe at 10-11am. Also satellite tv was nice, with many channels to choose from, thai channels, english language movie channels etc. And we had a small safe in our room too, which is always a plus, although we didn't use it. I had a laptop with me and bunch of other stuff which we left in the room closets. Nothing got stolen. They also have a free wifi and a couple of really bad computers which i couldnt get to work (and a printer), so if you want to use the internet, i suggest you bring your own laptop, and use the wifi in the lobby. Because the wifi works best in the lobby (it was pretty slow in the room). We also had a mini fridge in the room with a couple Beer Lao, 7up's and tea. They cost around 1,5-2 dollars each which you have to pay upon checking out.
Shopping Tip: The good thing about this hotel is the location. Its right at the river front. The night market is in front of the hotel, so you can just walk out the door and go shopping to the night market of Vientiane. I bought some snake wine and some t-shirts. Be careful buying the snake wine since it wasnt a real cobra in the bottle, just some snake with steel wiring in it to make it look like a cobra, and a scorpion and some herbs. Also there's a restaurant/bar right next door called "Bor Pen Yang" Isaan language, which translates to "Mai pen rai" which translates to "Its ok" or "Dont worry". Its a 4-6 storey building with the bar/restaurant on the top floor. In there you can get a great view at the sunset. You can see the Mekong, the night market with all the flickering lights, and you can see all the way to Thailand. Great for having a beer with beef nacho chips or whatever it is you like, and taking some pictures. They close around 12-01 am. Also you can find some good sunset restaurants by the river, just ask the staff or check internet, there's plenty of information. Prepare to pay "alot" for the tuk tuk's since they dont have taksi-meters in Vientiane. We took a tuk tuk around 2 kilometers drive and payed him 200baht (one direction) we walked back along the river. If u have dollars u will get a better deal i think. Oh and one other thing, if you are a "farang" aka foreigner or westerner and you dont speak Lao or Thai language, its good to bring someone with you that does. This will make things so much easier since Lao people understand thai language too. If ure going to get a visa dont fall for the scams around the embassy, some guy will look at your passport and tell you they will reject your new thai visa because you have too many used thai visas. And he will ask for 5000baht to do it for you and bring back your passport to you the next day. He will say there's so many people at the embassy getting visa that u have to wait a very long time, he will try anything to ge
Report this review
Taro H. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2012
Good location, Small hotel but good for short stay

Have massage service in room
7.7
Back side view is not good. Too close to next to building. But nice location and good hospitality. Could be recommended hotel in Vientian.
Report this review
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lively and in the Centre of Everything

Convenient
7.7
Hotel is very centralised and the rooms are clean.
Nightlife Tip: Next to the hotel is the famous Bor Pen Yang restaurent. It is located at the top floor and a good place to meet people.
Report this review
Finaru F. Families with young children Romania, December 9, 2012
Good services

Tranzit
6.3
WE stayed only one day but enjoy the stay there. It was just a problem with the elevator which was out of order and we was acomodated at the third level... The rest was very good.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1641 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05