or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2539 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2539)
Sort by:
Warren W. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2012
Inter City Boutique Hotel

Location
9
I enjoyed my stay here very much, staff were very helpful on my arrival, room was very large and internet service very good, Convenient to where ever I needed to be, nothing was too much trouble for anyone there. Cleaners did a excellent job. My room faced the river and would have expected it to be noisy at night, that wasn't the case, overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Martijn G. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Bedbugs!

IT was okay apart from the bedbugs
4
Hotel was a bit dirty, we had to get them to change the sheets when we arrived as there was what looked like a coffee stain on the mattress and the pillow was brown. Everything else was fine until the next day I came out with the worst case of bedbugs I've ever had.
Rito I. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2012
Riverside hotel fronting the night market
8
the hotel is located beside the mekong, just across the street. the promenade here reminds me of phnom penh's sisowath quay: very festive, and at night, tents are set up for the night market. breakfast is spread out in a buffet and has an ok selection, the sausages are the most delectable. the hotel itself looks like a museum with art pieces and paintings scattered all over the lobby. the elevator was working well. the bathroom door had an unhinged lock thus you have to manipulate the door so it closes. the place may need some renovations. one of our rooms was upgraded and this room was particularly beautiful; ac working well, so does the tv, etc. these upstairs rooms have beautiful hallways leading to the elevator. the door to each room needs to be unlocked every time, otherwise it's hard to fit with just one side of the door open.
Akom P. Business travelers Thailand, September 8, 2012
Location

near the river
9
The hotel near the river, we can see any view there. The hotel near night market
Nightlife Tip: everyday, have night market
Aaron R. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Central location, quaint, fine for a short stay

central location, atmosphere
6.3
This place is centrally located on the mekong. The rooms are large and clean, mattresses are comfortable and the wood floors and old-style furniture give them a quaint atmosphere. You are also right next to a nice rooftop bar (audible but not too loudly in the rooms). This place is fine for a short stay and is reasonably priced. On the down-side, the breakfast is uninspired, most bathroom fixtures hand dangling in their sockets, the shower head is at chest level, the closet safe doesn't work, and the door locking mechanism is quaint if ineffective. Also, there didn't appear to be any queen sized beds, which some business travellers may prefer.
Yohendra N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
great location

near shops and foodstalls
8
Service was great. they gave us maps and did our airport transfer and inter city transfers as well.
Shopping Tip: dont be afraid to bargain
Marsyita A. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Amazing view, clean and friendly staff

breathtaking view at an affordable price
7.7
It was a lovely relaxing place and with amazing view. The pool was decent, and the food was lovely. However, there might be weird scratching noises from underneath the floor, as it was made by wood.
Nightlife Tip: Do stock up o beer, as after 4am, you don't have a 24-7 place open for it
Samsurin W. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great Value Hotel in Excellent Location

Clean rooms, Great Location, Helpful Staff
8.3
Very good location by the Mekong, about 5-10 mins walk to the main street and other restaurants and cafes. Rooms are clean and good value for money, although the bed is rather hard. Stayed here twice, once when we first arrived in Vientiane and again when we stopped in Vientiane before leaving the country after travelling around. Also arranged for sleeper bus tickets to Phonsavan through the hotel, probably paid a bit more than going to the bus station, but it saves the hassle and also includes transport to the bus station. From the ticket counter at the bus station i think we paid about 30,000 or 40,000 kip more than getting it directly from the station, but considering we'd have to also pay for a tuk-tuk as well as have the hassle of getting there and getting the tickets, we didn't mind paying the bit extra. From the reception they can also book tours with Green Discovery and others but we didn't try any. Breakfast is provided and is OK, not great but not bad. Lots more options in walking distance. Again definite plus point is the great location, walking distance and right opposite the night market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a higher floor room if possible. We got the 2nd floor, faced the Mekong, which was great but also faced the road and was rather noisy in the evening and early night with traffic and people. There is also a night club next door, we sometimes get a bit of noise from their bass but usually only for a few minutes, not that bad.
Sean M. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2012
Great location and quirky hotel

Location
7.3
This is ideally located on the riverfront and not far from the airport. It is therefore easy for one to access the city by foot from the hotel or hop on one of the many tuk-tuks that park directly outside. The rooms are cleana nd comfortable.
Darren F. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Good location bit tired rooms

Good location
7.3
Good location, near to bars and restaurants! Rooms were nice but abit dated

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05