or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2399 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2399)
Sort by:
Yu S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Near to night market and riverside.
8.3
Nice service from the staff especially the front desk staff.. The room is quite big. Just a walking distance to the night market.. The most crowded area at Vientiane as what I know.. I will stay there again if I re-visit Vientiane in future..cheer to the front desk staff...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much place to visit at Vientiane but you can go to Vang Vieng...
Henrik W. Solo travelers Germany, June 15, 2012
Great location and fantastic staff

Location, Staff, view over Mekong (Deluxe), character hotel, decent breakfast
8
I had a great stay at this hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is unmatched, right on the Mekong with views over the river and over to Thailand from the other side. The rooms are character, so don't expect luxury, everything is a little older and has wear, but that just adds character to the place. Great hotel overall, I would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Right in front of the hotel is the night market, a good bar is right next door and good restaurants are close by.
Mary S. Business travelers United States of America, June 14, 2012
Enjoyed the unique experience.

reasonably priced. nice breakfast. comfortable room in back.
8.3
room in front on side was filled with nightclub noise all evening. staff was nice and thoughtful and willing to put me in back area of hotel. aircon in room did not work very effectively. internet did not work in the back area of the hotel.
Toru N. Solo travelers Japan, June 12, 2012
Riverside hotel

Classic nice hotel
7.3
just riverside classic nice hotel.hotel staffs are very kind,i enjoyed this hotel very much.river side delux room is recommended.
David R. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Great location for visiting Vientiane

location,friendly staff.
7.7
Enjoyed our short stay at Inter City.Staff were helpful and no problems with our booking.Hotel is a bit older but Asian antiques quite interesting and decor quite nice.Excellent location opposite River and night market.Nice breakfast in the morning and Cafe next door nice for a cool drink and meal with good service..
Jintana D. Groups Thailand, June 11, 2012
Good location, near Khong river walking street

Good location, friendly staff
6
I booked the Standard room via Agoda but was upgraded to the River Front View. Room is spacious and once nice decorated but really need maintainance. Air-conditioner worked badly with annoying noise after turning on for a while. Breakfast is not much variety. Staff is friendly and helpful though
Restaurant Tip: Wong Sawan Vietnamese restaurant. Foods are cheap and tastety.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Just something about it......

great staff, uniquely decorated
8.3
i'm not sure what i can say that hasn't been said in my previous reviews. there's something quirky about the place that i really like! it's on the riverside, easy to walk to places, easy to get transportation. there are tons of restaurants, bars, etc. of all types. they are right next door to one of the larger expat focused bars, so just make sure you get a room on the lower level. the staff has always been exceptional. i love it that everything they have up and around is for sale. the rooms are nothing really to speak of so i would say they are priced exactly right. i like it that they have a mini-bar and the bathrooms are much bigger than lots of other places. also, one of the quirky things are the doors to the room, they are old style half doors and i just like them.
Chun M. Couples Hong Kong, June 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with authentic decorations

Friendly and helpful staff, great decorations
8.3
We got our room upgraded to deluxe upon arrival. The staffs are friendly and helpful. They assisted us to purchase the bus transit tickets at a reasonable price (comparable to local agencies, without much surcharge) and explained clearly the pickup arrangements. The Lao coffee we had for breakfast was the best throughout our one-week stay in Laos. The only thing about the hotel is that the wifi connection was not too good, probably because we got the room at the corner of that floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is really close to the night market and quite close to the main road with bars so you don't have to worry about the walk while you won't be bothered by the noise from the bars.
Matthew B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Okay hotel with some nice decorations

Accross the road from the night market
7.3
the hotel is nice but nothing great. the rooms need some attention. but we stayed here for a few nights and had a good time. the tv in the room had no channels to watch, the phone to call reception didn't work, the decor of the rooms was mismatched and the curtains were stained and very old. the buffet was kind of scary as it seemed the food has been sitting there forever. but there was a real good fresh omelet you could have made. on the plus side, the wifi worked well. overall the rooms are large and have a view of the mekong and the thailand border.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorbike and you can see the whole city in 1-2 days buy there's not much to see or do after the main sites.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Always love it

location, staff great
8
I've reviewed Inter City many times, so I clearly like staying there. The staff is always great to me, especially as a repeat customer. It's close to everything, 24 hour desk. Still haven't tried the breakfast. :-) I left my laundry around the corner from Inter- City and didn't come back for two weeks due to travel and was not given a receipt, but apparently it is run by folks at Inter City so they knew me and they also were not worried because similar things have happened before. I really appreciated it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02