or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2485 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2485)
Sort by:
Hui X. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2012
Nice lovely hotel with some characters

Clean and decent rooms with nice decos
8
It was a nice decent hotel with a great location. The staff are very friendly. However, they forgot to pick us up from the airport (Note: there is a charge for airport transfer and it is higher than the taxis from the airport by US$1.) The breakfast spread was very decent with large selection. If you don't like the breakfast, the hotel is near eateries and close to many cafes and restaurant. At night, the night market is just located outside the hotel and you can probably grab a bite at the night market if you dare.
Nightlife Tip: The night market is just outside the hotel and starts around 5-6pm which sell food (like local snacks, pancakes)and handicrafts if you are looking for souvenirs. It stretches approximately 500m along the riverfront. Otherwise, walk the opposite direction and you will find some bars, eateries and hawker stalls two or three streets away.
Suthathip K. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2012
Could have been better.

Good location, nice staff.
6.3
Nice little hotel on a good location, good for the low budget travellers, though weak points are, it's quite old and didn't smell so fresh. The air-con was very loud at night and unfortunately I got a pretty old one that the water was dripping from the air-con all night once it reached the cool point. Just didn't want to bother changing the room since we stayed only few nights. Anyway, for the same price, you can browse around and see if there's other choices, if not, this is 6/10.
Restaurant Tip: Jo a bakery is a decent bakery and coffee place in the centre.
Hera S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Good location at river Mekong
4.7
Small rooms...and noisy air-conditions. Lift not working on the day ,I was staying there. Looking for Antique Stuff...the lobby is full of them.
Nightlife Tip: No bars/pub..very few with girls.
Leon R. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
friendly service

good service, location.
5.7
This is a rather old hotel,located on the riverfront main tourist drag with some nice wooden art on the ground floor. The rooms were fairly basic but adequate, the aircon needed replacing and did not cool the room well. The front staff though were very helpful and keen to please.
Hakkoo B. Couples South Korea, July 14, 2012
good place

they were very kind
9.3
i think this hotel is good place if you want to see the river and night market i recommand this hotel to you
Shopping Tip: River and night market
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2012
just like it!

staff
8.7
As you can see from my reviews....I just like this hotel for soe quirky reason. Love the staff. My favorite room is 401 although this time I was in 413 with two twin beds which generally means the room is larger, bathroom was nice....had to let the water run longer to get warm and then fine. Again, like the fact they have a stocked bar. Seemed to have a problem with the elevator, but the offered to help take my stuff up. I also had to check out at 4:30AM for an early flight and they were more than happy to help me again.
Ferdinand D. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Great location

Nice room
6.3
The location was good ... across from the Mekong river, close to several temples and restaurants... at night there are vendors selling lot of stuff … the elevator wasn't working so it was a pain taking the suite cases up three floors. The staffs were very nice and helpful… The hotel restaurant needs lots of upgrade… The hotel needs to some remodeling work done. The laundry service is not up to par …. They mixed up our clothes and our friends’ loss her some of her clothes…. I would rate this hotel a 3 ½ stars. The rate is reasonable for this rating.
Brian V. Groups Canada, July 12, 2012
Great spot with personality

Location
8.7
This is the ideal little place to rest for a few days in mostly sleepy Vientiane. The decor is classic Bhuddist style and nicely done. The rooms are nice and clean. Staff very friendly. Close by is the limited nightlife offered in Vientiane. In fact the hotel is nestled between 2 of the hot spots which are both about 15 seconds walk in either direction. A gem of a spot and price is right.
Robert F. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
Quirky hotel located on the promenade of the Mekon

Location, fabulous food
7.3
A group of 8 of us stayed in four twin bedded rooms. Most rooms had windows but some didn't which is a bit claustrophobic! Lots of chinese artwork and a speedy lift! Bathrooms were dated and minor floods occurred in 2 of the bathrooms - pity some minor work could not eliminate this problem! Good sized beds and TV to watch. Easy to get to main part of town and located amongst many bars and cafes. Food on-site was excellent. Staff went out of their way to serve us. Transport at the door. Airport is not far away - about 4ks!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: COPE centre - take a share taxi and allow about an hour to see this place. Excellent work to rehabilitate those injured/maimed by land mines laid by Americans. Make a donation or buy some hand made crafts.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2012
great service

staff!
8.3
I have to leave my previous booking at Inter-City early even though at the time, I thought I would be back, so left one of my suitcases there. Thinking I would return (all work related travel plans), I wanted to keep the same room, so booked through Agoda with that request. Unfortunately, I never made it back, but the staff was very cooperative and helpful. They permitted someone from our local office to come in and gather my belongings to take back to the office. I really appreciate the cooperation because it could have been a pain in the neck. At the prices, I don't mind paying even if my plans end up changing. I rather have one place to go than bounce around every night. Inter-City is not the greatest hotel in the city, but it is customer friendly and they recognize I am a repeat customer and there is always a warm greeting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07