or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2437 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2437)
Sort by:
Lam Y. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2012
Hotel extrior better than interior

Just opposite the Mekong Night market
9
Room are clean, big enough, but interior design no as expected. The lobby are look great! You will get what you paid for.
Hee Y. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Good to go if you only spend 1-2 nights there

Night market is just opposite the hotel
7.3
Only stayed one night. Good location to access most of the tourist spots, the night market only opposite the hotel. Hotel staff are courteous and helpful. The room a bit old, smelly and narrow. Anyway, you will be compensated with above average bundled breakfast the next morning.
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Interesting place

location - unique lobby
8
I often stay at Inter City even though it frequently has tour groups, etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I tend to book rooms with twin beds just because the rooms are larger. This was the only trip so far where my room was level with the bar next door called Bor Bin Yan. And the music was quite loud. I did not complain or try to change room, but resorted to sleeping pills! On any lower level, I have never really heard the bar...the music is enjoyable until it's time to fall asleep. So just a caution on that. Otherwise the locations is great by the river, night market, etc. The staff are invariably friendly and helpful and recognize me as a repeat customer.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife is right next door at Bor Pin Yan, just make sure your room is not on the same level!
Gee C. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great location but bad room

Nearby night market
6
Room -> We rent 3 rooms but 2 rooms at behind side very bad smelling.Lucky can change to centre rooms without extra charges.Infront room is ok my wife feeling not nice... Staff -> Staff very friendly & easily communicate. Hotel -> Lobby & restaurant decoration are very beautiful.Only room need renovate cause too old.
Nightlife Tip: Infront hotel is night market.
Rosemary T. Groups United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Ideal location and good value

Quirky hotel with character, ideal for night market and walking city
9.3
Hotel was ideal for us, within our budget, friendly/helpful staff and comfortable.
Daniel K. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great Location with nice rooms but needs refurbish

Good location near to Mekong and Town. Free and good internet. Lovely and accommodating staff
8.7
Have been here for a few times and still love the place. Nice staff who remembers who you are and are very accommodating to your needs. Will to go the extra mile to ensure that you are happy with the stay. Hotel is old and needs refurbishing. Internet is ok and need to ensure that air con is working well otherwise the summer stay will be unpleasant. Needs to alternate the menu for breakfast though. After 3 days, it becomes a chore to eat the same rotation of food.
Restaurant Tip: Look at Nang Kambang, Three Sisters and Pak Koh Lao which are all within walking distance from the hotel 5-10 minutes and they all serve local Lao food
Tracey K. Groups New Zealand, June 19, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff, Great location,

Central, on the river front, simple rooms but clean and comfortable
8.3
Very central hotel, across from the river front with the night market at your door. Very eclectic decor, with simple rooms, very tidy and clean, large lobby to relax, read, and people watch would stay here again.
Amanda A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Great location with large rooms

spacious rooms
8
Inter City Hotel was in the perfect location in Vientiane, right next to the night market and several restaurants. It is decorated pretty funky- it looks like an antique store. The rooms and bathrooms are large and we had a ton of natural light in our room. The staff is friendly and helpful, though not everyone speaks perfect English. The breakfast is so-so, not the best but not awful either. Good value for the price!
Yu S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Near to night market and riverside.
8.3
Nice service from the staff especially the front desk staff.. The room is quite big. Just a walking distance to the night market.. The most crowded area at Vientiane as what I know.. I will stay there again if I re-visit Vientiane in future..cheer to the front desk staff...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much place to visit at Vientiane but you can go to Vang Vieng...
Henrik W. Solo travelers Germany, June 15, 2012
Great location and fantastic staff

Location, Staff, view over Mekong (Deluxe), character hotel, decent breakfast
8
I had a great stay at this hotel, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is unmatched, right on the Mekong with views over the river and over to Thailand from the other side. The rooms are character, so don't expect luxury, everything is a little older and has wear, but that just adds character to the place. Great hotel overall, I would stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Right in front of the hotel is the night market, a good bar is right next door and good restaurants are close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B05