Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2660 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2660)
Sort by:
Yong C. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

great location, clean and spacious rooms, good broadband connection
8.3
inter city boutique hotel is easily accessible by any public transport. the hotel though is a bit old and tired looking but the service provided was good and prompt. many food outlets selling variety of food are all within walking distance from the hotel. local motorised taxi called "tuk tuk" are also available just outside the hotel vicinity but need to bargain a bit for the fares! a daily night market is just opposite across the hotel which usually starts around 6.00p.m. in the evening till around 11.00pm. many other hotels are located nearby too which makes accomodation easily available.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurant selling various local delicacies, fusion food bars, massage centres are opened till late into the night.
Avril F. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Atmospheric - Big room, good service

Deluxe rooms are large, big bed, full of old world charm
6.7
Stayed in the Inter City in Vientiane twice this visit. Good sized room and location of the hotel made it worth returning to. Very atmospheric ancient artefact decor, little dated but compared to sterile white walled newer hotels a great spot. Can be noisy depending on which room, outside traffic noise and bar next door. Night market and Mekong just across the road. We enjoyed the stay and would come back but used earplugs in the second room we were in.
Andrew H. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Decent

Decorative (see comments)
7.3
If you want a place with a good location near the river and Vientiane nightlife scene that also features a lot of cool cultural decorations in the lobby (and to some extent the rooms), this is rightly a well-known and highly rated establishment. However, if you value new, bright, and shiny, this isn't the place. The room felt quite old and dusty, and as you're right next door to a bar there was a fair amount of late night noise (though nothing I couldn't sleep through). Also, service was acceptable but nothing special. Still a pretty good value for the money, though unless Lao decorations are your thing (or you really value the river front location) I'd recommend other newer hotels.
Phil C. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2012
nice location& good veiw

location, river veiw, antique decoration
8
i was stay at this hotel 2days in river view room. room condition is good and antique decoration is also fascinate room is enough than as i thought and clean so when i took off curtain i will see Mekong river and Laos people odinary life. but most important is this hotel's Location. Really close from river&night market.. also you can go restautant, travel agency, motorcycle shop. really good place looking around city by walking. if you like seeing the city.. I definitely recoomend this hotel
Kristine W. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
lovely hotel great staff

the staff are fantastic and great location
8.3
For a three star hotel our Room was big and nice and clean from the window we would see the Mekong river and night markets are straight across the road so was very good
Malcolm O. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
nice but aa few problems

the bed was comfy and the aircon not bad
5.7
the shower was terrible no presssure and air con was a little old. however the people very friendly and helpful. close to city and river.
Moustafa E. Business travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
Great hotel but had wifi problems during my stay

Great staff, friendly service, wonderful front desk
8.7
My only issue was with the internet connection which was very iffy during my second stay. Room was clean, decor was nice and staff was helpful when any requests were made. Greta location facing the mekong and walking distance from almost everything in downtown Vientiane.
Mark P. Couples October 2, 2012
Faded but funky

Beautiful room in good location
7
Initially taken back by very faded exterior but thankfully the interior was much improved except for the bathroom. The bedroom was very spacious and beautifully furnished with a comfortable bed. The bathroom however needs a lot of work. The tap on the washbasin was not attached so had to be held to be used. The bath was small and stained and the tiling poor. View from balcony was nice but covered in cigarette butts. Overall nice place to stay but could be so much better.
Rui M. Couples Portugal, October 2, 2012
A unique experience

Central, Mekong River views, Interesting décor
6
This hotel is quite unique as regards the interesting and extravagant design and decoration. The location is perfect, right in the city centre of Vientiane. Our room (the deluxe) had very nice views of the Mekong and was spacious and well decorated. However the hotel needs some refurbishing, the toilets are in need of serious renovation, and breakfast was terrible. Also the staff are inefficient an not eager to help. The wi-fi only works in the lobby
Wahib S. Couples Brazil, October 2, 2012
Nice place to stay

No pros
9.7
Staff are very helpful and the hotel is just in front of the night marketing.... easy access to everywhere in town too.
Restaurant Tip: theres a lot of good restaurants around...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B05