or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2399 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2399)
Sort by:
Philip Q. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2012
Great Location and Staff but River View Room VNois

Great location, great staff, great food close by, night market across streeet
7.7
the location is great and staff as well, my first night i had a nice river front room but it was very noisy thanks to the night market, bar next door, which is great by the way, and hearing people talking on street and my nice russian neighbor who at 1am decided to have a serious talk with his wife out on the balcony. so next night the staff moved me to the back corner of the hotel in huge room that was way more quiet, still had river view from the side. i really liked this room except the internet sucked very spotty and slow. the breakfast is average, egg station, great baguettes though, fruit, mystery meat, rice porridge... there are some great places to eat around the hotel from laos, japanese, indian and joma cafe my favorite place. the roof top bar is nice with great music and scenery ;) i would stay in that back room again if they sorted the internet as had work to do. you can see a video of the rooms
Restaurant Tip: JOMA Cafe is located on the second road parallel to river road it has awesome food and coffee, their sdandwiches, salads, bakery items are so delicious and inexpensive, for those of you that know what a Nanaimo Bar is they have them!!!
Antony L. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Riverfront location, with good rooms

Good rooms and pleasant atmosphere once inside - outside a bit drab and uninteresting
8.3
good location for branching out into the city and riverfront; staff very helpful and competent; internet facilities sub-standard; buffet breakfast good
Restaurant Tip: Khambang Lao restaurant with easy walking - good food and value, evn if atmosphere lacking
Chanokporn S. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
good service

beautiful decorating at the lobby and good breakfast
8
Our room is an old one but clean. The best thing is the service. We love going shopping at the evening market along the Maekhong River that we can see from our room.
Jamie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel and services
9.3
A great hotel and a great value. I will stay again in the near future
Hotel Feature Tip: i will stay in this hotel again. it has very nice location, in front of the river, at night it is very close to the night market. the room is well decorated with traditional Laos art. breakfast is also great.
Brett G. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
central hotel with friendly staff

early check in and close to night market
5.3
The hotel has a good central location with friendly staff ready to help out on any questions. But it's location also means the rooms facing the river and the night market are pretty noisy in the eve. In addition their A/C system is in serious disrepair and unfortunately kept us awake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your onwards travel tickets from an agency rather than from the hotel. We saved over 50% by shopping around.
Len W. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2012
Eccentic hotel on river-front opp night market

Located opposite river with access to night market. Old city with it's attractions behind hotel
9
This hotel had great location. I recommend hiring bicycle from nearby tour providers to explore city (attractions are spread out and it takes too long to walk). Hotel was weird - such an strange mix of styles. Breakfasts were generous. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of places to eat at in nearby streets - you don't need to go far for nice food. Restaurant is attached to hotel - recommended.
Keok S. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Good Location right in front of the Night market .

with Lao Decoration, Large Room, Good Location - in front of Mekong River
6
It is conveniently located near to shops, restaurants, park, night market and just within walking distance to attractions like Patuxay, Morning Market, etc. The size of room is big, relative to the price.
Susan G. Groups New Zealand, May 25, 2012
Service was great

Great location, friendly staff, good room facilities
9.3
Perfect location for night markets as directly across the road and can walk around town. Staff really helpful and looked after bags even after checking out so we could pick them up later in the day to go to airport. Average breakfast but ok all the same.
Martin D. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
More renovating needed

Very good bed and cable TV service. Friendly staff
4.3
Security in the hotel, bad and intermittent wifi, creaky floors and musty halls and rooms remained a concern throughout my stay. Much, much potential here but yet to be realized.
Travel tip: Great restaurants and coffee shops just around the corner.
Michel K. Solo travelers Belgium, May 23, 2012
Nice Hotel, but Don't expect too much

Nice Location & Nice Interior Design
6.7
i have personally enjoyed two things in this hotel: 1) the interior decorations in the lobby and stair cases and 2) the friendliness and outstanding service of the staff. you take those two things out of the equation, i honestly would prefer to sleep in the wat (temple) just next door, the monks are as nice and welcoming :-) the bad things about this hotel, it seems that it has no owner or manager (or they don't really care). examples: 1) i stayed there for 6 nights; the lift broke on the first night. i was lucky enough to get my suitcase up to the fourth floor. do you think they fixed it? the cook had a look at it on the second day, but couldn't much. i wonder why? 2) the internet went down on the third night. to be honest, i am not the kind of person who spends precious holiday times surfing the net, but when you need to confirm a flight or a hotel reservation, a working connection for just an hour could be nice. on the other hand, looking for an internet cafe isn't that fun. again, do you think they fixed it? 3) ahh yes, the safe. the hotel state that every room has a safe. well ... it's not exactly true. in fact, there is a cupboard in the lobby behind the reception desk, with boxes that are 'hand' marked with the room numbers. you give them your valuables, and they give you a key in return. knowing that there is a master key (that could open any safe) lying on the counter, and staff members changing every two hours (i have never met the same person behind the counter more than twice), so, i personally don't call this 'safe'. it's all those small things that add up to tilt the balance on the negative side. plus let's not mention the state the hotel is in. it needs serious renovations. like i said, the owners don't care, but they still charge you, for mekong view? anyway, enjoy your stay in vientiane, it's a nice and relaxing city. dr. mak.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A03