My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Bar Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2351 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2351)
Sort by:
Marcel B. Couples Canada, February 13, 2012
Perfect Location on the River

Location, Friendly staff
6.3
the hotel is getting very run down but was fine for our 3 day stay. it is in a great location and the staff are friendly, breakfast is ok.
Jerome L. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2012
Good service, nicely decorated hotel. Small room

The decorations in the hotel. The location is great, walking distance to most things
5.7
I have stayed here many times but the room seems to be getting smaller each time I stay. This time the bathroom was slightly larger than a postage stamp. The location and price keeps me coming back but I may start looking for other places to stay as I go to Vientiane at least twice a year.
Shopping Tip: Be sure to go to the night market which opens about 6:30PM and runs to 9:00PM. It is right across the street and the goods on sale are at a pretty good price. This time I purchased about about eight pairs of slippers for gifts.
Roos M. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 10, 2012
not worth the money

nothing
4
the hotel is not worth the money. rooms are old and not clean. toilet stinks. internet connection wifi bad. will not stay there again
Kim S. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2012
Great location and service

Location and service were excellent. The nightly markets weere right outside the door.The restaurant was also a bonus.
7.3
the people here were very helpful and friendly. i loved the location because it was close to everything and the taxi that dropped me off from the airport knew exactly where it was. i enjoyed the restaurant because when i arrived it poured rain for hours so i could eat in. a lovely breakfast was also included in the cost. the only down side is that water ran down one of the walls in the heavy rain and there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling which water flowed through onto the floor. it looked like it was an ongoing problem. i think it came from the water tank in the room above. it isn't a major problem if you aren't staying very long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike and you can see all the sights in a day. The Loa restaurant near the Patuxau has lovely cheap Lao food. I think it is called Tamnak
Daniel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with a complete view of Mekong river

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, value for money
8.3
Loved the hotel as it is lovely and value for money. Clean and pleasant rooms with basic amenities. Accommodating staff and good wifi signal in all the rooms. Good location as it is in the middle of town
Daniel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Wonderful hotel with good location in town

Clean, good location, pleasant staff
8.3
Despite being a bit old, the hotel is actual value for money for all the type of rooms that they are selling. Have a lift and good wifi signal is a plus together with a computer with Internet access free. Rooms are clean and comfortable and have the basic amenities required for a solo traveller
Nightlife Tip: Bor Peng Yang a famous pub / night club is just a few doors away and you will not be disturbed by their noise.
Daniel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Small hotel with a great view of Mekong river

Good staff, courteous and accommodating
8.3
despite being old ( need for refurbishment ) the old is able to meet expectations. staff is accommodating on requests made and took initiative to change rooms when the air con needed to be serviced and repaired. breakfast is simple and sufficient enough and i believe that we are getting the value for money for the stay in the hotel.
Zachary P. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
nice view friendly staff

view, night market across road
7.3
comfy bed,aircon,hot water,friendly staff,view over over mekong to thailand and night markets short stroll to everything other than pha that luang(pushbike or tuk tuk)recommended i walked and was buggered only thing wrong was bor pennyang is right next door(bar)very noisy but if you can't beat them join them(good mix of backpackers,lao & a few bargirls)
Travel tip: if not to fussed about a view take a room back from river
Buncha K. Couples Thailand, February 3, 2012
Inter City Boutique Hotel

Good Location
7
The room was spacious ,nicely antiques decorated and clean.The breakfast was included. Great sunset and sunrise facing the Mekong river, walking distance to nightly attractions and restaurants. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. There is a night club right next to it ,very noisy until midnight
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
By Mekong river

View of Mekong river if you stay on delux room
7
the hotel is aged. all the hardware and software of the room need to be upgraded. the hotel's location is the main reason for customers to keep coming back. view of mekong river and close to all the nice pubs and restaurents.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - BarInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07