or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2484 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2484)
Sort by:
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Comfortable stay and money worth

1. Centrally located 2. Attentive and friendly front desk staff 3. Night market and facing Mekong river
8
Comfortable stay. Attentive and friendly front desk staff. A bit noisy at night as hotel near club. Facing mekong river and night market.
Gary S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2014
Good for Price, Location great

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Good
Theodore P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2014
Great location and great value

Friendly staff, great location and value
9.7
I have stayed at this hotel many times, for both short and long term stays. The staff is wonderful, very friendly and willibng to help out with laundry, directions, etc. The art objects that one sees throughout the hotel are charming, as is the view of the Mekong River from several of the rooms. It is an inexpensive hotel, but its beds are quite comfortable, and all the facilities (internet, water, electricity, etc, ) work very well.
Brian P. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Convenient location to explore the city

Location; Price; Large Room
8.7
The room was large and had a view of the Mekong from the windows facing the road but the noise from the traffic (until midnight)was annoying as was the music from the 2 lots of competing aerobics classes on the walkway along the banks of the Mekong (daily between 6pm and 8pm). The best thing about the hotel was the location about 50 metres from the Bor Pen Nyang bar which has large bottles of beer Lao for 15000 kip (about 2 dollars) to quench your thirst as you watch the sunset - there are also pool tables, a good selection of food and is a good place to meet other travelers and locals.
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Very disappointing

Large traditional room with traditional hardwood furniture.
5
On arrival at the front of the hotel, I was astonished to see how shabby a condition such a hotel could be left. It was only a little better inside. Reception was efficient. The lift does not go to all floors so I was able to view more of the hotel on the way up. It is sadly lacking in maintenance and every wall needs a clean and a coat of paint. Corridors are poorly lit. The suite was spacious and the bath towels had been beautifully folded in the shape of a pair of swans. Food at the hotel is best avoided, particularly breakfast where only a very limited choice of second rate food is on offer. As with most places in Vientiane, bills are presented in the local currency, in $ and in Thai Bahts. However, whichever currency I tried to pay in, they wanted to give me change in Kip which would have been useless to me during the remainder of my travels. It is best to add everything to the room bill. The hotel overlooks the Mekong but that part is certainly not an attractive view. The night market sets up around 5pm and provides some interesting shopping.
Victor C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Good hotel

the staff
8
Fine. The hotel met all my requirements, clean and friendly with pleasant staff and great ambiance yet close to city centre. This is situated at the waterfront and has a night market situated outside the front door. Breakfast was poor by international standards but adequate.
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
A Walking Distance to Shrines/Restaurants

The hotel is located infront of the daily night market from 5pm to 11pm.
7.7
Friendly staff and 6 choices of the same breakfast (ham/hotdog/congee or fried rice/noodles/ vegetables and meat (fish or chicken). Bread and coffee/tea available along with fruits and some salad. The furniture in my room are quite old but it is fine to me. Aircond can be adjusted and I find the aircond is very cold which is actualy good. However, I only complain is that there are mosquitoes and some of them managed to enter my room from nowhere. I thought it should be when I open the door to enter my room. the mosquitoes appeared only in the late evening and I have two nights with some bites. Called the housekeepers to spray in my room. Overall, I am quite satisfied staying in this hotel.
Daniel T. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
A decent hotel

Wifi, location, good staff
8
Decent hotel on the riverfront. Close to the night markets and bars. Fast free wifi, good helpful staff
Leong X. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Wonderful stay

Friendly staffs, great location, feels like home
8.7
The hotel is less than perfect but it is the staffs who made our stay perfect! They are helpful, friendly and attentive. I would definitely come back again. I also enjoyed the night market in front of the hotel.
Numpon M. Business travelers Thailand, March 16, 2014
Good Location, Walking Distance to Restaurants

Nice Interior Design, Good Location, Close to the River
6.3
The hotel was nicely decorated with Buddhism artifacts. The location was next to the river and the night market. The walking space in the hotel was too narrow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A04