Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Michael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
A disaster pick from Agoda's list

Low cost and it included breakfast
3
The hotel is dirty. I was on the 4th floor and the lift was out of action (and had been for some time). The room was bare. Towel was threadbare. The aircom worked as a machine but not in terms of cooling. It made so much noise that it woke me up and I was not able to get back to sleep. I checked out after breakfast (which was OK for a budget hotel, if simple). It is NOT 3 stars. It does not deserve a star rating
Hotel Feature Tip: Lots of old Lao museum pieces around
Peter W. Couples Australia, March 20, 2012
good hotel with all ammenities

good location and restruant
3
felt very welcome staff were great,food was good ,rooms very clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located on the mekong, most attractions were in walking distance
Joseph K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Great hotel in every aspect

Great location, service, rooms and breakfast buffet
9.7
i enjoyed this hotel so much that i booked another night there upon my return to vientiane. the room i had had a balcony overlooking the mekong, and it came with all the amenities(stocked mini-fridge,a/c, large towels, wi-fi). plus the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast buffet contain a variety of lao and westen food to choose.
Zhi W. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
Great location and lobby

The location, size of the room and lobby
7.3
Overall, ok. The room we stayed in was sparse and has a tall bed which is not suitable for short ppl. The location is wonderful as its right across from the night market. No free water though. Wifi reception was good. The hotel buffet breakfast was good too, tasty and not oily.
Nightlife Tip: Nothing much happen in this city so things close early - ard 11pm.
Yong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

authentic, family stay recommended
7
facing mekong, night market best of all next to a restaurant serving great laos dishes at a reasonable price. having a drink is not a problem with numerous outlet located within distance. come evening, night market offers much local items and play ground with workout equipments other wise evening walk along the banks is recommended.
Dennis M. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Large room, perfect location

Location, Breakfast friendly staff
8.7
my stay at inter city boutique hotel was great. it had great proximity river and markets. the breakfast was delicious, especially the made to order omlettes. the bed was comfy and the room was very clean.
Rodney F. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Great location. Roght opposite the night market.

Good size room.
8
Courtious and efficient staff. A comfortable hotel in a nice location on the river-front.
Jerome G. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 7, 2012
Great location

location, ancient décorations
6
a stylishly decorated lobby and floors are a classy touch in that historical building. staff is very helpful and the room was big, with all the basic facilities and a balcony proposing a great view on the mekon river. ideally located just opposite de night market and at a walking distance of restaurants and other cafés and activities. tuk tuk service right down the hotel. some people might find it a bit noisy with the road passing just in front of the hotel and the "por pen yang bar restaurant" as a neighbor. but once doors and windows closed, noise is barely noticeable. hot water, a/c, international tv channel (but don't expect a flat screen!!). one negative point: the breakfast buffet. to be avoid (almost empty at 07:30 already and food not really good). you better go "in town" and have a french breakfast and one of the french bakeries for a really decent price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Patuxay monument (the local Arc de Triomphe) is worth a walk up the stairs for a bird's eye view over the city.
Dominique G. Business travelers Switzerland, March 6, 2012
good location nice place to stay

good location, on Mekong riversice
7.7
with the riverbank project, hotel guests have now direct access to the night market across the road, and a nice place for a walk along Mekong river. the room was ok, apparently the old and noisy air conditioners have been replaced (or I was lucky to have a silent one). breakfast is ok, with reasonable choice
Manachai I. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2012
Disappointing

Located by food street and river view
5.3
Very disappointing service. On the day we stayed, no internet service in the room as advertised. The worse is that they have TV in the room but couldn't see anything. We stayed 2 nights even complaint, things were still the same till we checked out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02