or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2407 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2407)
Sort by:
Christina B. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Great location, beautiful hotel

Right across the road from the night market
10
Stayed here one night in March 2012. Really enjoyed our stay. Yummy buffet breakfast. Room was clean and cosy. Within walking distance to everything. Friendly staff and hotel is like a little museum! Heaps to look at! Would stay here again for sure.
Hugo H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Location and view are excellent

As above and staff very helpful
5.7
Although the above are the main features of the hotel, other aspects let it down. It is an old building which has been modified, however, the bathroom was particularly badly built and maintained. Wifi was a problem every day. As usual, everything was positioned for a small local, not a tall visitor !!
Pamela C. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Great location

Location and decore
7.3
The great feature is the location and the views from the front rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. The fantastic decore makes a great change from the usual bland hotels. however the dining room needs a makeover as it is dark and tired. The hotel needs a spruce up but it is great fun.
Anna S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2012
Reasonable cost, dark room, good facilities

Value for money with central location, dark rooms
7.7
The rooms seem to be good value for money, centrally located to the city centre, clean bathroom with a good shower and wifi/TV in the room. Only downsides, no lift (could be a problem if you have mobility issues) and the room had no natural light. I was only there for one night so it was ok for me.
Robert D. Solo travelers Germany, February 20, 2012
friendly staff, good location, good service

good location, friendly servce, elevator
7.7
Stayed only one night, so can't comment on the food. But just outside are plenty of eateries, later nightmarket, many options there. I got a breakfast box on early check-out, frozen toast and frozen banana, I guess they meant well. Hotel arranged an early ride to the airport without problem. The room was quite large, but a little bleak. Shower worked ok.
Lilik S. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
lovely hotel

sightseeing
7.7
the room is clean and big .the service was very good
Ann G. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2012
Unsafe and noisy

Decoration in public areas
5
All the efforts seem to have been put in decorating the public areas. Room doors are thin carved wood that open in the middle. When in the room one can use the manual locks that secure into the ceiling, but not when you are out. Then there is only a flimsy door lock. when I came back after the staff had cleaned, the door opened on its own when pushed, I didn't have to use the key. Report to desk staff was met with blank smile. There is no safe in the room, and the one at the desk is too small for my tablet, so had to lug around all day. Air con was noisy, staff proposed another room which was worse. Lucky I had earplugs. Bars on both sides and night market in front, flimsy doors mean you an hear other guests arguing loudly. Noisy western pop songs in lobby. Noisy air con in hallways. Fan in bathroom not cleaned in eons, antique hair blower, peeling plaster in bathroom. Staff indifferent. Would not stay again.
Andrea O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2012
ok hotel, with some pluses and minuses

Location, artwork
6
this was my second stay at the intercity boutique hotel. my first stay was in 2010, and i really enjoyed it here. this time, though, i was very disappointed. the room was hot and noisy (neither the windows nor the ac worked -- the windows couldn't be closed), and i was bitten numerous times by mosquitoes (i hope). the staff seemed tired, though they were friendly. i felt that the whole place had a run-down air about it, which was not the case in 2010. perhaps the fact that i was only one floor up from the street this time accounts for the difference. however, i doubt i'll stay here again to investigate further.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2012
Old Quaint hotel that seemed more old than quaint

close to night market
7
The hotel has a lot of interesting Laos "art" objects in the lobby and around the hallways. Overall though the hotel seemed old and "grungy". I was disappointed compared to the photos on the website. ....so not terrible, but not what I was hoping for.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
hotel

No pros
2.7
room was very average aswell. You would think they would make sure they give me a better room but no real care for there guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B08