or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2574 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2574)
Sort by:
Annette H. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2012
friendly staff

hotel location would have been good if there was no band blasting across the street
5.3
wended up with these little tiny crawly bugs in the room and they tagged along with us on our luggage. not sure if they fumigate there.
Restaurant Tip: really enjoyed the food at the Blue Moon and Indian restaurant right around the corner from the hotel. If you go to the Buddha park, take an air conditioned taxi or van. Tuk tuk's are only for short travel.. our mistake. You truly get what you pay for.
Theodore P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2012
Well-run hotel with friendly service

Friendly staff, clean, great location, and good price
9.3
i have stayed at this hotel many times, sometimes for a month at a time. it is very comfortable, with good internet, and enjoyable breakfasts. the decor is quite nice and tasteful, and the guests are for the most part well-behaved and quiet. the location (by the mekong) is ideal for good walks along the river, and it is easy walking distance to the wats and most points of interest.
Restaurant Tip: The mango soufflees at the nearby Vendome restaurant are outstanding---world class, and as good as any at Recamier in Paris. If you walk north along the Mekong, going out of town, you will also pass several nice quiet lao riverside restaurants about one or two kilometers from the hotel. The Cote D'Azur, on the main street facing the river, is another very good place---especially its duck breast.
Kantisa W. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2012
ok anything good not far from city .

stay near river.
6
ok .anything ok have good market near there and can walk near river in the everning.
Shopping Tip: chaina market ,talad chao,
Peter S. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Big old hotel well located

Location
7.7
The hotel was ok but a bit run down and noisy at night. It is worth staying there just for the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a taxi out to the Buddha Park - we paid 200000 kip - but they will ask for 400000 kip. Don't catch the 'local' bus to Buddha Park it is crowded, takes 1.5 hours and the people on board had livestock (mainly chickens) with them on the bus. Visit the museum, a couple of temples and the big monument - the tut tut drivers will offer you package for around 100 000 kip to take you to the best places - it is a good deal. Apart from this you can walk most places.
Roderick P. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Pretty basic for the. Price

Location, river view
5.3
Juliana H. Solo travelers Germany, April 6, 2012
Ok Hotel, good location

Good location, helpful staff
7
the staff were very friendly and helpful. but when i asked them about bus schedules for buses to nongkhai, they told me the buses left every 30 minutes, but when i went to the bus stop it turned out they went a lot less often and that i then needed to take a taxi. the room was very luminous and the bed was comfortable. it was cleaned well, too. the breakfast was not a big hit, since most of the food on the display was cold inspite of the bain marie. the live cooking station was great, since you could get eggs any style freshly made.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Market
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel facing Mekong river

Watch sunset out of willow
7.7
The hotel is really old but well maintain. Book deluxe room so you can watch sunset out of your willow. The view of mekong river at sunset is spectacular. The service is OK. Breakfast is normal.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2012
Great location right next to riverside and markets

Aircon, view of market, size of room, friendly staff
7
Slightly dated but great location and have all the modern amenities. Not a 5 star but a good stay for a budget to medium level traveller. My room had a great view and could hear the sounds of the market area, but closing the windows kept the noise down.
Restaurant Tip: Cote de Azur was a great restaurant with good prices for French food. Also the grilled fish is definitely worth eating at the restaurants along the market.
Annemarie B. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 4, 2012
Lovely location and great location

Night marketin front of hotel
8.3
It was a great stay in beautiful rooms. The entire hotel was beautiful to look at and relax. minus points: i had a room on the first floor in front of the lobby balcony. Very very loud. You can hear allntourists entering and my aircon was broken, which you need
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant nextdoor sells great bbq
Annemarie B. Couples Netherlands, April 4, 2012
Perfect location

Beautifool
7.7
Great location and englisch speaking staff Justoneminus point: i looked at the room before booking it on agoda and when i came back with the internet checking theybtriedbto cram me in a dainty little room because it was an agoda booking. Managed to get the good room eventually, likethe one i saw. Double with view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A03