or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Len W. Couples New Zealand, May 29, 2012
Eccentic hotel on river-front opp night market

Located opposite river with access to night market. Old city with it's attractions behind hotel
9
This hotel had great location. I recommend hiring bicycle from nearby tour providers to explore city (attractions are spread out and it takes too long to walk). Hotel was weird - such an strange mix of styles. Breakfasts were generous. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of places to eat at in nearby streets - you don't need to go far for nice food. Restaurant is attached to hotel - recommended.
Keok S. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Good Location right in front of the Night market .

with Lao Decoration, Large Room, Good Location - in front of Mekong River
6
It is conveniently located near to shops, restaurants, park, night market and just within walking distance to attractions like Patuxay, Morning Market, etc. The size of room is big, relative to the price.
Susan G. Groups New Zealand, May 25, 2012
Service was great

Great location, friendly staff, good room facilities
9.3
Perfect location for night markets as directly across the road and can walk around town. Staff really helpful and looked after bags even after checking out so we could pick them up later in the day to go to airport. Average breakfast but ok all the same.
Martin D. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
More renovating needed

Very good bed and cable TV service. Friendly staff
4.3
Security in the hotel, bad and intermittent wifi, creaky floors and musty halls and rooms remained a concern throughout my stay. Much, much potential here but yet to be realized.
Travel tip: Great restaurants and coffee shops just around the corner.
Michel K. Solo travelers Belgium, May 23, 2012
Nice Hotel, but Don't expect too much

Nice Location & Nice Interior Design
6.7
i have personally enjoyed two things in this hotel: 1) the interior decorations in the lobby and stair cases and 2) the friendliness and outstanding service of the staff. you take those two things out of the equation, i honestly would prefer to sleep in the wat (temple) just next door, the monks are as nice and welcoming :-) the bad things about this hotel, it seems that it has no owner or manager (or they don't really care). examples: 1) i stayed there for 6 nights; the lift broke on the first night. i was lucky enough to get my suitcase up to the fourth floor. do you think they fixed it? the cook had a look at it on the second day, but couldn't much. i wonder why? 2) the internet went down on the third night. to be honest, i am not the kind of person who spends precious holiday times surfing the net, but when you need to confirm a flight or a hotel reservation, a working connection for just an hour could be nice. on the other hand, looking for an internet cafe isn't that fun. again, do you think they fixed it? 3) ahh yes, the safe. the hotel state that every room has a safe. well ... it's not exactly true. in fact, there is a cupboard in the lobby behind the reception desk, with boxes that are 'hand' marked with the room numbers. you give them your valuables, and they give you a key in return. knowing that there is a master key (that could open any safe) lying on the counter, and staff members changing every two hours (i have never met the same person behind the counter more than twice), so, i personally don't call this 'safe'. it's all those small things that add up to tilt the balance on the negative side. plus let's not mention the state the hotel is in. it needs serious renovations. like i said, the owners don't care, but they still charge you, for mekong view? anyway, enjoy your stay in vientiane, it's a nice and relaxing city. dr. mak.
Dave M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Very average

Location
3.3
The hotel is in desperate need of updating. The room I was allocated was below a leaking air con unit that ran like a tap all night. The price I paid would et a lot more for my money else where in town.
Brad F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Good location, but not worth the money...

Location, Comfortable lobby...
5.7
yes, the inter city hotel is across from the mekong and night market, but truth be told, the vientiane city center is so compact, everything is easily walkable (i am no athlete either). there are tons of guest houses for one third to one half less in price. i usually stay at places in range and all usually have: air, on demand hot water, tv with a few intl. stations, free wifi etc. there is no reason to pay thirty dollars for these features. my room on the 4th floor was not well cleaned/prepared,a bit tired, the elevator was not working, and they told me they "don't usually check in people early, but they would do it "special" for me...and there was a minor "miscalculation" when giving me change back upon check out for a coke that i used from the mini bar upon correction, i was begrudgingly given the rest of the change. on the plus side. nice lobby and beautiful interior hallways. now, if only the rooms had the same attention paid to them as the hallways...my advice: stay somewhere else and use the extra 10-15 dollars on a great meal or other splurge!
Travel tip: if going on to luang prabang, and taking the bus, skip the regular "vip" bus, and go for the night "vip sleeper". it is a 12 hour ride, and the bus snakes it's way up at 30 mph on mostly broken or no pavement. people were getting motion sickness right and left. (they pass out plastic bags - so i guess it's expected). i advise no eating for a 6-8 hours before the ride, and taking a motion sickness pill, some locals had the behind the ear patch. good luck and have a nice time!
Fiona M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Not a "boutique" hotel at all

Good location
5
Day 1. Arrived, guy at the desk didn't speak much English and wasn't very helpful. I'd gotten half way to the lift when he came up to me to say that the lift was out of order (my room was on the 4th floor + I had a heavy backpack, no offer to help or apology for the defunct lift). Room 401 was dark, noisy with the night market outside with damp down the walls (plus the smell of damp!), leaking aircon and a gekko in the bathroom! I called reception and asked them to move me, they said they'd come up but no one came... Back down the 4 flights to reception. I was shown 2 more rooms 403 (very damp smelling) and 402 (better than the other 2, still not great). One of the windows wouldnt close properly so the rain was really loud during the torrential downpours of the start of rainy season. Bed was old and squeaky. Curtains didn't cover windows completely meaning lack of night time privacy and light coming through in the morning. Electrical fitting looked dubious in safety. Wifi incredibly slow and sometimes not connected up the Internet. Breakfast lacklustre. Hotel had a lot of broken furnishings etc lurking around in stairwells, lobby etc. Didn't feel particularly safe or secure. I also noticed that someone had left food outside their room at 1800 one night and the plate was still sat there on the floor at 9 am the next morning, pretty gross! Pros. The 2 ladies on reception the next day were very helpful and nice, lending me an umbrella. Caveat. I had booked a standard room, I think there are 2 parts to this building and perhaps the main building has more charm (that could be wishful thinking!)
Thomas O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
great place for a stop over

after a long trip it was nice to get my head down
6
i stayed here after traviling from thailand it was jsut a stop over but it was a nice place to stop, i came here droped my bags and went on the hunt for a pub to have a drink in which there are a couple round the corner and up the road, the rooms were clean and the bed was fairly comfy
Jonathan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Nice hotel. Big rooms and good location.

Rooms were big and the location was good. The staff were also friendly and helpful
6.7
Rooms were big and the location was good. The staff were also friendly and helpful. The internet in the rooms was a bit slow, but it did work. There were also machines downstairs which were free to use. Again these were a bit slow at times, but at others they were fine. The location of the hotel was very good being right on the riverfront and therefore close to lots of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01