or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Karyn F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Location
8.7
Wonderful location on the Mekong. Friendly staff, large rooms, quirky decor, good wifi but only one computer for guests to use if you don't have your own.
Victoria T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Great location but basic bathrooms

Location and cost
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here, rooms were comfortable an clean. Bathrooms could do with a make over. The location was great right opposite the night Market for some good shopping bargains. Breakfast was basic but filling and several good restaurants nearby made for a pleasant stay
Rick H. Couples Canada, January 29, 2012
Riverview hotel at decent rates

night market is steps away from the front door
6
We had wanted to stay by the river, however, unfortunately, the river is in its dry season state and not particularly impressive from our riverview room. Regardless of this, we chose to pay to upgrade to a riverview room from the "city view" room booked, as the "city view" is the wall of an adjacent building about two metres away. The night market is however, right in front of the hotel, and apart from the jazz bar which offers live jazz music during weekend evenings, is pretty much the only activity in this quiet capital city.
Sue B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2012
Great location, but hotel a bit 'tired'.

The proximity to everything I wanted to walk to.
7.3
my room was a large twinshare, window faced onto a wall, but that didn't worry me as the front rooms would have been noisier facing onto the road. there was some evening noise from nearby bars or restaurants but it must have ceased around midnight and in any case i wear earplugs to drown out loud noises when i travel. i generally liked the hotel because of it's location, however the dining space for the inclusive breakfast was very tired and extremely hot and stuffy even though when i asked they put the air con on and there was an overhead fan going. for 2 nights it was quite adequate.
Travel tip: if you're in need of non-asian food, have morning or afternoon tea, or even lunch at croissant d'or and le banneton which are both in the same street a short walk from the hotel - good french pastries etc! the khambang lao family restaurant as mentioned in the lonely planet guide is an interesting and worthwhile experience. again a short walk from the hotel. the night markets are on the other side of the road to the hotel, but luang prabang's night markets are much better.
Rick H. Couples Canada, January 28, 2012
Hotel on the Night Market

Located on the River
6.7
The hotel was previously called another name but its name was changed, apparently fairly recently, into the "Boutique" Hotel, which is somewhat an exaggeration. There are however some heritage items used as decoration used in the main lobby, which I suppose somewhat justifies the "boutique" label if you are the forgiving type. Breakfast is good and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms however are not what you would expect of a "boutique" hotel, being somewhat tired and worn. If you enjoy the lay back atmosphere of Vientaine generally, the hotel would suit your mood.
Victoria T. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Good location opposite the night market

Location and price
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, rooms were comfortable an clean. Bathrooms could do with a make over. The location was great right opposite the night Market for some good shopping bargains. Breakfast was basic but filling and several good restaurants nearby made for a pleasant stay
My H. Couples Vietnam, January 26, 2012
Uncomfortable stay in this hotel

Good location.
4
The only good value of this hotel is the location and the reception area with nice decoration compared to the same hotel category. But the outside looks poor; room quality was disappointing, curtains and furnitures were very old and torn; windows were dusty. Breakfast area was dark and like in a poor night club. The photos are misleading, in fact, the hotel seems to have high room usage without maintenance or renovation for a long time. Overall, we had uncomfortable stay in this hotel. We are reluctant to recommend this hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should make a careful research to get a better value in Vientiane for the same price. Good luck!
Tuula L. Solo travelers Finland, January 24, 2012
Near the night market

the hotel was near the night market and river. Friendly stuff.
7
The rooms were old, but clean. I was stucked in the elevator between floors. Luckily the was people outside who could hear me asking for help and who helped me out from the elevator.
Claus G. Couples Denmark, January 24, 2012
Great location but poor maintenance

Located with a view of the Mekong River
5.3
I chose the hotel because I used it 3 years ago and was happy about it then, but this time I was a bit disappointed. The A/C didn't work, the drains in the bathroom were blocked, there was only enough hot water for one person, and there was traffic noise from the street and loud music from nearby until midnight. After one night, I asked for a room at the back to avoid the noise from the street, but none was available so we moved to a guest house nearby, which was both cheaper and more comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: The sidewalk restaurants along the river serve delicious local food and ice-cold Beer Lao at very reasonable prices.
Karen R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Excellent location; look at the room first!

Convenient location next to riverfront, night market, restaurants
6.7
the inter-city boutique hotel is located very conveniently across from the mekong river and night market in the heart of the main tourist district of vientiane, with easy access to restaurants and other services. service was excellent; breakfast plentiful though not particularly tasty. rooms at the same price level seem to vary in quality. on my first night i was put in a second floor room with stained wallls, no hot water, and constant noise and light from the street, market, and nearby bar. i complained and got a quieter room in much better condition the second night. also had a nice room for one night when i stayed en route back from the north; however, again there was no hot water. i suggest travelers ask to see the room first.
Restaurant Tip: Ansara restaurant (down an alley by the wat--you will see a sign on the main street along the river)is a great place only a few hundred meters from the hotel. Excellent food, atmosphere, and coconut smoothies. It looks expensive, but isn't. A nice place for a romantic evening or peaceful escape from the night market frenzy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05