or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2620 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2620)
Sort by:
Fiona M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Not a "boutique" hotel at all

Good location
5
Day 1. Arrived, guy at the desk didn't speak much English and wasn't very helpful. I'd gotten half way to the lift when he came up to me to say that the lift was out of order (my room was on the 4th floor + I had a heavy backpack, no offer to help or apology for the defunct lift). Room 401 was dark, noisy with the night market outside with damp down the walls (plus the smell of damp!), leaking aircon and a gekko in the bathroom! I called reception and asked them to move me, they said they'd come up but no one came... Back down the 4 flights to reception. I was shown 2 more rooms 403 (very damp smelling) and 402 (better than the other 2, still not great). One of the windows wouldnt close properly so the rain was really loud during the torrential downpours of the start of rainy season. Bed was old and squeaky. Curtains didn't cover windows completely meaning lack of night time privacy and light coming through in the morning. Electrical fitting looked dubious in safety. Wifi incredibly slow and sometimes not connected up the Internet. Breakfast lacklustre. Hotel had a lot of broken furnishings etc lurking around in stairwells, lobby etc. Didn't feel particularly safe or secure. I also noticed that someone had left food outside their room at 1800 one night and the plate was still sat there on the floor at 9 am the next morning, pretty gross! Pros. The 2 ladies on reception the next day were very helpful and nice, lending me an umbrella. Caveat. I had booked a standard room, I think there are 2 parts to this building and perhaps the main building has more charm (that could be wishful thinking!)
Thomas O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
great place for a stop over

after a long trip it was nice to get my head down
6
i stayed here after traviling from thailand it was jsut a stop over but it was a nice place to stop, i came here droped my bags and went on the hunt for a pub to have a drink in which there are a couple round the corner and up the road, the rooms were clean and the bed was fairly comfy
Jonathan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Nice hotel. Big rooms and good location.

Rooms were big and the location was good. The staff were also friendly and helpful
6.7
Rooms were big and the location was good. The staff were also friendly and helpful. The internet in the rooms was a bit slow, but it did work. There were also machines downstairs which were free to use. Again these were a bit slow at times, but at others they were fine. The location of the hotel was very good being right on the riverfront and therefore close to lots of restaurants.
Luc C. Groups France, May 18, 2012
Friendly but tired...

Centrally located, friendly staff.
6.3
Centrally located and friendly staff. However, hotel state looks rather old and even shabby in some areas such as the bathroom, the lift. Need probably an overhaul...
Bruce D. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
Unique lobby with art all over the hotel

location is great
7.7
The room was nothing to write home about, but the price was right and it is on the riverside, staff were very friendly. There actually was a mini-bar which was a pleasant surprise. Bathroom was good-sized with warm water. Fan and air-con. Also, an elevator which worked until the last day. I enjoyed looking at all of the art around the property which all seemed to be for sale and I liked having 24 hour desk where you didn't feel like you were waking anyone up! It's not a modern hotel, but just fine.
Travel tip: Very close to all the night life, restaurants both geared to Westerners and Lao. The night market is across the street.
Leen D. Solo travelers Belgium, May 17, 2012
lovely hotel with style and service with a smile

very friendly staff - always willing to help - and very beautifull and charming loungeroom
8.3
Very good located - (Not far situated from the airport (only 15 min by tuktuk, in front of the evening market and close to a lot of nice bars and shops) - the service at breakfast could have been better but on the other hand the staff at the reception was wonderfull!!
Peter F. Couples Switzerland, May 16, 2012
Location
7.3
Location is the driving point behind this hotel. The room, albeit small and lacking any decoration, are in stark contrast to the richtly decorated staircase and the lobby. On walking through the hotel into the restaurant you pass a stenchy, smelly toilet which killed our appetite to the extent, that we ate somewhere else. Clean, functional, no offroad parking though which is a cat race for space during the day! Anytime again.
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
Nice Location

Service
7.7
This hotel was rather old. Being a rather huge person, it was hard to enter the room. The rooms were the size of closet doors and they opened down the middle. There was no hook for the shower head, so it sprayed everywhere, even the towel i had got soaked. The towel holder was broken and my towel kept falling off. Decent, but not what I had expected. I would not recommend this hotel even for a day. Only thing good was the service.
Susan Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Nice Reception but we got an awful room

Good l Location for night market on the riverside.
5.3
I think when you book through Agoda the hotel gives you the worst room. We had room 201, not nice inside, overlooking the mainroad, it was noisy. I saw another standard room the next day which looked nicer, I don't know why we were not offered that. I asked to keep the room 2 hours after check-out and they said no. Wouldn't stay here again.
Thanakorn K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2012
Nice, clean and close to the center of city

Nice, clean, peace close to the attractions ares.
8.3
I stayed the hotel for 2 nights in river view Deluxe Room with bathtub. Room is large clean and nice! This hotel close to the center of the city only couple minutes walk to the museum, Phra Kaew temple and especially, the opposite of this hotel is a night market, truly convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down on the small road next to this hotel, there are many restaurants, bars and mini marts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05