or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2483 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2483)
Sort by:
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2012
By Mekong river

View of Mekong river if you stay on delux room
7
the hotel is aged. all the hardware and software of the room need to be upgraded. the hotel's location is the main reason for customers to keep coming back. view of mekong river and close to all the nice pubs and restaurents.
Sidney I. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2012
Good location & helpful staff
7.3
rooms were comfortable but not well appointed. room was a bit run down but clean. air con was good and bed was comfortable. good hot water shower but no shower curtain. breakfast was good western style. did not eat at the restaurant. hotel atmosphere and decor is strange but in a interesting way. night club next door was noisy but finished by 11pm the hotel is centrally located and handy to most things,
Henrik A. Solo travelers Norway, January 31, 2012
Ok for a short stay

Close to evening market
5.3
Ok hotel along the river. Close to restaurants and evening market, but also pretty noisy both in the evening and early morning as the riverside street seem to be a main thoroughfare. Asked to change room to the back, and the staff were helpful and gave me that. Breakfast basic, but ok. The internet was free, but very unstable. All in all, of hotel for the price.
Karyn F. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

Location
8.7
Wonderful location on the Mekong. Friendly staff, large rooms, quirky decor, good wifi but only one computer for guests to use if you don't have your own.
Victoria T. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Great location but basic bathrooms

Location and cost
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here, rooms were comfortable an clean. Bathrooms could do with a make over. The location was great right opposite the night Market for some good shopping bargains. Breakfast was basic but filling and several good restaurants nearby made for a pleasant stay
Rick H. Couples Canada, January 29, 2012
Riverview hotel at decent rates

night market is steps away from the front door
6
We had wanted to stay by the river, however, unfortunately, the river is in its dry season state and not particularly impressive from our riverview room. Regardless of this, we chose to pay to upgrade to a riverview room from the "city view" room booked, as the "city view" is the wall of an adjacent building about two metres away. The night market is however, right in front of the hotel, and apart from the jazz bar which offers live jazz music during weekend evenings, is pretty much the only activity in this quiet capital city.
Sue B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2012
Great location, but hotel a bit 'tired'.

The proximity to everything I wanted to walk to.
7.3
my room was a large twinshare, window faced onto a wall, but that didn't worry me as the front rooms would have been noisier facing onto the road. there was some evening noise from nearby bars or restaurants but it must have ceased around midnight and in any case i wear earplugs to drown out loud noises when i travel. i generally liked the hotel because of it's location, however the dining space for the inclusive breakfast was very tired and extremely hot and stuffy even though when i asked they put the air con on and there was an overhead fan going. for 2 nights it was quite adequate.
Travel tip: if you're in need of non-asian food, have morning or afternoon tea, or even lunch at croissant d'or and le banneton which are both in the same street a short walk from the hotel - good french pastries etc! the khambang lao family restaurant as mentioned in the lonely planet guide is an interesting and worthwhile experience. again a short walk from the hotel. the night markets are on the other side of the road to the hotel, but luang prabang's night markets are much better.
Rick H. Couples Canada, January 28, 2012
Hotel on the Night Market

Located on the River
6.7
The hotel was previously called another name but its name was changed, apparently fairly recently, into the "Boutique" Hotel, which is somewhat an exaggeration. There are however some heritage items used as decoration used in the main lobby, which I suppose somewhat justifies the "boutique" label if you are the forgiving type. Breakfast is good and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms however are not what you would expect of a "boutique" hotel, being somewhat tired and worn. If you enjoy the lay back atmosphere of Vientaine generally, the hotel would suit your mood.
Victoria T. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Good location opposite the night market

Location and price
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, rooms were comfortable an clean. Bathrooms could do with a make over. The location was great right opposite the night Market for some good shopping bargains. Breakfast was basic but filling and several good restaurants nearby made for a pleasant stay
My H. Couples Vietnam, January 26, 2012
Uncomfortable stay in this hotel

Good location.
4
The only good value of this hotel is the location and the reception area with nice decoration compared to the same hotel category. But the outside looks poor; room quality was disappointing, curtains and furnitures were very old and torn; windows were dusty. Breakfast area was dark and like in a poor night club. The photos are misleading, in fact, the hotel seems to have high room usage without maintenance or renovation for a long time. Overall, we had uncomfortable stay in this hotel. We are reluctant to recommend this hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should make a careful research to get a better value in Vientiane for the same price. Good luck!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C01