or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2533 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2533)
Sort by:
Robert D. Solo travelers Germany, February 20, 2012
friendly staff, good location, good service

good location, friendly servce, elevator
7.7
Stayed only one night, so can't comment on the food. But just outside are plenty of eateries, later nightmarket, many options there. I got a breakfast box on early check-out, frozen toast and frozen banana, I guess they meant well. Hotel arranged an early ride to the airport without problem. The room was quite large, but a little bleak. Shower worked ok.
Lilik S. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
lovely hotel

sightseeing
7.7
the room is clean and big .the service was very good
Ann G. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2012
Unsafe and noisy

Decoration in public areas
5
All the efforts seem to have been put in decorating the public areas. Room doors are thin carved wood that open in the middle. When in the room one can use the manual locks that secure into the ceiling, but not when you are out. Then there is only a flimsy door lock. when I came back after the staff had cleaned, the door opened on its own when pushed, I didn't have to use the key. Report to desk staff was met with blank smile. There is no safe in the room, and the one at the desk is too small for my tablet, so had to lug around all day. Air con was noisy, staff proposed another room which was worse. Lucky I had earplugs. Bars on both sides and night market in front, flimsy doors mean you an hear other guests arguing loudly. Noisy western pop songs in lobby. Noisy air con in hallways. Fan in bathroom not cleaned in eons, antique hair blower, peeling plaster in bathroom. Staff indifferent. Would not stay again.
Andrea O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2012
ok hotel, with some pluses and minuses

Location, artwork
6
this was my second stay at the intercity boutique hotel. my first stay was in 2010, and i really enjoyed it here. this time, though, i was very disappointed. the room was hot and noisy (neither the windows nor the ac worked -- the windows couldn't be closed), and i was bitten numerous times by mosquitoes (i hope). the staff seemed tired, though they were friendly. i felt that the whole place had a run-down air about it, which was not the case in 2010. perhaps the fact that i was only one floor up from the street this time accounts for the difference. however, i doubt i'll stay here again to investigate further.
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2012
Old Quaint hotel that seemed more old than quaint

close to night market
7
The hotel has a lot of interesting Laos "art" objects in the lobby and around the hallways. Overall though the hotel seemed old and "grungy". I was disappointed compared to the photos on the website. ....so not terrible, but not what I was hoping for.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2012
hotel

No pros
2.7
room was very average aswell. You would think they would make sure they give me a better room but no real care for there guests.
Greg B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Great location

Location
8
have now stayed at inter city a few times and enjoyed its prime location on the river front. the nightly market along the river promenade is right across the road from the hotel and is a pleasant way to spend an hour or so. good restaurants near by. room was large but a little noisy due to trucks passing in street below.
Nightlife Tip: bor penn yang bar next door to hotel is a good spot to enjoy a cold beer overlooking the mekong river.
Roos M. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 14, 2012
not worth the money

nothing
4
the hotel is not worth the money! old, not care about the rooms. internet was not stable and bedsheet dirty. not worth the money
Aziz K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2012
good location

excellent
8.3
we had booked middle of the road accommodation, most hotels being 3 to 4 star. we found the inter city boutique to be better than expected. although our room was on the smaller side it was very clean, the sheets were good, airconditioning excellent and a flat screen tv with a few english channels. the bathroom, shower only, looked as though it had been renovated recently. buffet breakfast was included and there was ample to select. we had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant and it was good, although service was slow.
Aziz K. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2012
good location

excellent
8.3
We had booked middle of the road accommodation, most hotels being 3 to 4 star. We found the Sabaidee to be better than expected. Although our room was on the smaller side it was very clean, the sheets were good, airconditioning excellent and a flat screen TV with a few English channels. The bathroom, shower only, looked as though it had been renovated recently. Buffet breakfast was included and there was ample to select. We had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant and it was good, although service was slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A02