Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2462 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2462)
Sort by:
Blair M. Families with older children Canada, January 16, 2012
Central location and good value

Very helpful staff and good sized rooms
8.3
we stayed on the top floor beside the disco (to be avoided unless you plan on closing it), to be fair we arrived a day early and the receptionist warned us that it may be loud, it was. the next morning we were moved to another room and it was perfect, large bright and perfect for our needs. we ended up staying an extra night and it was no problem at all.
Michael W. Business travelers Netherlands, January 15, 2012
oke hotel

view on the river
5
Very basic and at night a lot of noise from the disco
Restaurant Tip: Provencal
Dianne W. Couples Canada, January 15, 2012
Great location, friendly staff.

Treasure trove of Lao antiques!
9
Very comfortable hotel. Some reviewers mention the noise from the bar nextdoor but we had no problem. Our room was in the farthest section from the bar and the music ends at any rate by 11pm. Our room faced over the riverside and the colorful night market. We had a desk, a small table and chairs, an armoire, kettle, TV, free wifi and a lovely breakfast. Fantastic value for the price.
Thikumporn J. Solo travelers Thailand, January 15, 2012
Hotel in downtown

city center
7.7
hotel locate is excellent and city walk distance.the room took on standard room is normal room but good view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to the gate of Vientien.and also connect bus to Vangvieng big mountain.
Soonil H. Business travelers South Korea, January 14, 2012
EXcellent location with big room friendly staff

river front, big room, nice breakfast, goog reataurant nearby, nice night market infront.
9
nice hotel to stay at vientien laos. rooms are in a big size and has maintained nicely. it's location is excellent. it is in the river front and there are so many restaurants, night market, massage places. we enjoyed a lot during the evening time...
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant at the same building! Good fish barbeque...
Howe L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2012
Value for your hard earned money

big room, comfortable bed, clean and does not smell room
10
as your enter the hotel from the front doors, one may think that this place is an antique shop selling laotian antiques and handicrafts. the whole place is tastefully decorated with these stuff. the room is big, clean and the beds are comfortable. the air-con functions beautifully and at times the room gets too cold. the bathroom comes with a shower is clean and is equipped with an extractor fan to rid of the foul smell. breakfast is good with asian and western dishes. overall i am very happy with my stay at this hotel. i will definitely stay at this hotel in my next visit.
Nightlife Tip: finding food is easy with so much choices be it asian or western. try the grilled salted fish sold by road side vendors and drink generous amount of beer lao to complement the food.
Howe L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2012
strategic location and staff are helphul

hotel is clean with a lift, breakfast is good with varieties
10
this is my third visit to vientaine and this hotel is just great compared to the previous 2 hotels (which shall remain anonymous) that i stayed in. opposite the hotel is the nightly night market where one can shop to the heart's content. looking for food is a breeze and the prices suit all types of travellers from budget to extravagance. and next door to the hotel is the famous bor penyang where drinkers would converge to have a good night out.
Nightlife Tip: the road outside the hotel is dusty and al fesco dining is not recommended. but then i notice that a lot of visitors are not too bothered about the dust.
Jon B. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
Disappointing

Location OK
4
1st night stayed Rm317: Mattress broken sagged to 1 side and had springs sticking out, noisy A/C that drips, stained bedding and curtains, bathroom dirty. 2nd night moved rooms which was much larger and nicer, however noise from A/C and bar next door meant disturbed sleep. Breakfast poor. Not recommended.
Philip F. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Room photos are misleading

Located near night market and restaurants
4
Although you get what you pay for, I feel there is better value for your money in Vietienne . Breakfast was terrible so opted to eat elsewhere even though it was included in the price. My biggest regret was that I didn't research hotels well enough in Vietienne. Although after walking around there was much better ones on offer. Bathroom in delux room was poor, room big and we were please to be on second floor as lift was out of order for our stay. I recommend giving this hotel a miss and spend a little more time researching for better for same price.
Shopping Tip: Night market across the road is worth exploring as there was varied items on sale and some young people designing own tee- shirts.
Irene G. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2012
Double room is bigger than twins room.

Location
9
location is good,opposite night market,our room was not noisy,so maybe must ask rooms that is not facing the main street. we stayed 2times here,1st we have a twins room,the room is smaller than the 2nd room that we had which is double room. linen is nice,hot water is plenty. breakfast is quite good,with eggs station. pretty good deal!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07