or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2485 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2485)
Sort by:
My H. Couples Vietnam, January 26, 2012
Uncomfortable stay in this hotel

Good location.
4
The only good value of this hotel is the location and the reception area with nice decoration compared to the same hotel category. But the outside looks poor; room quality was disappointing, curtains and furnitures were very old and torn; windows were dusty. Breakfast area was dark and like in a poor night club. The photos are misleading, in fact, the hotel seems to have high room usage without maintenance or renovation for a long time. Overall, we had uncomfortable stay in this hotel. We are reluctant to recommend this hotel to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should make a careful research to get a better value in Vientiane for the same price. Good luck!
Tuula L. Solo travelers Finland, January 24, 2012
Near the night market

the hotel was near the night market and river. Friendly stuff.
7
The rooms were old, but clean. I was stucked in the elevator between floors. Luckily the was people outside who could hear me asking for help and who helped me out from the elevator.
Claus G. Couples Denmark, January 24, 2012
Great location but poor maintenance

Located with a view of the Mekong River
5.3
I chose the hotel because I used it 3 years ago and was happy about it then, but this time I was a bit disappointed. The A/C didn't work, the drains in the bathroom were blocked, there was only enough hot water for one person, and there was traffic noise from the street and loud music from nearby until midnight. After one night, I asked for a room at the back to avoid the noise from the street, but none was available so we moved to a guest house nearby, which was both cheaper and more comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: The sidewalk restaurants along the river serve delicious local food and ice-cold Beer Lao at very reasonable prices.
Karen R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Excellent location; look at the room first!

Convenient location next to riverfront, night market, restaurants
6.7
the inter-city boutique hotel is located very conveniently across from the mekong river and night market in the heart of the main tourist district of vientiane, with easy access to restaurants and other services. service was excellent; breakfast plentiful though not particularly tasty. rooms at the same price level seem to vary in quality. on my first night i was put in a second floor room with stained wallls, no hot water, and constant noise and light from the street, market, and nearby bar. i complained and got a quieter room in much better condition the second night. also had a nice room for one night when i stayed en route back from the north; however, again there was no hot water. i suggest travelers ask to see the room first.
Restaurant Tip: Ansara restaurant (down an alley by the wat--you will see a sign on the main street along the river)is a great place only a few hundred meters from the hotel. Excellent food, atmosphere, and coconut smoothies. It looks expensive, but isn't. A nice place for a romantic evening or peaceful escape from the night market frenzy.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
Great location but rooms need updating

Great location, comfortable bed, Good cable tv
6.3
Loved the location, interesting lobby, breakfast was ok, wireless internet worked well. Bed was comfortable and cable tv worked welll. Rooms are a bit shabby and in need of some renovation. Especially the bathrooms- Mine had a bad smell and the shower nozzle bracket was long gone so I had to hold the nozzle in my hands. Air conditioning was minimal. I would not stay there again.
Kenneth H. Couples New Zealand, January 22, 2012
Still a charming place to stay.

Nice beds, helpful staff.
6.3
We enjoyed the room wit the view of the Mekong. The back rooms are functionally ok but the view of the river is what you want. Staff helped us to book bus and airfares.
Timothy D. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff and big rooms

Great breakfast in the morning
8.7
It was really nice to get to this hotel after travelling from Bangkok the night before. Located close to the Mehkong (so good for those sunset strolls) and to lots of great restaurants, this was a real gem. The rooms were great for the price (even though we didn't have much of a view) and we all slept comfortably each night.
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Be careful which room you get.

Good location and pleasant ambience
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel before, but my most recent visit was a disappointment. The room had no external window, only shutters onto the corridor. It was full of mosquitos and the noise from the room above came straight through. Previous stays were very good, but you obviously have to be careful about which room you get.
Yee C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Great location

Near to the Riverfront Vientiane and night market
7
Generally the stay was pleasant, this hotel is located at a great location, in front of the hotel is the main road and the riverfront where you can see sunset and after that continue for shopping in night market and dinner at the street stalls in front of Wat Chan.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to dine-in at the street stalls near riverfront, make sure you ask for discounts before you choose which stall to dine-in, and before you make order to confirm. Generally the stall owner will give you 5000 - 10000kip discount on the bbq items.
Irene G. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2012
good value!

location
7.3
we stayed 2 times here,the double bed room is bigger than the twin room.wifi,breakfast and rooms overall is good. location is opposite mekong river and night bazzar. many eats and shops and massage around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C01