Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2467 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2467)
Sort by:
Yee C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Great location

Near to the Riverfront Vientiane and night market
7
Generally the stay was pleasant, this hotel is located at a great location, in front of the hotel is the main road and the riverfront where you can see sunset and after that continue for shopping in night market and dinner at the street stalls in front of Wat Chan.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to dine-in at the street stalls near riverfront, make sure you ask for discounts before you choose which stall to dine-in, and before you make order to confirm. Generally the stall owner will give you 5000 - 10000kip discount on the bbq items.
Irene G. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2012
good value!

location
7.3
we stayed 2 times here,the double bed room is bigger than the twin room.wifi,breakfast and rooms overall is good. location is opposite mekong river and night bazzar. many eats and shops and massage around.
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Great Location, large rooms, friendly staff.

Large airy rooms and overal 'old world' style of decor.
7
great location overlooking the mekong river. the room was huge and the four-poster bed very comfortable. however, the air conditioning was noisy and definitely in need of a clean and service. mosquitoes were a problem at night-time. curtains were very old and threadbare so did not stop the dawn sun coming through - made it easy to be awake for those early starts to a sightseeing day. the decor throughout the hotel was of an 'olde world' colonial style with great artwork and lots of wood paneling and flooring - cosy. the staff were friendly and tried their best to help but many spoke little english which made it difficult to get any help other than with very basic hotel related problems, and even then many requests would be answered with a smile and a promise to get done but never were.
Restaurant Tip: Use the many food stalls set up at night in front of the nearest Wat on the left on leaving the hotel less than 100m away...great food and very reasonably priced.
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Great location but showing it's age

Large rooms.
7.3
Reasonable value for money using the Agoda low rates but it would not be worth paying the full rack rate. The hotel is well located and the rooms very large and spacious but things such as air conditioning, shower water heaters and curtains are well overdue some maintenance and therefore are not working 100%.
Shopping Tip: Use the night market on the waterfront to bargain for souvenirs....much cheaper than buying at the individual sights in the city.
Blair M. Families with older children Canada, January 16, 2012
Central location and good value

Very helpful staff and good sized rooms
8.3
we stayed on the top floor beside the disco (to be avoided unless you plan on closing it), to be fair we arrived a day early and the receptionist warned us that it may be loud, it was. the next morning we were moved to another room and it was perfect, large bright and perfect for our needs. we ended up staying an extra night and it was no problem at all.
Michael W. Business travelers Netherlands, January 15, 2012
oke hotel

view on the river
5
Very basic and at night a lot of noise from the disco
Restaurant Tip: Provencal
Dianne W. Couples Canada, January 15, 2012
Great location, friendly staff.

Treasure trove of Lao antiques!
9
Very comfortable hotel. Some reviewers mention the noise from the bar nextdoor but we had no problem. Our room was in the farthest section from the bar and the music ends at any rate by 11pm. Our room faced over the riverside and the colorful night market. We had a desk, a small table and chairs, an armoire, kettle, TV, free wifi and a lovely breakfast. Fantastic value for the price.
Thikumporn J. Solo travelers Thailand, January 15, 2012
Hotel in downtown

city center
7.7
hotel locate is excellent and city walk distance.the room took on standard room is normal room but good view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to the gate of Vientien.and also connect bus to Vangvieng big mountain.
Soonil H. Business travelers South Korea, January 14, 2012
EXcellent location with big room friendly staff

river front, big room, nice breakfast, goog reataurant nearby, nice night market infront.
9
nice hotel to stay at vientien laos. rooms are in a big size and has maintained nicely. it's location is excellent. it is in the river front and there are so many restaurants, night market, massage places. we enjoyed a lot during the evening time...
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant at the same building! Good fish barbeque...
Howe L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2012
Value for your hard earned money

big room, comfortable bed, clean and does not smell room
10
as your enter the hotel from the front doors, one may think that this place is an antique shop selling laotian antiques and handicrafts. the whole place is tastefully decorated with these stuff. the room is big, clean and the beds are comfortable. the air-con functions beautifully and at times the room gets too cold. the bathroom comes with a shower is clean and is equipped with an extractor fan to rid of the foul smell. breakfast is good with asian and western dishes. overall i am very happy with my stay at this hotel. i will definitely stay at this hotel in my next visit.
Nightlife Tip: finding food is easy with so much choices be it asian or western. try the grilled salted fish sold by road side vendors and drink generous amount of beer lao to complement the food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03